COVID-19: SG to enter Phase 3 from 28th Dec

BabyBlade

Message added by BabyBlade

Phase 2: 

27 minutes ago, Freeder said:

Hmmm.. chio bu talking no wear mask ok😅.. Must give and take sometimes...

This one chio bu meh? I would prefer masked! 😂 

5 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

lai lai lai ... 5.5 sales .... 

What is 5.5 sales?

Anyway those look like on FW permit to me. 

5 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

And might risk dorm cases again?

Hope not so. By the way I thought they are suppose to be under SHN? Can walk freely inside the arrival hall?🤔

12 hours ago, Weez911 said:

Lawrence Wong clearly doesn't know what is risk-based approach.

Below are a number of clear factors that indicate so:

1) India has been grappling with systemic and massive Covid management failure. It is the worst hit (is this even debatable?) country in the world in terms of infections and deaths - also see #3 below.

2) Incomings from India continue to be one of the biggest contributors to our daily infections.

3) The 1617 strains and sub-strains are known to "have higher attack rates, more infectious and they are causing larger clusters than before" - in Lawrence's own words no less.

4) The govt clearly has passenger volume and traffic data between Singapore and India, and transit countries. They can't claim ignorance on many people coming in from India.

5) Why are we still issuing social, dependent, short-term passes to them on the back of #1, #2,  and #3 above? I know we have stopped only recently but why so many of them issued in the months during which India has been hit hard?

Hence, how on earth does #2 above keep happening? It doesn't make sense in a risk-based approach. Any risk management specialist here - feel free to chip in.

And how do we, as a sovereign nation, get to that stage where we are so dependent on foreigners from a specific country to keep us going? What has gone wrong?

Please don't talk about SDP or WP here. It is not relevant and strawman argument is not welcome.

I am not in risk management but I have some common sense.

I think EVERYONE agree on the following.

1) the risk from India is getting higher over the months

2) Any cutting of from India will have sizeable impact on our economy. Even if you cut of short term visitors, there is still impact lah. 

The big question I think the government is asking, is their quarantine and safe distancing working, ie is there leaks into the community and if there is, are we picking it up early/having good safe distancing/working rules such that a cluster don't form, which is can we Handle the increased risk?

Are you ASKING that question?? or did you just assume we cannot handle the increased risk??

If anything, I think the government should cut off "non-work" related india travel EARLIER but I am not sure if there is legal, political considerations in doing that. Maybe it is hard to do process wise, ie any travel needs to be sponsored by a local company??

Edited by Wind30

1 hour ago, Kopites said:

Hope not so. By the way I thought they are suppose to be under SHN? Can walk freely inside the arrival hall?🤔

From what i know most arrival like that one. So virus flying around freely and stuck on carpets too probably

3 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

From what i know most arrival like that one. So virus flying around freely and stuck on carpets too probably

people working in airport terminal = high risk ... [sweatdrop] 

when they go home to their family ... all kena high risk ...

when their family went to ntuc ... all kena high risk ... 

to be clear i do not ostracize people working at high risk area .... i respect them 

just want to highlight that there is a trickle down effect ... not that we are all isolated if only working in cbd 

15 minutes ago, Old-driver said:

Why the one who took video never ask her to mask up?

Scared she bite him? 

I did that to AMDK before and they just told me to fark off.

I think doxxing is still the best weapon available for us law-abiding citizens.

• Haha! 8

19 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

Amdk leh bro 

people is amdk we is what ? :XD:

we is complacent lah bro 

21 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

Don't be xenophobic...hahaha.

19 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Amdk leh bro 

people is amdk we is what ? :XD:

we is complacent lah bro 

MIW: Peasants only good for taking the blame and paying taxes.

MIW: FT best and no virus...

30 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

I knew one guy did that to AMDK when he was a volunteered SDA last year...was told to FO when he gave his advice about the importance of mask up...he then asked them to FO from our country if they can't abide to our government's law and order...they can mask down pants down all they like in other countries...😁

Dont hesitate to stand up for a good cause based on our own T&C on our own turf. Whoever cums here better play by our rules...late ah Gong said one 😁

9 hours ago, Kopites said:

Whatsapp group.😤

wtf man....if this is genuine and is current ...farked up man....sorry cannot hold my :omg:

13 hours ago, Jellandross said:

Maybe they HAD a tenth man who took his devil's advocate job too seriously until he got "promoted" LOL

Tan-Chuan-Jin-demoted-to-Speaker-of-Parl

i honestly like this 10th man!

7 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

I knew one guy did that to AMDK when he was a volunteered SDA last year...was told to FO when he gave his advice about the importance of mask up...he then asked them to FO from our country if they can't abide to our government's law and order...they can mask down pants down all they like in other countries...😁

Dont hesitate to stand up for a good cause based on our own T&C on our own turf. Whoever cums here better play by our rules...late ah Gong said one 😁

But can't that SDA fine him for not wearing mask? It's within his power right?

3 hours ago, Kopites said:

Within the airport transit, they can move around freely.

The moment they exit the arrival hall gate, they will be rounded up and directed to bus.

This applies to all passenger.