Some Singaporeans willing to pay more than $12,000 for a dog

kobayashiGT

2 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

hahahahaha. don't you like that say B2! :grin:

Tomorrow I ask Laserjet help change my nick to “KorLianKia”. 😢

Joe got one of his dogs from the animal shelter.

If its good enough for the president its good enough for everyone.

Rescue one from the doggie home today.

:grin:

1 hour ago, Mazdaowner said:

Tomorrow I ask Laserjet help change my nick to “KorLianKia”. 😢

I still like my name! Koba koba koba! hahahah.

1 hour ago, Mazdaowner said:

Sometimes alone also good, I used to be alone got married and sometimes my wife leaves me alone, unless got nb water puddle. 

i am okay with alone. I can learn more about myself. hahaha. Aiyah. The grass is always greener on the other side. So when you are single, you say married good, when you are married you say single good. :grin:

9 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

i am okay with alone. I can learn more about myself. hahaha. Aiyah. The grass is always greener on the other side. So when you are single, you say married good, when you are married you say single good. :grin:

Actually, my best friend is still my wife. 
Followed by my CB ngows. 😂

12 hours ago, Jellandross said:

I've seen some dog owners to be very superficial people. Dogs served as their object of self gratification. Once no more use (eg: owners produced their own kids) will immediately dump their dogs. Then in turn their kids become their "dogs" as another phase of self gratification in life. Sad.

It's no different from parents who push their children hard to enrol in the elite snob schools like RI & RGS. So can show off in front of friends 😁

Edited by Vinceng

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

Actually the simi isabel quite decent ma you can consider hahaha 😂

image.png.7e924fa8bfdc5d89e52df3600f74e5fe.png

I cannot understand why would anyone pay so much for a puppy from either a puppy mill or lousy breeder. The only 'advantage' buying from pet shop is they can get it almost instantly and not need to convince a good breeder (may take months to several years) to sell a puppy to them at half the price.

For me, I will either adopt or get from a reputable breeder overseas,

59 minutes ago, Mazdaowner said:

Face like this, 🤮

aiya maybe koba like leh hahahahah

anw is quite decent hor, i nvr say chio or pretty 🤣

Edited by SiLangKia

3 hours ago, Silver_blade said:

I cannot understand why would anyone pay so much for a puppy from either a puppy mill or lousy breeder. The only 'advantage' buying from pet shop is they can get it almost instantly and not need to convince a good breeder (may take months to several years) to sell a puppy to them at half the price.

For me, I will either adopt or get from a reputable breeder overseas,

A sucker born every minute lor.

2 hours ago, SiLangKia said:

aiya maybe koba like leh hahahahah

anw is quite decent hor, i nvr say chio or pretty 🤣

Thai ladyboy 100 times better

On 26/01/2021 at 11:02 AM, kobayashiGT said:

Same same. on surface the dog like a star. take photo put up on Instagram and blah blah.

But in real life, they are asking who is going down to walk the dog. hahaha.

Sometime back I drove pass one private estate, then I noticed a dog standing at the gate which is sandwich by a car parked at the pouch, he is looking quite sad, like waiting to go out but was locked at the home sort of. Don't know whether the dog owner at home though. 

• Sad 1

17 hours ago, 13177 said:

Thought motion sick depends on the movement of the car? If the driver drives jerkiness and always like to jam brake, confirm would be motion sick. If drive smooth smooth, how come still have motion sick le?

I drove countless of owners taking pet into my car. I drove grabpet ride for close to 1 year already. What I noticed is that almost all the dogs are scared of car ride. Some show it very obvious, some is not so obvious until they board the car and then start to panic when I turn, brake or accelerate. Some will act like they are not scared, but then when I turn, they will like sort of lost of sense of direction. 

I don't know, but the more I fetch dogs, it seems like dogs are very sensitive to ground movement, like they have some balancing or something in them that if there are some ground movement, they will feel it, so too much ground movement, their brain will get heywire. Maybe thats why dogs is able sense earthquake is coming and keep barking before we could feel the trumours. 

Edited by Yewheng

21 hours ago, Throttle2 said:

Use dog as accessory

use dog as conversation starter

use dog as status symbol

Use dog as lunch or dinner

$12k ? Cheap cheap cheap

muayhahaha

Some dogs are more good life then many young kids hor. If they met rich pet owners or those that super like dogs. Their life will be very good. Beside going for walk, they will go for grooming, go for dog training in dog run, in park and etc. Go to beach, go to dog friendly cafe with owners. Some even go out and meet with another dog owners who bring their dogs and then owners socialse with humans and dogs socialise with their own group. Some even have party for dogs birthday, some even have maids to bring them out for walk everyday as they are working and the list goes on. 

There are cases where dogs went missing and owners are so super worried and willing to fock out few K for anyone who managed to find their dogs. So some really super like dogs and treat it as their very close family. 

Edited by Yewheng

2 hours ago, Yewheng said:

I drove countless of owners taking pet into my car. I drove grabpet ride for close to 1 year already. What I noticed is that almost all the dogs are scared of car ride. Some show it very obvious, some is not so obvious until they board the car and then start to panic when I turn, brake or accelerate. Some will act like they are not scared, but then when I turn, they will like sort of lost of sense of direction. 

I don't know, but the more I fetch dogs, it seems like dogs are very sensitive to ground movement, like they have some balancing or something in them that if there are some ground movement, they will feel it, so too much ground movement, their brain will get heywire. Maybe thats why dogs is able sense earthquake is coming and keep barking before we could feel the trumours. 

Omg, that sound like me too when i am on car ride. I like always sort of lost of sense of direction and feel panic. Am i a dog? [:p]

2 hours ago, Yewheng said:

Chickens are the best gyroscope!!! The head will not move no matter how the body moves.