eAngBao preferable for this CNY

Atonchia

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/consumer/singaporeans-encouraged-to-give-e-hong-baos-this-chinese-new-year-as-safer

So if kids like toddler need to buy them a phone too? 

If not how to Paylah or PayNow? 

Then keep handphone below pillow hah? 🤔

Banks really don't understand the real significance of Ang Bao... they only see money. 

I See Red already...... 😡 

Pump petrol if want to give attendant still need to ask mobile number hah? 

From 5 seconds need to go up to 2 mins.... 

Edited by Atonchia

1 hour ago, Atonchia said:

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/consumer/singaporeans-encouraged-to-give-e-hong-baos-this-chinese-new-year-as-safer

Banks really don't understand the real significance of Ang Bao... they only see money. 

I am with you on this one. Stupidity with no boundaries!

Instead of gong xi gong xi...instead my mobile is 123456.

Than whole session scrolling handphone check whether ang pao credit. Damn.

Edited by Kopites

Lol silly.

1 hour ago, Atonchia said:

Banks really don't understand the real significance of Ang Bao... they only see money. I See Red already...... 😡 

36 minutes ago, Kopites said:

I am with you on this one. Stupidity with no boundaries!

Instead of gong xi gong xi...instead my mobile is 123456.

Than whole session scrolling handphone check whether ang pao credit. Damn.

maybe no need lion dance also.

Just play jit dong chang with hp speaker...

3 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

virtual countdown

virtual lion dance

virtual ang bao

virtual qing ming ... coming soon

everything virtual ... [bigcry] 

virtual means no human interaction ... might as well ownself do ownself ... no greeting 

14 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

Lion is to chase away the "monster".. something like "年“ right?

So now use blue tooth/wifi signal to chase away that monster?

8 minutes ago, Icedbs said:

People who came out with such idea don't understand the spirit of CNY.

actually e-angbao is sibei popular in PRC 

a country with 1 billion celebrating CNY wor

2 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

actually e-angbao is sibei popular in PRC 

a country with 1 billion celebrating CNY wor

Yes it is, but please consider the distance between one place to another in China and compare that to Singapore.

e-angpow  for once, allow people in China to finally give ang pow to friends and relatives who are too far to visit.  It is the next best option short of being there to give it themselves.

In Singapore,  if one cannot visit their friends or relatives to give, then perhaps those are not important to give at all.

43 minutes ago, Kopites said:

Lion is to chase away the "monster".. something like "年“ right?

So now use blue tooth/wifi signal to chase away that monster?

Use sonic pulses.... 

"Sonic Boom"

"Sonic boom" 

36 minutes ago, Icedbs said:

Yes it is, but please consider the distance between one place to another in China and compare that to Singapore.

e-angpow  for once, allow people in China to finally give ang pow to friends and relatives who are too far to visit.  It is the next best option short of being there to give it themselves.

In Singapore,  if one cannot visit their friends or relatives to give, then perhaps those are not important to give at all.

Precisely! When I send my ang pow to my oversea niece I do use bank transfer.  Ask her to wait for my ang pow by postal! 

Stupid and silly to adopt such an idea in tiny small island singapore. Cny is the times to check on all the neglected old folks be it uncle/aunties that we don't call or visit during the whole year! 

55 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

Like that means not much effort "earning" angbao. I will definitely give less. 

eAngbao such a cold approach, like paying money to hawker stall when i go buy my WTM. So can no need to give any angbao during cny liao?! :blink:

3 hours ago, Atonchia said:

No Come No AngBao lor FULL STOP.

3 hours ago, Atonchia said:

I should start selling t shirt with QR code. Then all the kids will wear during CNY.

When the kids gongxi gongxi with the elders, the elders will take out their phone and scan the QR code and paylah!

th?id=OIP.h-czedhmKNi_dTlEx4R6owHaHi%26p

I sell in a bundle of 3.

初一

初二

初三

:grin:

1 hour ago, Icedbs said:

People who came out with such idea don't understand the spirit of CNY.

China has been using it for some times already

I still give Ang pow to my ex-colleagues in Group Wechat

Edited by inlinesix