SIM Only Mobile Plans Discussion

Blueray

22 minutes ago, Kopites said:

M1 cso have been ok imo. All the times managed to gety queries answered/rectify.

The only problem is getting through to them. So all times I would just on speaker let the advert as background music. It can go anything from 30 min to 45min. Haha

When calling these guys I will put on my phone operator hands free set (Taobao one)

With my two hands free up, I can do other things at the same time 

Why billing mistake always overcharge one?

Why never undercharge one?

Under charge I will say never mind and forgive them.

No need to rectify.

:grin:

On 12/22/2020 at 8:19 AM, Mustank said:

Just changed the batt on my iPhone 7 Plus one month back in apple 

knn now cannot turn on 

tmd sian.......

tomorrow have to bring in to repair then quickly sell off Liao 

tmd ☹️

Iphone 7, battery $100, resale value $60😀

Edited by Ct3833

4 hours ago, Mustank said:

Mine not count by gb one 😀

Oh yeah Japanese adult education videos used a lot of data.

Must be all in 4K

Edited by Jamesc

On 1/13/2021 at 7:43 AM, Lala81 said:

Yes. I found out about it when I was trying to solve my network down issue.

The worst thing is the service recovery was horrendous. And it is incredibly difficult to speak to a human cso. And even flagging tickets won't get you replies. A number of These people couldn't use their phones for days. Their account/line was closed. 

When there is a major network down affecting alot of users, human CSO are non existence even with the major operator. M1 fiber kenna during CB a few times, hot line busy throughout. Only update useless info on Facebook saying affecting  some subscribers and they are working on it. 

Network down and they are working on it 

no point calling up the CSO lah.

You call them to tell them network down and they will say they know.

You ask them when it will be fixed and they will say don't know engineer still working on it.

What is the point of calling them?

Just to scold them - I watch Japanese educational video halfway and I very buay song?

What can the CSO do? Heavy breathing and a lot of moaning?

"Heavy breaths" - Sir I have so many complains today you know, so many people scold me, everyone in bad mood and so in patient, what can I do?

I am sure this is NOT the kind of MOANING you want to hear right?

Edited by Jamesc

21 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Network down and they are working on it 

no point calling up the CSO lah.

You call them to tell them network down and they will say they know.

You ask them when it will be fixed and they will say don't know engineer still working on it.

What is the point of calling them?

Just to scold them - I watch Japanese educational video halfway and I very buay song?

What can the CSO do? Heavy breathing and a lot of moaning?

"Heavy breaths" - Sir I have so many complains today you know, so many people scold me, everyone in bad mood and so in patient, what can I do?

I am sure this is NOT the kind of MOANING you want to hear right?

i worked with starhub before. they have 24 hours monitoring  of all the networks.

When 1 is down it is very obvious, network traffic just dropped to zero.

Immediately alarm bells go off

So really there's no need to call CSO, they already know the problem and is working on it. The more you call, the more you jammed up the lines, but the problem solving is still continuing in the background, and you won't get any answers, how long, why,  etc. 

Obviously, all the big telcos have monitoring stations, or network/data centre.

Edited by Kb27

M1 overhauls mobile plans, offers fully flexible options to customers

Customers can mix and match the amount of data and talk time they wish to use and pay for in the brand's handset and SIM-only plans, with combinations starting from $15.95 a month.

The new plans, announced at a press conference yesterday, will replace the telco's previous offerings and are geared for "hyper-personalisation", allowing consumers to specify how much they want to pay for their devices upfront and the length of their payment periods.

https://www.tnp.sg/news/singapore/m1-overhauls-mobile-plans-offers-fully-flexible-options-customers

If you always exceeding your data plan then

SIM only plan  Monthly subscriptionData / outgoing talktime / SMS

TPG  -  $10 / 50GB / 300 min / 30 SMSes

TPG  -  $18 / 80GB / 500 min / 30 SMSes (Free 300 min IDD to 21 countries & free 2 GB roaming data)

I started with grid mobile. 20gig plus 10 gig for one year 100 mins talk time 50sms n free caller id free registration of 37.50 at 17.95.

I notice some of the sim plans need to pay caller ID of $5 each month

Edited by Sdf4786k

On 3/7/2021 at 5:58 PM, Jamesc said:

If you always exceeding your data plan then

SIM only plan  Monthly subscriptionData / outgoing talktime / SMS

TPG  -  $10 / 50GB / 300 min / 30 SMSes

TPG  -  $18 / 80GB / 500 min / 30 SMSes (Free 300 min IDD to 21 countries & free 2 GB roaming data)

Was on the free trial plan but the vLTE n reception in the mall quite bad .. also using Spotify while driving sometimes loss connection so no Waze n no music .. 

Edited by Sdf4786k

51 minutes ago, Sdf4786k said:

Was on the free trial plan but the vLTE n reception in the mall quite bad .. also using Spotify while driving sometimes loss connection so no Waze n no music .. 

Complain to iDA and they will take action and improve.

This is how we got the big 3 to improve.

One by one mall by mall.

Edited by Jamesc

54 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

Complain to iDA and they will take action and improve.

This is how we got the big 3 to improve.

One by one mall by mall.

that only works when there is a island wide outage.

😀