Here’s the list of Community Clubs with POSB & DBS Pop-Up ATMs to withdraw New Notes for CNY 2021

kobayashiGT

posb-dbs-new-notes-atm-machines-communit

Getting new dollar notes for red packets? This year, there are a total of 41 POSB & DBS pop-up ATM locations and self-service branches islandwide you can withdraw new notes from.

Two ways to get them

There are a couple of ways you can get your new notes this year. The first is from pop-up ATM machines located at Community Clubs and bank branches around Singapore.

Here’s the list of locations sorted by region.

North

image.png.5a5c27e2b8ad6716495d595276f0d2bc.png

North-East

image.png.53abc7b11abec46f43ff463709303e1d.png

East

image.png.562a007b0da10ddcdd98e2741936fb2b.png

South

image.png.2a8fced0e4c5a8e1a3ea703689cf8734.png

Central

image.png.998986bd820483763b073f859302a27e.png

West

image.png.efcf7e6d9a8ed976987dd74224fe7f26.png

Do note that some community clubs have both pop-up ATMs and self-service branches.

Withdrawal Packages

The CNY new notes withdrawal will be available from 25 January to 10 February from 10am – 10pm, and on 11 February from 10am – 1pm.

Denominations are available in S$2, S$10 and S$50.

There are 4 packages available to withdraw:

$100 ($2 x 50pcs)

$300 ($10 x 30pcs)

$500 ($50 x 10pcs)

$600 ($10 x 20pcs) + ($50 x 8pcs)

Money-1000x557px-628x350.jpg.webp

Online Reservation

The 2nd method to get your new notes is by reserving new notes online and collecting them at the selected branch of your choice.

There are two periods for online reservation:

18 Jan to 23 Jan 2021 for collection dates between 25 Jan to 29 Jan 2021

24 Jan to 5 Feb 2021 for collection dates between 26 Jan to 10 Feb 2021.

Reserve your CNY notes online in just 5 simple steps:

1. Step 1: Visit POSB & DBS secured online notes reservation site (open only during the periods stated above).
  2. Step 2: Key in your ATM/Debit/Credit Card Number and PIN for verification.
  3. Step 3: Indicate the number of QR Gift Pack(s) and desired quantity of notes for $2, $10, $50 (notes denomination).
  4. Step 4: Confirm your details and selection. You will receive a confirmation email within 24 hours upon submitting your request.
  5. Step 5: Collect your notes at the selected branch during the specified date and time.

Simply log in with your ATM/Debit Card and PIN to place your reservations.

image.png.5fb8acbc501b80209616cb51e57f4610.pngimage.png.5edb977ae0583a42039df22857eb5a66.png

Each customer is limited to 1 reservation and amendments will not be allowed upon submission.

Source: https://www.greatdeals.com.sg/2021/01/15/posb-dbs-pop-up-atm-new-notes-cny-2021

image.png

image.png

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

What notes?? I thot it's no smart phone or no battery...no e angbao liao? 😁

Some still like the smell of new notes. Me included. hahaha. 😆

11 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Some still like the smell of new notes. Me included. hahaha. 😆

Doesnt matter whether notes got new smell or not, the notes dominion is more important for me. Lol.

4 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Doesnt matter whether notes got new smell or not, the notes dominion is more important for me. Lol.

hahha. The bigger the dominion, the thinner the stack is. 😂

Thanks. Nice of you to provide the useful info. 

3 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

posb-dbs-new-notes-atm-machines-communit

Getting new dollar notes for red packets? This year, there are a total of 41 POSB & DBS pop-up ATM locations and self-service branches islandwide you can withdraw new notes from.

Two ways to get them

There are a couple of ways you can get your new notes this year. The first is from pop-up ATM machines located at Community Clubs and bank branches around Singapore.

Here’s the list of locations sorted by region.

