LGBTQ supporters protest outside MOE building

StreetFight3r

"Lock them up!"

I learned from Trump supporters. 😂

Anyway if they never apply for permit, police will arrest them. No difference.

Please send them to Taiwan where they will get a lot of LOVE.

One way ticket please

Edited by t0y0ta

Even a semi-communist province like HK is way more progressive in terms of allowing their people to protest their frustrations.

Over here a silent protest in such a small group also got arrested. Terrible optics. 

How come big brother US never come kar jiao on our democracy??

Edited by Weez911

1 hour ago, Weez911 said:

Even a semi-communist province like HK is way more progressive in terms of allowing their people to protest their frustrations.

Over here a silent protest in such a small group also got arrested. Terrible optics. 

How come big brother US never come kar jiao on our democracy??

The correct avenue for protest here is HONG LIM PARK.

34 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

The correct avenue for protest here is HONG LIM PARK.

Based on what logic? Might as well say we can only protest inside our own homes so other people cannot see.

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/3-people-arrested-protesting-outside-moe-headquarters

3 kena arrested. 2 more to go.

SINGAPORE - Three people were arrested for taking part in a public assembly without a permit outside the Ministry of Education (MOE) headquarters in Buona Vista on Tuesday (Jan 26), police said in a statement.

The police added that the trio, whom they did not name but said were aged between 19 and 32, were released on bail at about 10pm.

2 minutes ago, ToyotaShuttle said:

Based on what logic? Might as well say we can only protest inside our own homes so other people cannot see.

In term of logic, you have to ask government.

That's the only legal place i know.

Rem to register with Kreta Ayer NPC before you protest in Hong Lim Park hor.

41 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

In term of logic, you have to ask government.

That's the only legal place i know.

Rem to register with Kreta Ayer NPC before you protest in Hong Lim Park hor.

We can kpkb about the law as much as we want, but until the law changes, we are bound to follow it. And noone should be surprised by the consequences should we fail to abide by said laws. 

Same deal even with things like ridiculous speed limits. Most of us have violated those from time to time, but there are consequences if caught and no amount of retroactive rationalisation will save us. 

Absolutely right but that doesn't mean we cannot whine about the govt's insecurity of 5 peaceful "protestors" holding placards to voice their views on things that can be improved upon.

These anachronistic laws are clearly enacted by insecure leaders to suppress citizens' right of speech and right to peaceful assembly without arms. They are very way too insecure coming from a super majority, don't you think?

12 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

Absolutely right but that doesn't mean we cannot whine about the govt's insecurity of 5 peaceful "protestors" holding placards to voice their views on things that can be improved upon.

These anachronistic laws are clearly enacted by insecure leaders to suppress citizens' right of speech and right to peaceful assembly without arms. They are very way too insecure coming from a super majority, don't you think?

I agree. But our complaints won't save their skins.

• Sad 1