COVID-19: SG to enter Phase 3 from 28th Dec

BabyBlade

Message added by BabyBlade

Phase 2: 

2 hours ago, Windwaver said:

Yeah, chio or not is heart not face :grin:, right bro?

In this case, heart not chio, but face also definitely not chio leh. 😂

42 minutes ago, RadX said:

Lol

151CB506-5B00-4649-A3FA-C8DA48EB6602.jpeg

Who say he cannot build? Sekali accused of ageism. 😂

15 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

Who say he cannot build? Sekali accused of ageism. 😂

80 year old Construction Supervisor.

Eye power only mah

😂

41 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

In this case, heart not chio, but face also definitely not chio leh. 😂

Lol, quite true.

https://www.oneindia.com/india/n-440-k-india-s-new-coronavirus-variant-highly-infectious-called-ap-strain-is-10-times-more-infecti-3254222.html

N-440 K: India's new Coronavirus variant highly infectious called AP strain is 10 times more infectious

The Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology (CCMB) has discovered N440K variant, besides B1.617 and B1.618. First discovered in Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, the variant is said to be at least 10 times more infectious, that might be responsible for creating havoc in Visakhapatnam and other parts of the State.

xcovid-1203771991-cqd-new-1620114525.jpg

• Shocked 3

why incomer from countries esp india are keep tested negative before they come in. They alway have cert to prove negativr

After they come  in. Alot of them are tested positive. 

This mean there is alot of doubt on their test and declaration and intergity.

But why no action taken before hand to prevent this? 

11 minutes ago, Windwaver said:

Lol, quite true.

https://www.oneindia.com/india/n-440-k-india-s-new-coronavirus-variant-highly-infectious-called-ap-strain-is-10-times-more-infecti-3254222.html

N-440 K: India's new Coronavirus variant highly infectious called AP strain is 10 times more infectious

The Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology (CCMB) has discovered N440K variant, besides B1.617 and B1.618. First discovered in Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh, the variant is said to be at least 10 times more infectious, that might be responsible for creating havoc in Visakhapatnam and other parts of the State.

xcovid-1203771991-cqd-new-1620114525.jpg

siao liao.. 10 times more infectious..

means R0= ?? from 3-4 to 30-40??

11 minutes ago, Beregond said:

why incomer from countries esp india are keep tested negative before they come in. They alway have cert to prove negativr

After they come  in. Alot of them are tested positive. 

This mean there is alot of doubt on their test and declaration and intergity.

But why no action taken before hand to prevent this? 

you have insider data on how many people from India test positive vs the number coming in? how you know it is higher than rest of other countries? 

9 minutes ago, Tkseah said:

The driving centre bother to ask driving students to show them their TT app exposure alerts status?! Lol. Cause if people do not look on the main page of your TT app, no one would know if your app got display 'possible exposures' or not?!

Just now, Fcw75 said:

Just go back to CB la.

CCB...

Or is it more clarification?

28 minutes ago, 13177 said:

The driving centre bother to ask driving students to show them their TT app exposure alerts status?! Lol. Cause if people do not look on the main page of your TT app, no one would know if your app got display 'possible exposures' or not?!

Read that Dream Cruise n Royal Caribbean also denying entry to people with "possible exposure" status on TT app... Maybe switch to use physical token since cannot see such status...

29 minutes ago, Wind30 said:

you have insider data on how many people from India test positive vs the number coming in? how you know it is higher than rest of other countries? 

no true data. but alot of my customers suppliers in construction marine etc area kenna many  such cases.

before they apply to come in, all tested negative, come in already keep have postive cases. and majority of them is from u guess where.

ppl that come in from any country that alway have false declaration should be bar , not pointing fingers now, but in general. we cannot have ppl buying fake cert to come in and spread, and we still need to take care of them.

and we still closing 1 eyes, yeah its fine, ' we cannot afford to close border kind of excuse.