Sinovac arrives in SG, selected clinics allowed to administer vaccine at a fee

Ender

5 hours ago, Vinceng said:

Public confidence will be raised if the press wayang some Ministers to take the Sinovac vaccine and air on TV 

You use the word "wayang".

literally mean one also cannot trust that the syringe genuinely contain sinovac. 🤔

" I assure this small thingy is solely for contact tracing nothing else."😄

On 2/25/2021 at 9:16 AM, Beregond said:

My dad will  be laughing.  He only  want china vaccine. 😑

But he got alot of health issue. I dun know if he can tahan to even take any....

The traditional vaccine will have less risk of severe side effects. If there are concerns and don't want to take the risk of it, traditional vaccine is a safe pick. Your father is correct for his own consideration. 

Hope your father gets better. 

Edited by minion

12 hours ago, Vinceng said:

Public confidence will be raised if the press wayang some Ministers to take the Sinovac vaccine and air on TV 

If the minister faints or collapses after that, confidence will crash.

6 hours ago, Kopites said:

You use the word "wayang".

literally mean one also cannot trust that the syringe genuinely contain sinovac. 🤔

" I assure this small thingy is solely for contact tracing nothing else."😄

Can be done.  But then the minister better pray he does not get infected with covid-19 after that.  Will undo all the wayang.

This virus is an external threat to the G.  You cannot sue it, arrest it or exile it etc...  So they cannot take things for granted.

On 2/25/2021 at 12:05 PM, Jamesc said:

Pfizer is a trusted brand. 

Some old men have been using it for years with very pleasing results.

It does have side effects, just ask @RadX, he has to stick with his 10fter for life :D

19 minutes ago, Yeshe said:

It does have side effects, just ask @RadX, he has to stick with his 10fter for life :D

Reminds me of the adult educational documentray I was watching

Casanova Pinocchio - every time he tells a lie something

grows bigger but not the nose like the original Pinocchio.

:grin:

Never get in a train that is too full

image.thumb.png.8446f23c90cd9847f47508ab876bc5c9.png

It will be a painful ending

image.png.98cd7d95ee4d55d66c49d09831af3439.png

Ouch

Edited by Jamesc

On 2/25/2021 at 12:04 PM, Blueray said:

sinovac is for singapore zoo and the household pets lah ... [scholar]

Really?  Have they also tested on bats too?

On 2/25/2021 at 10:21 AM, inlinesix said:

China is doing that

China is extending their "soft" power.

They call it vaccine diplomacy.

:grin:

Maybe we will be doing that too

with our extra free vaccine.

On 2/27/2021 at 12:49 AM, Vinceng said:

Wayang like this?

So far don't think got any promising results for Sinovac/coronovac. The sinopharm one has better results on the surface. 

Maybe something like J&j would be a better choice for the general population. But not sure if it will arrive in time for the govt Timeline for mass vaccination.