Perodua Aruz on the way to Singapore?

camrysfe

25 minutes ago, mikk123 said:

don't need to bring out the shareholder....we need to look at the workers who assemble the car. For the same product, people are willing to pay a premium for made in Japan. This is the fact. Yes, the parts maybe the same, the person who put them together make a difference. Go and check out the price of fridge made in Japan and made in Malaysia(If there are still any)

I think it should be fine as they are assembling for Toyota as well. Toyota will not let the Malaysian bring down the company’s reputation.

2 hours ago, inlinesix said:

I am not defending the brand.  Just correct the incorrect view.

Difficult to promote Asean car in Singapore especially it is made for a less affluent market.

Singapore "too rich" to buy Asean car.

You are right. Due to COE and vehicle ownership taxes, there are no such thing as low cost cars in Singapore. 

When sold here at higher price point, it lose most of the advantage against competing cars made outside Asia. 

10 minutes ago, Zhouwee84 said:

I think it should be fine as they are assembling for Toyota as well. Toyota will not let the Malaysian bring down the company’s reputation.

Yes yes u said some sense here that brings out the stupidity of another.

Why would Toyota invest in Perodua n let Perodua workers tarnish its own reputation right? Now give Perodua a chance, buy car but boycott its agent ya. Buy car in Singapore means not bad liao, mai ask for freebies ya 😉

If ppl give I gladly take.

Edited by Unfazed

1 minute ago, Unfazed said:

Yes yesu said some sense here that brings out rhe stupidity of another.

Why would Toyota invest in Perodua n let Perodua workers tarnish its own reputation right? Now give Perodua a chance, buy car but boycott its agent ya. Buy car in Singapore means not bad liao, mai ask for freebies ya 😉

If ppl give I gladly take.

How about a re-badged Toyota?

https://paultan.org/2019/04/01/new-toyota-etios-sedan-unveiled-based-on-bezza/

3 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

I dun buy into brands or lip svc one.

If its a perodua, it is what it is. It is Toyota, also it is what it is. 

Toyota rush is price higher with more luxury features which Aruz dun hv. If those like 360 cam or whatever, they can pay more 20k ringgit I also wont anyhow say ppl stupid, maybe they prefer factroy fitted one leh. Diff ppl got diff priorities mah hor.

One no need that feature then can consider Aruz. What for say Perodua workers holding the spanner not gd lah blah blah blah. I went into Jag or Merc workshop b4 but the tools they use not branded one leh, then how ah? I dun buy ah? 

Why is certain model branded as Toyota, Daihatsu or Perdodua? Only Toyota as main shareholder has the answer n agreement with Perodua, we willingly pay doesnt logically make us the stakeholder.

Like, buy. Dun like, dun buy, wanna be sucker blindlessly for brand, we pay what we get, period. 

6 minutes ago, mikk123 said:

Need to prove meh? Just look around us, how many made in Malaysia car? how many are made in Japan, Korea and Germany? Why ah? Malaysia so near? why go all the way to far far place to buy? Never wonder why? 🤣

Yalor. Got so many girls out there, we must ask our spouse why we picked & marry them right? Or vice versa. I didn't go over to buy my car, i saw the showpiece wor. Hmmm.. Maybe I marry my wife because I saw her sis? 🤔

15 minutes ago, mikk123 said:

agreed. should be better than other Malaysian car brands, but confirmed not on par with Made in Japan la, agree? 

Jap car cost in jippun Yen, msia car cost in ringgit. U pay ringgit wanna get jippun gal? Agree on par anot? 🤣 Dun dream, its time to wake up. If QC not on par with the brands u mention, here not worth ur time one. Nothing to prove mah. Which idiot compare budget car brand to ur mentioned brands? 😂

3 hours ago, Unfazed said:

I dun buy into brands or lip svc one.

If its a perodua, it is what it is. It is Toyota, also it is what it is. 

Toyota rush is price higher with more luxury features which Aruz dun hv. If those like 360 cam or whatever, they can pay more 20k ringgit I also wont anyhow say ppl stupid, maybe they prefer factroy fitted one leh. Diff ppl got diff priorities mah hor.

One no need that feature then can consider Aruz. What for say Perodua workers holding the spanner not gd lah blah blah blah. I went into Jag or Merc workshop b4 but the tools they use not branded one leh, then how ah? I dun buy ah? 

Why is certain model branded as Toyota, Daihatsu or Perdodua? Only Toyota as main shareholder has the answer n agreement with Perodua, we willingly pay doesnt logically make us the stakeholder.

Like, buy. Dun like, dun buy, wanna be sucker blindlessly for brand, we pay what we get, period. 

so what do you buy into?

2 hours ago, mikk123 said:

Need to prove meh? Just look around us, how many made in Malaysia car? how many are made in Japan, Korea and Germany? Why ah? Malaysia so near? why go all the way to far far place to buy? Never wonder why? 🤣

Ok lah... I think Perodua cars still not bad lah.... we are only driving it for 10 yrs.... as long as repairs not expensive... I guess still ok.... but too bad Perodua cars are not value for money in SG.

2 hours ago, Unfazed said:

Jap car cost in jippun Yen, msia car cost in ringgit. U pay ringgit wanna get jippun gal? Agree on par anot? 🤣 Dun dream, its time to wake up. If QC not on par with the brands u mention, here not worth ur time one. Nothing to prove mah. Which idiot compare budget car brand to ur mentioned brands? 😂

Erm... chill... Bezza’s closest competitor is Attrage.... why do ppl buy Attrage over Bezza? In terms of drive train, Bezza’s drivetrain is way more advance than Attrage. Do you really believe everyone who bought Attrage went for the Mitsubishi brand?

1 hour ago, minty said:

1. 5 lug nuts at Low torque versus 4 lug nuts note respectable 280nm. Siao lah.

2. looks uncomfortable inside. Maybe buy in Msia for Tesco run.

3. dude you like to Dabao? Try the Kedais. 3kg not enough.

4. the yet comments section going to war liao about pricing.

5. we know better, it’s overpriced at 91k Sing. Try 81k, earn on the options, plus add purchasable service support in msia authorised Perodua dealers. Key is value add and squeeze and wring sg style not the Msia up front try to grab everything style.

6. this will go into rare sing car but doable Msia car or can consider for ntm car to Msia.

7. limited colours.

8. drift huh huh huh ?  😳

9 hours ago, inlinesix said:

With OMV of $17k, how to price it at $79k?

FYI Langkawi Price of Aruz X is MYR66.5k.

If AD can sell a BMW 1 series OMV $ 27k with few options for $174k , nothing is impossible.

8 hours ago, minty said:

Basic cost at 83.6k means Perocom’s margin is less than 10k since selling price is 93k?

D8AB363C-1464-47B3-9056-61CCA5B65870.jpeg

Nice find, too bad no VES rebate. 

anyway, profit margin should drop lower if perocom hopes to sell more units. More units sold may bring about better economies of scale for them as well. Most importantly, show off the servicing package price like how affordable it is. People buying Perodua will most likely be budget buyers and would like to find out the long term maintenance cost.

Guess this aruz might not able to sell since the AD like not interested and aggressive enough to sell their cars. You see their bezza know liao. Lol.

10 hours ago, shrjun said:

If AD can sell a BMW 1 series OMV $ 27k with few options for $174k , nothing is impossible.

For BMW, it is BMW AG => BMW Asia => PML => Consumer.

BMW AG => BMW Asia is 27k.

BMW Asia => PML is ?????