Where are u getting ur CNY goodies from this year?

StreetFight3r

10 minutes ago, Mazdaowner said:

Every year pineapple tart also sian. Will most probably cook up more chicken wings and other stuff for CNY, my boys coming over for mahjong, and this time, what I win I KEEP! 

Koropok is a must! :D

my BIL went JB last year, brought back a lot of new flavour things to try. quite nice. This year out. 

Our families not too big on these snacks cos we tend to be visitors rather than being hosts. So we don't go overboard with CNY goodies.

Pineapple tarts, Love letters and bak kwa the only compulsory items. We also like fried arrowhead crackers.

But i need to stock up on those razor clams, bao bei etc. Damn hard to find during non-CNY period.

Just now, Lala81 said:

my BIL went JB last year, brought back a lot of new flavour things to try. quite nice. This year out. 

Our families not too big on these snacks cos we tend to be visitors rather than being hosts. So we don't go overboard with CNY goodies.

Pineapple tarts, Love letters and bak kwa the only compulsory items. We also like fried arrowhead crackers.

But i need to stock up on those razor clams, bao bei etc. Damn hard to find during non-CNY period.

Same, every year during cny i would be the visitor than host, so no need to stock up much goodies. Lol. Many years back also default would not be in sg during the cny first few days, so long time no buy cny goodies.

If anyone can point towards a brand for those traditional cookies type, i don't mind trying. 

I dunno whether i dare to try the hae bi fried shrimp roll... 100% confirm Sore throat. But sibei shiok [laugh]

31 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

If anyone can point towards a brand for those traditional cookies type, i don't mind trying. 

I dunno whether i dare to try the hae bi fried shrimp roll... 100% confirm Sore throat. But sibei shiok [laugh]

Sing Long star cookies. Buy online almost half price of giant stores...4ish vs 7ish 🤪

About to open the second tub liao 😅

If anybody too much Pineapple tarts, Love letters and bak kwa 

please pass to me.

I will save the earth and stop the waste.

:grin:

I was even pass some to my MIL.

One or two lah.

That's for her

image.thumb.png.47c879c9cdb21147b167a2ed4bd5ebc5.png

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Actually most cny goodies eat liao high chance sore throat lo. Thats why i also seldom eat cny goodies now liao.

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

the prawn cracker roll with hae bee hiam is the best.

wack liao confirm sore throat😅

4 minutes ago, Beregond said:

Which brand is nice ? 😄

4 minutes ago, Beregond said:

yes... but damn shiok...

Sometimes i only eat at my parents place or when i go visiting. But since no visiting this year, maybe buy first [laugh]

1 minute ago, Angcheek said:

Which brand is nice ? 😄

i don't think got any particular brand is good. They all taste very similar.
Only once in a while, u get the not nice one.

1 minute ago, Angcheek said:

Which brand is nice ? 😄

No buy branded. Normally order from home make. 

Our age must control. I remember  a few years back i wack like a teenager. In the end haven't  cny i already serious sore throat 😫 

1 minute ago, Beregond said:

Our age must control. I remember  a few years back i wack like a teenager. In the end haven't  cny i already serious sore throat 😫 

i usually buy before CNY, so 2-3 weeks before already ST. Then CNY period then eat the safer stuff like love letters and pineapple tart! [laugh]

1 hour ago, Lala81 said:

Kuan Im Tample, Waterloo Street, The Bencoolen, can get some snacks there cheap. My family don't visit anyone, plus time to rest for wife and me, maybe few rounds of mahjong with my boys and watch some movies and lepak. Old already, New Year also another day. 

46 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

If anybody too much Pineapple tarts, Love letters and bak kwa 

please pass to me.

I will save the earth and stop the waste.

:grin:

I was even pass some to my MIL.

One or two lah.

That's for her

image.thumb.png.47c879c9cdb21147b167a2ed4bd5ebc5.png

Yeah, lau sai from eating too much also got Bak Kwa smell. :D:D:D

34 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

yes... but damn shiok...

Sometimes i only eat at my parents place or when i go visiting. But since no visiting this year, maybe buy first [laugh]

Why no visiting this year? Still can visit up to 8 persons at one time le. Lol.

33 minutes ago, Beregond said:

I dont understand how come old liao when eat those goodies will have sore throat le? How come when young even finished one bottle of cny goodies also no sore throat?

17 minutes ago, Mazdaowner said:

Kuan Im Tample, Waterloo Street, The Bencoolen, can get some snacks there cheap. My family don't visit anyone, plus time to rest for wife and me, maybe few rounds of mahjong with my boys and watch some movies and lepak. Old already, New Year also another day. 

my family also dun visit, cos  my dad is the eldest. since i was a kid, every 1 come visit us😂

my dad now staying with me and i am the eldest also, stay home and wait nia 😁

1 minute ago, 13177 said:

I dont understand how come old liao when eat those goodies will have sore throat le? How come when young even finished one bottle of cny goodies also no sore throat?

our 抵抗力 not so good liao. last time can sleep 2 am every day , now u can meh. same thing lol