COVID-19: SG to enter Phase 3 from 28th Dec

BabyBlade

Message added by BabyBlade

Phase 2: 

24 minutes ago, Blueray said:

if no link between ICA and TTSH then its more worrying [sweatdrop]

Yup.  Simplest assumption is ica man->wife->ttsh.

No need for mental gymnastics.

14 hours ago, Weez911 said:

I wish we can stop all flights from India now. 

How many 100bn do we have?

As you know, THEY are bloody stubborn cum iron teeth like FXXK!!!!

完了什么都完了😅

Once you have more than 10 community cases, how not to lockdown?  Just look at the list of places visited by covid patient while still infectious.  And this is already outdated by the time it’s published.  

3 minutes ago, Freeder said:

As you know, THEY are bloody stubborn cum iron teeth like FXXK!!!!

完了什么都完了😅

They are all busy fighting internally to be the next seat warmer. 

23 hours ago, 13177 said:

Base on case studies, not the first time we are not learning from our past mistakes lo. So lets see how gahment would handle the recent spike in community cases?!

During the election, there were no spike. So looks like the general population are relatively safe back then.

and the measures works.

Just that base on the current landscape, what is the risk of infection and what virus are we now facing that even with a second shot, you still get infected.

But this is just me been an alarmist . It has not happened yet, but should we be overly concerned or just go one corner n relak bro attitude?

1 minute ago, Sdf4786k said:

During the election, there were no spike. So looks like the general population are relatively safe back then.

and the measures works.

Just that base on the current landscape, what is the risk of infection and what virus are we now facing that even with a second shot, you still get infected.

But this is just me been an alarmist . It has not happened yet, but should we be overly concerned or just go one corner n relak bro attitude?

all the anecdotal evidence is pointing to the indian strain being more virulent, resistant to vaccine, cause more severe covid.  It's not just what we are seeing here, but what doctors in india is saying, and it seems what Thailand is experiencing.    If we sit around and wait for the "experts" to give us their scientific evidence, it will be back to the start of 2020 "healthy no need wear mask"

1 minute ago, Chongster said:

all the anecdotal evidence is pointing to the indian strain being more virulent, resistant to vaccine, cause more severe covid.  It's not just what we are seeing here, but what doctors in india is saying, and it seems what Thailand is experiencing.    If we sit around and wait for the "experts" to give us their scientific evidence, it will be back to the start of 2020 "healthy no need wear mask"

We need to at least know what variant first before we shoot from the hip. For all we know, it could be the UK variant r the South African ones.

there is a thousand and one response, but we need to be calm and wait for more information. Just that time just heighten anxiety and play tricks with the mind.

17 hours ago, noobcarbuyer said:

We were told that we cannot shut ourselves off from the world as we are a globally connected city and hence cannot close our borders to certain nations undergoing full blown outbreaks. 

this one is what made me angry

yes, yes we know Singapore is open economy and whatsoever...

but during this period, why cannot just temporarily block the people from "certain" countries from coming in? 

they talk as if we are going to isolate ourselves from the rest of the world and our economy is going back to stone age 

last i checked, there are 100+ other countries that we do not need to block

8 hours ago, Turboflat4 said:

Everyone is very quick to blame our community outbreaks on the influx of overseas COVID-19 cases, but most remain strangely silent when talking about our own local jokers' continued lack of compliance with measures like masking. 

I still see unmasked jokers in pretty much every car workshop I visit. Ditto with small car dealerships. This has been a constant occurrence over the last few months. I'm sure the same applies to many other SMEs.

So, you tell me, whose fault is it? CECA? The gahmen? Mata for not catching everyone? Or all these bladdy "common Sinkies" for not giving a crap about basic hygiene and infection control measures, who are probably (and ironically) also the first to rail against CECA and the gahmen on pisspot kpkb keyboard hero sites like EDMW? 🙄

Definition of super-duper irony. One car workshop boss remained totally unmasked, along with all his workers, while offering me an unlimited number of free promotional Castrol cloth masks that had been given to him and were just lying out there in nice plastic wrappers right on his desk. True story. 😂

A lot of our success is due to luck and not effort.

Many people don't wear mask or don't wear it properly.

The reason there is no cluster at your workshop is only  because how many CECA own cars and go to workshops?

Lucky only common sinkies buy cars and spend a fortune at the workshops.

If not we will be like India.

8 hours ago, Raubern said:

The wife of the ICA officer works as a nurse at TTSH. What a plot twist. But there is no link between her and the TTSH cluster according to MOH

Mebbe trying to absolve themselves from the fallout of their generous open leg policy?

I blame racism.

How many Chinese workshop towkays have CECA friends and entertain their Indian friends that just came back from India.

Or south african friends that came back with the SA variant or England friends that came back with the England variant?

Let's have more cross cultural socialisation.

3 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

We need to at least know what variant first before we shoot from the hip. For all we know, it could be the UK variant r the South African ones.

there is a thousand and one response, but we need to be calm and wait for more information. Just that time just heighten anxiety and play tricks with the mind.

https://www.timesofisrael.com/real-world-israeli-data-shows-south-african-variant-better-at-bypassing-vaccine/

Israeli data shows South African variant able to ‘break through’ Pfizer vaccine

Strain is more effective than original COVID and the British variant at bypassing the shot, Israeli scientists find, in first-of-its-kind, real-world study

3 minutes ago, noobcarbuyer said:

https://www.timesofisrael.com/real-world-israeli-data-shows-south-african-variant-better-at-bypassing-vaccine/

Strain is more effective than original COVID and the British variant at bypassing the shot, Israeli scientists find, in first-of-its-kind, real-world study

That being said, it is more likely than not that what we are seeing here in Singapore and also in Thailand and Taiwan, with those fully vaccinated or previously infected, somehow being infected again, can be linked to the variant from the Indian subcontinent. 

Until every country solve the Covid problem no country has solved the Covid problem.

We are only as strong as our weakest link.

12 minutes ago, noobcarbuyer said: