5 dead in Tanjong Pagar speeding accident

Karoon

1 hour ago, RadX said:

She’s the fiancée who tried to drag him out

Oh is that so? The same girl taking video was in other pics with the other lady passengers before they boarded.

And i think this witness vid showed nothing can be done to save them by the time scdf arrived. Fire looks intense over long period. Too far to see anyone nearby but would get serious burns if come close.

Edited by Karoon
  • Sad 1

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

Because every young and reckless chap think they are the best drivers and nothing will happen to them.

Adolescent recklessness.

When even a Vios can cause a catastrophic accident, I wonder what's the compelling reason for parents to buy or allow their kids to drive a high performance vehicle? 

YOLO sounds cool but nobody seems to enjoy it when it becomes a past tense.

1 hour ago, therock said:

So much waste on all fronts..

Waste of a nice car

Waste of young lives

And it won't be the last time some young and reckless chap does something reckless..  I hope their organs can be put to good use

Unlikely! All the parts become choutah liao!

2 minutes ago, Jellandross said:

When even a Vios can cause a catastrophic accident, I wonder what's the compelling reason for parents to buy or allow their kids to drive a high performance vehicle? 

Because they love their kids?

I think they are mistaken. Should be YODO.

You Only Die Once.

normal roads are different from highways....you can go very high speeds at the highway and get away with slight mistakes as the highway was designed with sweeping corners and gradual dips and climbs, almost always unlocked view ahead but on normal roads, sometimes the bumps and dips more pronounce (road undulation more frequent) and on higher speed, you can loss control of your car when its "floating" in the air, combine with a shorter roads, parked cars, tighter corners and you cannot see ahead around the corners cause blocked by the buildings ... not to say its ok to speed at highways

4 minutes ago, Jellandross said:

Parents fault lor. Indulge the kids. But not the car fault. The brainless and huge ego to show off behind the wheel is always at fault. 

2 minutes ago, Ungtiong said:

normal roads are different from highways....you can go very high speeds at the highway and get away with slight mistakes as the highway was designed with sweeping corners and gradual dips and climbs, almost always unlocked view ahead but on normal roads, sometimes the bumps and dips more pronounce (road undulation more frequent) and on higher speed, you can loss control of your car when its "floating" in the air, combine with a shorter roads, parked cars, tighter corners and you cannot see ahead around the corners cause blocked by the buildings ... not to say its ok to speed at highways

Bottom line, It’s the driver cannot make it. 

All the fault of Covid, no F1 so clowns decided to stage their own

young punks see, young punks do. it had to stop somewhere althoughbthey didnt expect right into a shop front, up in flames

yet another classic case of Kiang Doh Hor, Mai keh Kiang!!

thank goodness no innocent bystander was hurt.  

Edited by Throttle2

Just now, ER-3682 said:

SMX Plate,most likely Car just bought & don't know the Car's Handling...RIP.

this should be the older model, could be 2nd hand car with new plate

2 hours ago, Weez911 said:

Wa the speed of that car was amazing.

That said, this type of death is the most painful. First the impact, then feeling helpless in the overwhelming fire, then the slow burn, then smelling burning flesh, then excruciating pain, then die...

Just like someone push a Person into a Cremator while still alive.

• Shocked 3
  • Sad 1