Sinovac arrives in SG, selected clinics allowed to administer vaccine at a fee

Ender

It will be interesting to know the total population of the States has a been vaccinated vs against ( not been notified ) or ( Remark - Do not want / Considering   / Too old age /   bedridden and waiting for . . .* Kiasu _ U go first, I join U later . Kiasee - Told U so, no need de )

Age Gp      B - 60-69

Age Gp      C - 50-59

Age Gp      D - 40-49

Age Gp      E - 30-39

Age Gp      F - 20-29

Age Gp      G - 19 and below

sinovac is behind time.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/asia/china-covid-19-vaccine-mrna-late-stage-trial-in-may-pfizer-14613502

China's mRNA COVID-19 vaccine may start late-stage trial in May: State media

BEIJING: China's locally developed COVID-19 vaccine candidate that uses messenger RNA (mRNA) technology could start late-stage clinical trial overseas as early as next month, official media said on Tuesday (Apr 13).

ARCoV, the China-developed mRNA vaccine candidate that is furthest along the clinical trial process, may get overseas approval to conduct Phase III clinical trial by as early as end-April, China National Radio said in an article on its website.

China has approved four locally developed coronavirus vaccines for general public use and a fifth for smaller-scale emergency use but none of them uses the mRNA platform. The country has administered more than 170 million vaccinations, the second-highest number of doses in the world after the United States.

china started late with mRNA; after seeing the success of pfizer and moderna.

On 3/25/2021 at 12:41 AM, Jamesc said:

I also think people shouldn't be allowed to choose which vaccine

but we should be allowed to choose which centre to go to.

I will only be going to one of these places.

:grin:

Hong Kah North Community Club, Marsiling Community Club, Punggol 21 Community Club and Radin Mas Community Club.

Aiyah ! Tok so much , finally U hv 2 go where yor MIL bring U go 🤣🤣...... think bout it carefully ..... can get fast track some more ( make sure U bring a wheelchair) 

If you like her so much we can share.

You have her on days that end with y and I have her all the other days.

Don't say I selfish and never share share.

2 hours ago, BanCoe said:

Aiyah ! Tok so much , finally U hv 2 go where yor MIL bring U go 🤣🤣...... think bout it carefully ..... can get fast track some more ( make sure U bring a wheelchair) 

11 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

If you like her so much we can share.

You have her on days that end with y and I have her all the other days.

Don't say I selfish and never share share.

Isnin, Selasa, Rabu, Khamis, Jumaat,Sabtu, Ahad .......... Macham Mana now  ?? 🤣🤣

I don't fight with you lah.

You can have her everyday.

5 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

Isnin, Selasa, Rabu, Khamis, Jumaat,Sabtu, Ahad .......... Macham Mana now  ?? 🤣🤣

China's Sinovac Covid-19 vaccine found highly effective in real world study

JAKARTA (BLOOMBERG) - Sinovac Biotech Ltd's vaccine is wiping out Covid-19 among health workers in Indonesia, an encouraging sign for the dozens of developing countries reliant on the controversial Chinese shot, which performed far worse than Western vaccines in clinical trials.

Indonesia tracked 25,374 health workers in capital city Jakarta for 28 days after they received their second dose and found that the vaccine protected 100 per cent of them from death and 96 per cent from hospitalisation as soon as seven days after, said Health Minister Budi Gunadi Sadikin in an interview on Tuesday (May 11). The workers were tracked until late February.

Mr Sadikin also said that 94 per cent of the workers had been protected against infection - an extraordinary result that goes beyond what was measured in the shot's numerous clinical trials - though it's unclear if the workers were uniformly screened to detect asymptomatic carriers.

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-asia/chinas-sinovac-covid-19-vaccine-found-highly-effective-in-real-world-study

1 minute ago, Wt_know said:

Great ! please send 500,000,000 shots to India ... chop chop !

er ... population of India is 1,360,000,000 lei ... [laugh]

28 minutes ago, Blueray said:

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/east-asia/chinas-sinovac-covid-19-vaccine-found-highly-effective-in-real-world-study

but the country has not flagged any major outbreaks driven by variants of concern.

But our import from indo also one of the highest covid 19 contibutor, howcome they don't have major outbreak? 

15 minutes ago, Blueray said:

although i trust indonesia's study as far as i can throw a ton of bricks... 1 thing is for sure, any covid vaccine say got 90% efficacy is a lie. sg is case in point.

remember, the study was made without masks for the ang mo vaccine. in sg everyone wear masks  (but forget to SD).. but maybe we f*cked up the way we wear mask. so instinctively this 95% efficacy is bogus. wearing face masks is suppose to confer a reduction of community risk by about 50 to 70%. couple this with the vaccine's 95% risk reduction with we should have a risk reduction of 97.5% at worst.

now they start to say very low serious cases due to vaccine. this one still got some evidence. but with mutants, every 6 months may need booster.

we are really in for CB2.. and if the gahmen rinse and repeat.. another CB3.

if sinovac is so good, so wonderful, why so much problem for them to come out with data ?