North

image.png.5a5c27e2b8ad6716495d595276f0d2bc.png

North-East

image.png.53abc7b11abec46f43ff463709303e1d.png

East

image.png.562a007b0da10ddcdd98e2741936fb2b.png

South

image.png.2a8fced0e4c5a8e1a3ea703689cf8734.png

Central

image.png.998986bd820483763b073f859302a27e.png

West

image.png.efcf7e6d9a8ed976987dd74224fe7f26.png

Do note that some community clubs have both pop-up ATMs and self-service branches.

Withdrawal Packages

The CNY new notes withdrawal will be available from 25 January to 10 February from 10am – 10pm, and on 11 February from 10am – 1pm.

Denominations are available in S$2, S$10 and S$50.

There are 4 packages available to withdraw:

$100 ($2 x 50pcs)

$300 ($10 x 30pcs)

$500 ($50 x 10pcs)

$600 ($10 x 20pcs) + ($50 x 8pcs)

Money-1000x557px-628x350.jpg.webp

Online Reservation

The 2nd method to get your new notes is by reserving new notes online and collecting them at the selected branch of your choice.

There are two periods for online reservation:

18 Jan to 23 Jan 2021 for collection dates between 25 Jan to 29 Jan 2021

24 Jan to 5 Feb 2021 for collection dates between 26 Jan to 10 Feb 2021.

Reserve your CNY notes online in just 5 simple steps:

1. Step 1: Visit POSB & DBS secured online notes reservation site (open only during the periods stated above).
  2. Step 2: Key in your ATM/Debit/Credit Card Number and PIN for verification.
  3. Step 3: Indicate the number of QR Gift Pack(s) and desired quantity of notes for $2, $10, $50 (notes denomination).
  4. Step 4: Confirm your details and selection. You will receive a confirmation email within 24 hours upon submitting your request.
  5. Step 5: Collect your notes at the selected branch during the specified date and time.

Simply log in with your ATM/Debit Card and PIN to place your reservations.

image.png.5fb8acbc501b80209616cb51e57f4610.pngimage.png.5edb977ae0583a42039df22857eb5a66.png

Each customer is limited to 1 reservation and amendments will not be allowed upon submission.

Source: https://www.greatdeals.com.sg/2021/01/15/posb-dbs-pop-up-atm-new-notes-cny-2021

image.png

image.png

28 minutes ago, Ct3833 said:

Thanks. Nice of you to provide the useful info. 

No prob. Just don't crowd at macpherson CC, I am going there to change money. hahahaha

12 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

No prob. Just don't crowd at macpherson CC, I am going there to change money. hahahaha

so rich  and so nice again, need so much money to bao ang bao😀

1 hour ago, Ct3833 said:

so rich  and so nice again, need so much money to bao ang bao😀

Not I bao lah. hahaha. My parents bao. I sponsor. 😂

1 hour ago, yishunite said:

Lol by the time i read this post dbs online reservation fully subscribe

Just go to those pop-up ATM to withdraw new notes la.

3 hours ago, RH1667 said:

how come ask people to key in PIN number just to make reservation? Should be log-in to internet banking and make reservation mah. 

I dunno leh. I not an OCBC customer. 🤣

I am still on my POSB squirrel account. But speaking of that, recently i listen to a podcast saying each adult should have at least 4 bank account.

https://open.spotify.com/episode/7jLjiRWKJkP5BUf3PJvQoz?si=kcVtUVUPQcuDTK0sMmYiRA

3 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

I am still on my POSB squirrel account. But speaking of that, recently i listen to a podcast saying each adult should have at least 4 bank account.

https://open.spotify.com/episode/7jLjiRWKJkP5BUf3PJvQoz?si=kcVtUVUPQcuDTK0sMmYiRA

Actually, i tried just now, and even after log-in, i was still re-directed the webpage asking me to fill up ATM/Credit card number and PIN.

I gave up on the OCBC reservation . 

4 bank account per adult, i am sure most of the da-ge here exceed this recommendation by many times :D

Edited by RH1667

7 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

Why your POSB account is called squirrel? Lol. If the person has tons of cash, surely he/she must have a few bank account, cause not advisable to save all your money in one bank ma. 

Edited by 13177