37 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I joined 4 years later in 2006.

I think after I bought Nissan Sunny.

After I got some good advice here, I bought a used E39 520

And then the cb “IL6 ftw” started😂😂

12 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Joined on Christmas Day 2002, still here.

Some have left, like bro Othello.

Never see people like theoldjaffa and mockingbird bro post anymore too.

Btw, what’s TKR? 😅

Thx for remembering me! And thanks to @Carbon82 too.

Amazing that it’s coming to 20 years in MCF. The early 2000s were the golden era of car forums. Delphiforums, SHC, TCS, SLC, Singapore Nissan Club, Tiong Chia Club, subaruclubsg etc.. had so much fun learning about cars then.

TKR is Tiko Ranger 😂

will continue to be here in years to come 👍

• Praise 14

8 minutes ago, Theoldjaffa said:

Amazing that it’s coming to 20 years in MCF. The early 2000s were the golden era of car forums. Delphiforums, SHC, TCS, SLC, Singapore Nissan Club, Tiong Chia Club, subaruclubsg etc.. had so much fun learning about cars then.

TKR is Tiko Ranger 😂

Oh..haha. I not even in the TKR thread leh. 🥴

Damn you Carbon82. 🤣

Good to hear from you.

Dont see people like tigerwoods, chowyuenfatt, super7 here too.

14 hours ago, Kopites said:

One legend. The stun bar kid doing 100plus at pie/bke slip road.🤣

On his A1.... For those that dunno, it's not audi hor :D

16 hours ago, RadX said:

There is one member that I know was pioneer and fell ill

@Pisces69

have not heard from him 

Yeah i remember bro Pisces69.. hope he's ok n recovered from whatever illness, bobby bobby....

More like seeing who’s still alive...haha. 😅

It’s like when my neighbors asked me ‘eh, long time no see your mum ah?’ but actually they want to ask if my mother die already or not. 🤣

• Haha! 12

1 hour ago, Vid said:

So many lao jiao! I feel so young here 😂

Nb

snowflake..

15 hours ago, Tohto said:

I was in Asiaone since early 2002 using the same nick but but as a reader, seldom post there.

Saw you as a 老大 there...

Start surfing  MCF around 2004 or 5 but only register in 2007.

Not 老大 lah, just that I am much more active back then and can easily clocled >20 posts every day.

15 hours ago, Vinceng said:

Of course lah. MCF is owned by Ah Gong's subsidiary 😁

It's also not cheap anymore to advertise (paid) in MCF. 

It is the members participation that counts (as well as how admin and moderator managed the forum). AsiaOne Forum was also owned by SPH but look at how it vanished in the cyberspace after jut a decade. I was one of the moderator there but have different views with their admin...

5 hours ago, Cheesey74 said:

I'm 2004 batch nia, all seniors here toto 包含.. heehee.

Me also quite surprise i hang ard in mcf for so long, maybe here got more of the "family" feel gua.

Anyhow now pushing 50, alot of things like cars or even house also see thru liao, think as long live happy/healthy with a reasonable quality of life i'm jin contented le.

Lastly, always grateful to see those old bird members post once awhile, at least i know these bros r still alive n kicking, so do post abit to 报平安 ok.. haha.

Yah we tends to look at things differently as we age, less hot blooded, more contented, and probably lesser / lower expectation. In short, more 'see open' (看开). And fully agree with you, good to see the old birds posting once a while, so that we know they are still doing good.

5 hours ago, RadX said:

Concur bro

and to add on, the few of us have shared our past challenges, be it work , health, etc and how we have kept going on. Truly makes more meaning to this place as it is it just abt cars, but the holistic journey of life!🙏🏾

Yes, this forum is not longer a motoring forum to me after so many years. It is more like a neighborhood coffeeshop, where we meet to TCSS about anything under the sun. Especially relevant in the current situation where everything went virtual.

4 hours ago, Theoldjaffa said:

TKR is Tiko Ranger 😂

Yah, I also participate in SHC, VAG, Delphi forums back then. I think you were quite active in SHC for a while when you get your Crossroad right? I am also a fellow Crossroader (2008 - 2012)...

Sometime thinking back, how come we have so much free time to post in so many forums har? :D

3 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Oh..haha. I not even in the TKR thread leh. 🥴

Damn you Carbon82. 🤣

Although we have never meet in person till date, but I always associate you with this guy, so you say you tiko or not? :D:D

8IQpLEc.gif

4 minutes ago, Mason016 said:

There was a time every other post here was nsfw. [laugh]

Ptsd man😂😂