HSA is still waiting...waiting..

people begin to suspect..all the negatives, that they are hiding.

9 hours ago, Kb27 said:

if sinovac is so good, so wonderful, why so much problem for them to come out with data ?

HSA is still waiting...waiting..

people begin to suspect..all the negatives, that they are hiding.

Li KeQiang met German Chancellor few weeks ago, one of the conversations is JV Vaccination R&D and more ALLOCATION for Pifzer vaccines 

Edited by D3badge

Sinovac Covid-19 vaccine still being evaluated for use in Singapore: Gan Kim Yong

SINGAPORE - The Sinovac Covid-19 vaccine is still being evaluated for use here, Health Minister Gan Kim Yong told Parliament on Tuesday (May 11).

He was responding to a question from Mr Liang Eng Hwa (Bukit Panjang) who had asked about the progress of the Health Sciences Authority's (HSA) evaluation of the vaccine, as well as whether the advance purchase agreement for Sinovac is still valid.

Singapore received its first shipment of the Sinovac vaccine on Feb 23, before it was authorised for use here.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/sinovac-vaccine-still-being-evaluated-for-use-in-singapore-gan

aiya, means still waiting for WHO to authorise the use of Sinovac lor.

just jab everybody flying into Changi and we will have real world data. [:p]

Sinovac's Covid-19 vaccine has shelf life of up to 2 years, HSA still waiting for more data

SINGAPORE - The Health Sciences Authority (HSA) is still evaluating the safety and efficacy of the Sinovac vaccine and waiting for data from the manufacturer, said Associate Professor Kenneth Mak on Tuesday (May 18).

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/sinovacs-covid-19-vaccine-has-shelf-life-of-up-to-2-years-hsa-still-waiting-for

On 5/12/2021 at 10:10 PM, Nolicense said:

although i trust indonesia's study as far as i can throw a ton of bricks... 1 thing is for sure, any covid vaccine say got 90% efficacy is a lie. sg is case in point.

remember, the study was made without masks for the ang mo vaccine. in sg everyone wear masks  (but forget to SD).. but maybe we f*cked up the way we wear mask. so instinctively this 95% efficacy is bogus. wearing face masks is suppose to confer a reduction of community risk by about 50 to 70%. couple this with the vaccine's 95% risk reduction with we should have a risk reduction of 97.5% at worst.

now they start to say very low serious cases due to vaccine. this one still got some evidence. but with mutants, every 6 months may need booster.

we are really in for CB2.. and if the gahmen rinse and repeat.. another CB3.

not questioning or doubting your line of thought .. but how many vaccinated people here are infected vs the total number of vaccinated people? does it exceed 2.5% or 5%?

anyhow besides considering this percentage of how many people vaccinated may still potentially get infected, it seems that vaccinated people who got infected had milder symptons and did not need icu/ventilators, so thats still a plus right?

1 minute ago, Mooose said:

not questioning or doubting your line of thought .. but how many vaccinated people here are infected vs the total number of vaccinated people? does it exceed 2.5% or 5%?

anyhow besides considering this percentage of how many people vaccinated may still potentially get infected, it seems that vaccinated people who got infected had milder symptons and did not need icu/ventilators, so thats still a plus right?

remember, the efficacy is based on infection, not whether they go ICU.

since MOH dont release the numbers, we dont know the real world vaccinated efficacy in sg. the study was based on ang moh country. in us the population density is lower than sg. they study was done during the declining period of the cases. mask wearing was not mandated they say. but who really knows. so the efficacy rate is really unreliable

14 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

remember, the efficacy is based on infection, not whether they go ICU.

since MOH dont release the numbers, we dont know the real world vaccinated efficacy in sg. the study was based on ang moh country. in us the population density is lower than sg. they study was done during the declining period of the cases. mask wearing was not mandated they say. but who really knows. so the efficacy rate is really unreliable

i think you (not necessarily you as in you but someone) can count the numbers if you looked at the various news reports - i remember reading news reports that said a certain number of the infected on such and such a day had been vaccinated ..  

total vaccination numbers are available (or an approximation) .. i just saw that 3.4 million doses of vaccines have been administered, on the simple assumption that these had gone as per 2 doses per person, then 1.7 million have been vaccinated .. the real figure of people having had at least one dose is likely higher as not all have had 2 doses ..

if 1% of those who receive doses are infected then we should be looking at minimum 17,000 people ..

in other words, if 1% of the people vaccinated still got infected then we are looking at potentially over 17,000 cases ..

infection of vaccinated persons are only those within this latest wave - how many total infections (worse case scenerio that all the latest infections are of people that have had vaccinations) = how many percent (worst case which is not the case because of those infected in the latest wave certainly not all were vaccinated) ..

efficacy rate looks pretty decent?

Edited by Mooose