Budget 2021, 16th Feb 2021

47 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

image.png.e5041dcdb98ce927e8edccd1b58cc166.png

hahaha. They give you cai png, but when you drive to your fav hawker centre, it will be more expensive now.

must open the causeway now !!! 

go pump petrol with full PPE ... lol

petrol price up in the pretext of go green

but Tesla 3 cost 3x compare to USA without COE somemore ... [mad] 

48 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

Overseas goods imported will be taxed from 1 Jan 2023!!! Quick buy now!!!

2023 is when GST increase? and 2023 where people get to travel overseas for shopping? :o

4 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

2023 is when GST increase? and 2023 where people get to travel overseas for shopping? :o

No mention of GST increase hor. No more tax relieve for those who like to shop online.

28 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

must open the causeway now !!! 

go pump petrol with full PPE ... lol

petrol price up in the pretext of go green

but Tesla 3 cost 3x compare to USA without COE somemore ... [mad] 

I first to sarpork your suggestion!!!! just poke my nose all you want!!!!! hahahaha 

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

Probably by the time you are there, they increase liao.

Don't forget petrol companies very fast to increase one.

Spc. Pumped for my two cars. No increase yet. 

3 minutes ago, Ho2786 said:

time to take public transport or walk or bicycle

cant afford to pump petrol any more

Public transport + Taxi + Private Hire will also increase prices. So back to square one

39 minutes ago, Kklee said:

IMHO.

To put into perspective how much additional tax is derived and cost for the 10cents increase in petrol 

In 2017,   SG was set to use 6,453,600 barrels of petrol.  One barrel is about 159 litre.
If the usage remains similar,  in total,  an increase of $0.10 will gain about $109 million.

In a year, I probably will clock 25,000km.  At FC of about 12km/L,  an increase of $0.10 will cost me about $208.
My road tax is about $750. With a rebate of15%,  I will save about $111.

Source - Internet

tenor.gif

53 minutes ago, Adrianli said:

No queue here at my place's SPC and Shell petrol station. I wont bother to queue, still got 3/4 tank of petrol, so only about $1-2 savings.

I pumped 38L. Reached home, my wife said she 1/4 tank. Went again to pump another 34L. Saved $7.20.

Ok lah save some money, today morning probably kana some 20 dollar admin charge cos I clicked something wrongly. Damn sian lol