OFFICIAL: Tesla Singapore Discussion

dudez7

On 1/26/2024 at 8:15 PM, Mkl22 said:

Maybe u turn? EU can also u turn and Singapore has no choice to follow suit. 

Singapore for sure has to follow suit. We do not have a production line to dictate the direction for cars. The only exception in the world that won't see a u-turn is China. They have so many production lines and they seemed to be all in with NEV because of GDP. They have too many battery upstreams wasted and cannot create GDP out of it.

On 1/26/2024 at 10:25 PM, Lethalstrike said:

Ferrari's is still arguably easier, as its the left signal on the left side controlled by left thumb, and the right signal on the right side controlled by right thumb. 1 button on 1 side for 1 thumb. Ferrari's argument is to bring all controls on to the steering wheel for best control due to "all hands on wheel", as an extension of their Manettino concept. 

Tesla's version is 2 buttons on 1 side, controlled by left thumb primarily. And its signal right button on top, signal left button below. So ability to operate it blind via muscle memory alone will take time and adjustment. My take is for something that has been so intuitive and refined by decades of car making, there's really no need to innovate for the sake of it. And how much cost and reduction of production time can the removal of a stalk makes down the production line? Probably a lot if Elon Musk is chasing after that additional few dollars of cost savings. 

I like the Ferrari idea of having "All hands on wheel", rather than "all hands on screen".

On 1/29/2024 at 2:36 PM, Tianmo said:

I believe that the targeted consumer of Tesla may be a specific segment they are looking for, in particular the younger generation, maybe those under 40, or maybe even younger, so older folks like us may not appreciate.

So I was with 2 of my children on Friday, and I casually asked if they know anything about cars, and asked if given a choice now, between the EQB and Tesla model Y, which would they pick. 

My son went, "Electric?", get the Tesla. But just get a hybrid lah, pump and go. 

My young daughter, started to google, and then went, purely based on look, Tesla. But I am  50-50, need to see inside, but the design alone is Tesla. 

The next day, I asked my elder daughter the same thing, and she replied, Merc lah, old brand and don't know when the Tesla going to break down or close down. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

You have smart children! 👍🏼

On 4/6/2024 at 3:07 PM, Thaiyotakamli said:

Review after 5 days ownership

i am getting in love

Heehee sounds like being match made leh

marry first then fall in love 🤣

On 4/6/2024 at 4:19 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

Have baby then get to know😂 the gal

i am getting in love

Noob😂😂

i am getting in love

Got wet dreams 5 nights in a roll? If not, it's fictitious not infectious love 😁

On 4/6/2024 at 4:19 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

It's novelty bro, everything same same, after the novelty wear off, then see is love or KNN. [:p][laugh][laugh]

On 4/6/2024 at 6:02 PM, Tianmo said:

It's novelty bro, everything same same, after the novelty wear off, then see is love or KNN. [:p][laugh][laugh]

Sounds like marriage le😂😂

On 4/6/2024 at 3:09 PM, inlinesix said:

Why?

Just love how refined, quiet and spacious the car

power wise is there, have to say one of the best NVH cars i ever owned. 

On 4/6/2024 at 5:46 PM, Hamburger said:

Y or 3??

Y

just went jb and love the spacious boot, one of best in its class

sound system pretty good too. Travelled 140kmh and feel like doing 70-80kmh until i see the speedo

On 4/6/2024 at 10:43 PM, Thaiyotakamli said:

Y

just went jb and love the spacious boot, one of best in its class

sound system pretty good too. Travelled 140kmh and feel like doing 70-80kmh until i see the speedo

how the range? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 4/6/2024 at 11:04 PM, Tianmo said:

how the range? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

I so far charge just before 40%?

but based in average battery consumption, full charge can goes ard 350-380km

paper spec ard 430