Budget 2021, 16th Feb 2021

1 hour ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

Thats why ask half coe. Want encourage should encourage more. Maybe offer islandwide charging. 

Might as well ask for ARF & COE exemption.

Possible to see petrol excise duty increased since the infamous raise by Thaman in 2015, as  a valid excuse to push the drive towards EVs. 

• Sad 1

1 hour ago, Weez911 said:

Can cancel COE, ARF and VES for a few months? Thinking of buying a car...

You think it will snow in Singapore? 🌨

8 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Panamera?

Yep went today. The drive and engine felt light years ahead of the old panamera. Very very tempted and wife loves it. So most prob after working out the maths.

20210214_121129.thumb.jpg.10e7bf45efc4e8ea26a211ad3ab19346.jpg

42 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

Yep went today. The drive and engine felt light years ahead of the old panamera. Very very tempted and wife loves it. So most prob after working out the maths.

20210214_121129.thumb.jpg.10e7bf45efc4e8ea26a211ad3ab19346.jpg

I guessed as much.

Its a very handsome car.  
the new one is really a vast improvement inside out.  Being middle class, i cannot bring myself to buy a $500k car.  Hope i can one day

Edited by Throttle2

4 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

I guessed as much.

Its a very handsome car.  
the new one is really a vast improvement inside out.  Being middle class, i cannot bring myself to buy a $500k car.  

I agree with handsome car part but don't agree with you being middle class leh.

13 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

I agree with handsome car part but don't agree with you being middle class leh.

Kena squeezed in the middle so middle class lor. Hai...😪

7 hours ago, Mason016 said:

GST to 8%. :grin:

Prease lah. 

We in SG don't do half bake stuff. At least 10% lah.... or else how can feel the effect? 

Especially the common people like us love to get screwed. 😅😅😅😅.

On 2/12/2021 at 4:29 PM, Throttle2 said:

I am bracing myself for Tobacco Tax increase.   😪😠

Don't lah. 

If Sin tax increase also affect alcohol..... 

1 minute ago, Atonchia said:

Don't lah. 

If Sin tax increase also affect alcohol..... 

Alcohol tax needs to go up much more. Drinking is much worse than smoking

😁

• Shocked 2

Last round in 2014

Tobacco went up 50%

Alcohol went up 25%

Hmmmm.... 

I think you could be right.... 

Stocking up tomorrow 1st.

But anyway premium wines in SG not affected much with SG excise system.... Bcos its volumetric based.... Probably affecting the spirits segment. 😅😅😅

On 2/12/2021 at 11:57 AM, Volvobrick said:

GST 9% gahmen huat! Need to collect back the 100 bn. 

Internet rumour say 11%, because hor previous 3%, 5% and now 7% is PRIME Number !!

It signified that THERE IS INTELLIGENT BEINGS in PAP leh !!

Huat ah !!

19 minutes ago, Apple-Tree said:

Internet rumour say 11%, because hor previous 3%, 5% and now 7% is PRIME Number !!

It signified that THERE IS INTELLIGENT BEINGS in PAP leh !!

Huat ah !!

I premberly, only learned odd and even. Simi Prime or Premium don't know. So 3, 5, 7 next will be 9.