KL-Singapore High Speed Rail terminated after both countries fail to reach agreement on M'sia's proposed changes to project

The news were sweet & saccharin to me, only Gibby Gor reported saying Malaysia will lose billions of ringgits dollar over time.

Big lesson learnt for Singapore, it clearly shows who is the PM of Malaysia (2016 ) who saw light at the end of the tunnel and who saw nothing at all . . . haha, i really don't have to wonder why !!

As we all know, Singaporeans lead a sheltered life.

Luckily on a national level, we have our northern neighbours to help our officials toughen up, to be more street-smart.
Like to throw curveballs. Like to do stupid shiat like parking boats in our territorial waters etc etc. 

Case study for future generations of civil servants/ministers.

Where to find such consistent sparring partners?  [;)]
Malaysia wan sui wan sui wan wan sui.

• Praise 14

36 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Luckily on a national level, we have our northern neighbours to help our officials toughen up, to be more street-smart.
Like to throw curveballs. Like to do stupid shiat like parking boats in our territorial waters etc etc. 

well said ... without msia ... who else can toughen up the ministar ...

who think can simply left a wallet on the table to chop seats at hawker ... LOL

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

BTO yes .... Condo yes ... commercial building also yes 

Jurong is earmarked for 2nd CBD .... we can stick with the plan 

the devil is in the details and execution phase by phase

like i said ... build is no issue ... occupancy (population) and FDI are critical 

probably need to scale down liao without HSR but the plan is still ON !

BT_IMAGES_JURONG5.jpg

Punggol got punggol waterway

jurong got jurong waterway lol

24 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

jibby spoken liao

2021-01-02_135352.jpg

2021-01-02_135408.jpg

He speaks the truth.... Now that we won't have to subsidize the HSR operations, Bolehland will have to subsidize it alone year after year! 

We sapork Jib Kor all the way!

4 hours ago, Meanmachine said:

The news were sweet & saccharin to me, only Gibby Gor reported saying Malaysia will lose billions of ringgits dollar over time.

Big lesson learnt for Singapore, it clearly shows who is the PM of Malaysia (2016 ) who saw light at the end of the tunnel and who saw nothing at all . . . haha, i really don't have to wonder why !!

If I'm a scholar in the ministry, I'll have prepared a backup plan before 31st December named 'The Jurong Plan' :grin:, in case the HSR project is terminated.

BRzlFIQ.gif

3 hours ago, Wt_know said:

jibby spoken liao

2021-01-02_135352.jpg

2021-01-02_135408.jpg

Wah...this part is interesting:

"Singapore government has asked Malaysia for compensation without specifying the amount."

Really? ....or SG govt still calculating...

december-1950-chinese-businessman-using-

Edited by Didu

4 hours ago, Lala81 said:

Yes = Maybe

Agreed = Subjected to changes 

No = No..... 

Unless at a Price 

3 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Punggol got punggol waterway

jurong got jurong waterway lol

Build Condos.... 

More Huat than building HSR

6 hours ago, Wt_know said:

we can build all we like .... plot of land after plot of land

but where are the people ... no 10M no talk? [sly] 

we certainly don't do like msia right .... build build build but occupancy is < 50% and worse if < 30%

build and build but not increasing population = TCSS nia ... so who is talking cock? building or increasing population?

i wonder how is the EAST side doing ... Sengkang and Punggol all the new BTO and Condo fully occupied already? [sly] 

Obviously 10m will come. Else build so many expensive underground MRT lines for ghost to sit? Hahahahaha. 

1 minute ago, Mkl22 said:

Obviously 10m will come. Else build so many expensive underground MRT lines for ghost to sit? Hahahahaha. 

Car-lite.

😂

Edited by inlinesix