COVID-19: SG to enter Phase 3 from 28th Dec

BabyBlade

Message added by BabyBlade

Phase 2: 

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

I was watching channel 8 news last night. 

A boss was lamenting that it’s very very hard to get foreign workers now and if employ locals, need to pay at least 20% more and with incentives.

I was thinking ahborthen?? All these years of over relIance on foreigners and suppressing local wages not enuff ah?

F&B, cleaners wages have been suppressed long enuff. I do F&B part time now so I know.

This Covid will wake up a lot of bosses.

I know an SME boss that benefited from that for so long.

Stay nice house, drive good car but only pay peanuts.

“But I want to be careful and understated":grin:

16 minutes ago, Windwaver said:

I know an SME boss that benefited from that for so long.

Stay nice house, drive good car but only pay peanuts.

“But I want to be careful and understated":grin:

You know what’s the ironic thing?

The interview with one boss was done at his house. I can see high ceiling on the background, probably a 3 storey house. 

30 minutes ago, Tohto said:

A lot of part time job now only has a hourly of $8 -$10/hr.

Really sad. My wife is on part time job after she loss her full time job in tourism industry.

Daughter also working part time in restaurant. 

Yes bro, me too. Anything above $10 not easy for F&B and retail.

Been suppressed too long for locals.

Edited by Fcw75

1 minute ago, Jellandross said:

SDA job is honestly jin pai tan sigh 

Real cb these fellas

real barbarians. Just lock them up

• Praise 11

16 minutes ago, RadX said:

Real cb these fellas

These type go in eat free rice hv free stay see how loud he can go..

hope he don drop soap inside 🤣

Edited by Ody_2004

44 minutes ago, Beregond said:

Terminate his work pass and send him back home. He can return back don't wear to enjoy his human right. Best kana Covid.

These type cannot talk sense one. 

Should spend their hari raya in jail, where they belong.

Edited by Fcw75

4 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Terminate his work pass and send him back home. He can return back don't wear to enjoy his human right. Best kana Covid.

yeah ... bring its AMDK mindset home too ... please don't left it on the train ... lol

The same reason why now some SDA officers got armed Cisco tag along with them, lots of idiotic people around. 

32 minutes ago, RadX said:

Real cb these fellas

Wah lan eh.. really disgraced us Sporean..

U mean these fkers dunno the law despite we covid for more than a year liao, different table also can't exceed the stipulated 5 or 8 or whatever in placed regulation.

Best fine them gao gao since they so metal teeth, act hero scold vulgar words throw intimidating gestures, jiak sai lah.

10 minutes ago, Cheesey74 said:

Wah lan eh.. really disgraced us Sporean..

U mean these fkers dunno the law despite we covid for more than a year liao, different table also can't exceed the stipulated 5 or 8 or whatever in placed regulation.

Best fine them gao gao since they so metal teeth, act hero scold vulgar words throw intimidating gestures, jiak sai lah.

cb kia thought yelling and shouting = correct?

5 people x 2 tables next to each other interacting = 5 people gathering what = sibei smart? lol

26 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

cb kia thought yelling and shouting = correct?

5 people x 2 tables next to each other interacting = 5 people gathering what = sibei smart? lol

math

phail

Our MRT AMDK is one of the leotard brigade if you look closely under his street clothes. No bike but still a MAMIL through and through.

1 minute ago, Macrosszero said:

Our MRT AMDK is one of the leotard brigade if you look closely under his street clothes. No bike but still a MAMIL through and through.

Hope they deport him or just strike off his work pass.