Some Singaporeans willing to pay more than $12,000 for a dog

kobayashiGT

2 hours ago, pi3142 said:

Some of these dogs are prettier than Singapore specials.

For reference how much is SG K9 dog before poiice training? 

On and off, there are retired police K9 up for adoption. If you have the heart and the large enough house to take them in, do consider adopting them to give them a nice retirement home. They had worked their asses off for us when they are in their prime.

Plus point - All super well trained.

19 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

On and off, there are retired police K9 up for adoption. If you have the heart and the large enough house to take them in, do consider adopting them to give them a nice retirement home. They had worked their asses off for us when they are in their prime.

Plus point - All super well trained.

Yah lah and if people rob you the dog will bite his arm.

1 hour ago, Kxbc said:

you are so wrong. 😃

I dun have a cat. I may be wrong. hahaha. That my perception only. hahaha

3 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

I self train my dog... 😄

no joke but my dog taught me how to live with him .... have to dote on them and tantrums 

1 hour ago, Kxbc said:

medical for pets are expensive. The amount I have spent on their medical over the last few years could have prob bought me a brand new B&B 1.6l.

yeap and i need to go to polyclinic to get specialist subsidized appt or referral .... haiz 

a few hundred here and there every 4-5 months and scan here and scan there , test here and that test can come to easily about $1,500-2,000 per annum; not forgetting of course the food and grooming charges; actually grooming also not cheap....... comes to almost $300 per year   

3 hours ago, 13177 said:

What dog is this? Looks ugly le. 😂

I dunno. stray dog is like that one. this one worse. No hair one. hahaa.

But don't see them ugly. they are adorable at heart one. One shall not judge the person/dog by its looks.

Okay. should judge human by its looks. hahahaha. 🤣

2 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

I dunno. stray dog is like that one. this one worse. No hair one. hahaa.

But don't see them ugly. they are adorable at heart one. One shall not judge the person/dog by its looks.

Okay. should judge human by its looks. hahahaha. 🤣

And that is why Jap XMM dounch likes you? 

1 hour ago, Kxbc said:

medical for pets are expensive. The amount I have spent on their medical over the last few years could have prob bought me a brand new B&B 1.6l.

Same when my last 3 passed away. 

9 minutes ago, Mazdaowner said:

And that is why Jap XMM dounch likes you? 

To start off with, I dunno any Jap XMM. So cannot say they dounch likes me. 🤣

I am sure I am better than him.

funny_picture_ugly_asian_guy.jpg&f=1&nof

hahahaha. By a bit lah. hahahaha

Once you get to the hostel you will have many Japanese frens to choose from.

25 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

To start off with, I dunno any Jap XMM. So cannot say they dounch likes me. 🤣

I am sure I am better than him.

funny_picture_ugly_asian_guy.jpg&f=1&nof

hahahaha. By a bit lah. hahahaha

1 minute ago, Jamesc said:

Once you get to the hostel you will have many Japanese frens to choose from.

now the question is when can I go to the hostel. . . . :a-popcorn:

Just now, kobayashiGT said:

now the question is when can I go to the hostel. . . . :a-popcorn:

After you get vaccinated then you will be a free man.

7 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

Apparently, my friend is like that. They don't like their dog to mixed around with mongrel. They say they will play very rough. But they okay for his dog to hang around with golden retriever. hahah.

Most of them when got kids liao, they will say not good for the baby, too many furs. unhygienic.

Then, in the end, the dog has to leave. 😭

人是犯贱的 😞

• Sad 1

2 hours ago, mersaylee said:

I'm sure most of us self train our own dog...hot hot one 😁

I only like cats

heng I not fussy

downstairs one can already 

no need to pay marnie :grin:

Last time my house got people stay on first floor one

then one guy got one very teh cat

When I walk past, the cat will come around my leg with the tail very high then come and teh my leg, the head keep pushing against my leg 

Everybody loves that cat 

I miss that cat

Don't really see a problem if u get the puppy from an ethical breeder. 

I paid a 4 digits friendship price to my friends wife for my dog as well. Some of her dogs are also imported from the states bred by ethical breeders. And they cost 5 digits. 

Of course most people don't really know where their dogs are coming from. Esp the puppy mills. So it feeds the bad part of the industry. 

Owning a dog is a labour of love. U like SS then go ahead. One dog will be with you for 10-15 years. So there's nothing wrong in getting a breed you always fancied.