SIM Only Mobile Plans Discussion

Blueray

12 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

Beware of those cables you buy at DIY shop advertising it is 5E or 6 cables. Buy from hifi shop, they sell it by the meters, those are the real McCoy.

I used to make cat 5E cables, I still have half a reel of cable.

Damn...it's difficult, the wires won't stay nicely in line, when you push it into the crimp. You make mistakes, some wires connect, some barely, some don't. Then you have to remove the crimp and repeat again. A waste of time and money. So subsequently, I just buy them "professionally" made, although I'll check the wires at the ends. 😃

For cat 6, it's more difficult. There's more plastic separators to deal with and they need another kind of crimp.

1 hour ago, Kopites said:

You on M1?

One trick is to get a one to one modem replacement (upgrade from stone age modem) with M1. FOC

I have done so few month back. The technical guy came and changed out my stone age modem with their latest modem(black to white colour).😁

Just be "street smart" on how you interact with the M1 technical hotline. 😁

You mean the ont right ? :ninja:

If you are a new subcriber, no hinder by the hassle of canceling your current broadband plan, Whizzcomm is the cheapest currently. Somemore got comex promo

image_2022-09-09_115048442.thumb.png.f30113d45eefd30ea64edb71efba53c7.png

4 minutes ago, Kopites said:

The one without antenna where we need to return upon termination. 

What is ont?

He said ONT, you said modem.. Same thing lah..

32 minutes ago, Kb27 said:

I used to make cat 5E cables, I still have half a reel of cable.

Damn...it's difficult, the wires won't stay nicely in line, when you push it into the crimp. You make mistakes, some wires connect, some barely, some don't. Then you have to remove the crimp and repeat again. A waste of time and money. So subsequently, I just buy them "professionally" made, although I'll check the wires at the ends. 😃

For cat 6, it's more difficult. There's more plastic separators to deal with and they need another kind of crimp.

Thanks for sharing. Now I know who to PM if I need help on my fibre broadband issues. 😀

47 minutes ago, Ender said:

If you are a new subcriber, no hinder by the hassle of canceling your current broadband plan, Whizzcomm is the cheapest currently. Somemore got comex promo

image_2022-09-09_115048442.thumb.png.f30113d45eefd30ea64edb71efba53c7.png

This one is using which network? Looks like home broadband also same like SIM only mobile plan, have many never hear before provider offering such service?!

33 minutes ago, 13177 said:

This one is using which network? Looks like home broadband also same like SIM only mobile plan, have many never hear before provider offering such service?!

Bottom right of the picture says singtel..

7 minutes ago, Ghgan said:

M1 having new and recontract with wifi6 router or mesh AP at discounted price. 

image.thumb.png.fb3f0e7e1ecc0634bf135075392e2b63.png

Think this recontract with wifi6 router or mesh AP is for 2Gbps plan and above?

5 hours ago, Voodooman said:

Really? I could get 700-800 at home with M1 1G plan and with wifi 6, it should be possible to go even higher (provided u have the right equipment and devices).

a lot installers, salesman have no idea what they are saying most of the time.

2 hours ago, 13177 said:

Think this recontract with wifi6 router or mesh AP is for 2Gbps plan and above?

nope, 500mbps new or recontract.

5 hours ago, Inlinefour said:

cso said can work cannot change 🙈🙉🙊

Yes. Their template answers. 

It all depend on one phrase their narratives to the cso. 😁

42 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Yes. Their template answers. 

It all depend on one phrase their narratives to the cso. 😁

sounds Pinoy or south asian accent 

if sinkie can cham song one 

me tio mark liao 

cant suka suka change 

Zero1 launched 5G plans for an MVNO!

Personally I will not be keen to switch to 5G and would rather they enhance the roaming service. Currently the roaming is too limited and cost is too high.