How To Cope With Anxiety Disorder?

racerbum

@racerbum, this is your 2nd thread on mental health in the last few weeks.

think you should just go get a professional opinion, get treated if necessary, and move on with your life.

worrying about it and discussing it here (of course with all the well intentions of all forumers) is not going to help with your condition.

3 hours ago, Mustank said:

My mind is wired for 6s and more 6s

ao much so that when people ask me what’s my favourite number I tell them:

:grin:

I thot it's 6662629?

Six shag sex to shed tonight? 

2 hours ago, Weez911 said:

I'm sure exercise helps, even my shrink says so, but I was exercising daily before my condition.

You need more dopamine lor. Try sky diving? :grin:

With the straps on lah. hahaha.

5 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

guess last time he jumped too much during nsf time 🤫🤫🤫

1 hour ago, Inlinefour said:

Bro now me working with the ex sof guys...they said if once feeling something wrong 

see dr KKK then all remedied liao 😱😱😱

joke aside and agreed that kkk can help us 👍👍👍

You mean dr RadX, the Kong Kah Kiao specialist? 😁

7 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

I didn't do sky-diving, but static line jump. Though I think it contributed to my anxiety instead.

Just now, Inlinefour said:

guess last time he jumped too much during nsf time 🤫🤫🤫

Jumped 17 times only. I think these jumps contributed to my anxiety instead.

2 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

I didn't do sky-diving, but static line jump. Though I think it contributed to my anxiety instead.

Those jumps made it worse. 

6 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

So if you dont jump, you should not trigger your anxiety right?

18 minutes ago, 13177 said:

His wife jump, which triggers it, like my wife also, she jump I tio trigger. 

22 minutes ago, Mazdaowner said:

Those jumps made it worse. 

Remember seeing those reservist guys pop endless cigs with the "green face" 🤢 before their jump. After the jump all jio KTV haha. 😄

1 minute ago, Weez911 said:

Remember seeing those reservist guys pop endless cigs with the "green face" 🤢 before their jump. After the jump all jio KTV haha. 😄

Vincent didn’t go...chief clerk say one 🤫🤫🤫

43 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

With a chute you mean...Thule, Jansport...also have straps but no chute 😅

22 minutes ago, 13177 said:

For people with anxiety disorder, they will get anxious when they think about their next jump. 

It is not totally bad if they jump on a more regular basis, say every 1 to 2 months. However, if they stop for say 6 months, the next jump will be very frightening. Quite hard to describe that feeling the night before a jump, the morning before a jump, at the hangar waiting for a jump, and in the plane before a jump, and finally when the jumpmaster started screaming in the plane for hooking up. 

After your body got "sucked out" of the plane, and when peace and quiet prevails, the feeling on the way down is also indescribable. All the worries become relief and the monster in the head gets defeated.  

19 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

For people with anxiety disorder, they will get anxious when they think about their next jump. 

It is not totally bad if they jump on a more regular basis, say every 1 to 2 months. However, if they stop for say 6 months, the next jump will be very frightening. Quite hard to describe that feeling the night before a jump, the morning before a jump, at the hangar waiting for a jump, and in the plane before a jump, and finally when the jumpmaster started screaming in the plane for hooking up. 

After your body got "sucked out" of the plane, and when peace and quiet prevails, the feeling on the way down is also indescribable. All the worries become relief and the monster in the head gets defeated.  

For people who can avoid doing to trigger their anxiety, they will avoid. Like if people get anxious in driving, so they would never drive so no anxiety will happen. Lol.

Unless you are saying those who cannot avoid doing, then no choice have to go through the anxiety over and over again.

I experienced anxiety disorder once due to a work-related problem. I tried many things, such as exercise, meditation etc but unable to break the anxiety cycle. The mind continued to slip into something to worry about. In the end, my doctor gave me lorazepam for a few days. This medicine was damn powerful. After taking it, I just felt calm and happy for no reason. The world suddenly became brighter.  That moment made me understand how the junkie felt when they took drugs😂  With a few good sleep, my anxiety was completely gone.