5 dead in Tanjong Pagar speeding accident

Karoon

3 hours ago, Kopites said:

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/tanjong-pagar-crash-new-footage-shows-girlfriend-driver-running-burning-car

Asiaone article.

"The Straits Times saw six video clips with time stamps between 5.24am and 5.50am. The BMW is seen making three rounds on the same stretch of road before losing control and crashing during the fourth round. The car was driven more slowly in the earlier rounds."

So that was their fourth round.

gosh... were the friends so confident in the driver's skills that they decided to endure 4 rounds of "circuits" with him?

i certainly won't unless the driver is Michael Schumacher

very likely peer pressure to stay on

2 hours ago, Mustank said:

Should make all car carry fire extinguisher 

1L = 1kg

1.6L = 2kg

Small lorry 5kg

King Kong 20kg

motor and bicycle not need :grin:

In Japan I think is by law need to have a fire extinguisher in the car. At least I saw it in my rental car.

4 minutes ago, Count-Bracula said:

Kill the fire,  save the people. 

Why is it 救 火 ?😁

This vehicle very prone to turn turtle. 

keep the speed at 70km/h. Nothing faster than that. haha.

1 hour ago, Evillusion said:

See the scars, i cringe to the max. With only lighter flame on the skin, the pain can be horrible, and this......i cant really imagine.

Last time stay kampong, take 1 plastic bag, wrapped around a stick and light it up. While the plastic is burning and dripping with flame, hold it over the longkang. The sound of sizzling as the melted plastic hits the water is a joy to hear but if a drop hit the skin......kns....the pain! And this lady went through dont know how many times more......i can even imagine.

i go temple sio kim zua, stand too near to the burning furnace already buay tahan... some hair on the fingers will be burnt

for her case, cannot imagine... really feel sad and sorry for her

• Sad 2

6 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

i have yokamolo 0.02 in my car.....[:p][laugh][laugh]

haha. you still got use meh????

Pass me lah. I help you 長江後浪推前浪. hahahah.

5 minutes ago, Scion said:

gosh... were the friends so confident in the driver's skills that they decided to endure 4 rounds of "circuits" with him?

i certainly won't unless the driver is Michael Schumacher

very likely peer pressure to stay on

supposedly they took turns to do the laps?

• Sad 1

42 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

water no use one lah. haha. when putting out fire. haha. wash leg still can.

Water must have pressure then can fight fire.

Anyone buying this car for better safety?

12688346834_63d75df422_b.jpg&f=1&nofb=1

This one got air scoop on bonnet, ah beng no need to change bonnet. 

14 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Just put one fire extinguisher in the boot lor 😞

I got this in my glove compartment.

For incident on the road. It might come in handy. 😄

20210217_173646.jpg

1 hour ago, Tohto said:

In Japan I think is by law need to have a fire extinguisher in the car. At least I saw it in my rental car.

oh that is because in Japan, every car also have a flare. hahahah.

Flare_5.jpg&f=1&nofb=1

1 hour ago, Scion said:

i go temple sio kim zua, stand too near to the burning furnace already buay tahan... some hair on the fingers will be burnt

for her case, cannot imagine... really feel sad and sorry for her

You put what inside the furnace? Dont tell me BMW hor!😓😓😓

Must wear racesuit and helmet that are fireproof before racing at Tanjong Pagar. Also, keep your speed at below 200kmh. Don't go beyond that speed in case your car loses control. 

You are welcome. 

Edited by Weez911

8 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

Must wear racesuit and helmet that are fireproof before racing at Tanjong Pagar. Also, keep your speed at below 200kmh. Don't go beyond that speed in case your car loses control. 

You are welcome. 

The only fireproof suit i have is my old no. 4. That wan really fireproof....cannot get fired becos its ns, tio enemy fire also wont die.....do many mistake tio fire by officers, ncos and rsm and they always say 'semula'....knn!

Edited by Evillusion
  • Haha! 7