2021 Hyundai Ioniq 5 EV

Classic900

Looks gorgeous.

Kona 130kish price liao. This???

Cb. When hyundai factory singapore opening up.

Flood us with ioniq pls

27 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

I saw solar panel. means no need to charge? :grin:

ya, i was about to ask the same question.

would be good if really have solar panel on the roof top for " self charging " when parked out door 

4 minutes ago, RH1667 said:

ya, i was about to ask the same question.

would be good if really have solar panel on the roof top for " self charging " when parked out door 

Don't think the solar panel is so powerful lah. even if it is, the manufacturer won't give us this technology one.

Actually Hyundai already have solar panel on their sonata. haha. so not surprising to me.

10 minutes ago, haituni said:

might be tesla price..

don't think so. It will be cheaper for sure. This is to fight with VW ID. A mass-market electric car.

4 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

don't think so. It will be cheaper for sure. This is to fight with VW ID. A mass-market electric car.

In the UK, ID3 starts from GBP32k.  Tesla Model 3 starts from GBP40k.

Are we looking at $50k cheaper?
😂

5 hours ago, inlinesix said:

In the UK, ID3 starts from GBP32k.  Tesla Model 3 starts from GBP40k.

Are we looking at $50k cheaper?
😂

maybe gbp30k for ioniq5 hahaha. 

Looks absolutely nothing like a Hyundai... in fact looks more like a car from the VW group... but the space, design, features set will make this a best seller in many countries bar Singapore... cos I am sure this will cost an arm and a leg here... anyway I can't afford it lar... I stay in HDB, no charging point... so no point...

Wonder with hyundai setting up their ev factory in sg, would the margin profit drop drastically like how tesla works on their model 3? 

Rwd, 5.2s, 800v architecture with approximately 18 mins for 220dc charging are damn nice specs and future ready. All these if the base model is around $102k without coe (estimated 45k usd). 

Road tax is a pure unknown. Either government retain current road tax framework and phase out petrol car in next one to two decades (which I think could be possible) or lowered it to match petrol car. 

If they retain the current road tax framework and phase out car, it might force quite a number of people to not drive car, which fulfil their idea of car-lite. However, I hope they lower the road tax.