Dont understand what car scam.

Ake109

Undercover reporter in China works his way from entry-level sales to executive role to expose a corrupt used car company, China News - AsiaOne

https://www.asiaone.com/china/undercover-reporter-china-works-his-way-entry-level-sales-executive-role-expose-corrupt-used

Selling at higher price than paid? Huh isnt that business? Like this all used car dealers in SG are scammers liao.

Or just BAD article writing by our SPH.

Can ask him undercover at LTA? He will discover COE costs zero but sold for 50k. And with his hard work, he might even make it to CEO! 

Edited by Volvobrick
  • Haha! 10

Wahaha....make extra 1k become big news?

Looks like china used car dealers need to learn from Sg ADs & used car dealers. Can inflate selling price by $20-30k for 'overtrade' for decades n authorities can still close 2 eyes....

You mean used car dealers are not-for-profit? Cannot sell higher than what they paid to take in the car? Wow, they are just like charities, all saints siah....

39 minutes ago, Jtis said:

You mean used car dealers are not-for-profit? Cannot sell higher than what they paid to take in the car? Wow, they are just like charities, all saints siah....

I also agree.

:grin:

Why didn't he quit his reporter's job and go full time at the company he was working for...? May get big fat bonuses some more...

oh...right...integrity...professionalism...

I profess, if it was me... I'd professionally do a mid career switch...😁

Edited by mersaylee

I also buy low and sell high.

Now I understand why a fund manager rejected me at the interview.

They didn't like my trading methods.

:a-happy:

15 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

I also buy low and sell high.

Now I understand why a fund manager rejected me at the interview.

They didn't like my trading methods.

No lah, buy low and sell high is what every coffee shop unker retail investor understands. 

To be professional fun mismanager, pirate banker, screwrities traitor, etc. type you need to understand short high and cover low. 

But I know you don't like high shorts or covering anything, high or low. So you'll never be a fun mismanager. 

😁

Singaporean cars are sold with the highest margins in the auto world... we should be the envy of all car salesman everywhere... but maybe we can get this guy come in and "expose" the corruption 🤣🤣

14 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

No lah, buy low and sell high is what every coffee shop unker retail investor understands. 

To be professional fun mismanager, pirate banker, screwrities traitor, etc. type you need to understand short high and cover low. 

But I know you don't like high shorts or covering anything, high or low. So you'll never be a fun mismanager. 

😁

Yes its true I only like transparency.

I got nothing to hide.

I like to see and be seen.

Expose everything is what I always say.

Its not corruption

its called free market capitalism.

Making a profit is what its all about.

Everyone needs to make a profit

except our fun managers.

You all have to understand to be a reporter in China

you have to be schooled in Communism and 

in Marxism all excess profit is theft

and property is theft.

Communism just doesn't work in a free market economy.

In communism what's yours is mine and what's mine is mine.

In capitalism at least people have to pay your for it

even if they give you a lousy price.

2 hours ago, Ake109 said:

Undercover reporter in China works his way from entry-level sales to executive role to expose a corrupt used car company, China News - AsiaOne

https://www.asiaone.com/china/undercover-reporter-china-works-his-way-entry-level-sales-executive-role-expose-corrupt-used

Selling at higher price than paid? Huh isnt that business? Like this all used car dealers in SG are scammers liao.

Or just BAD article writing by our SPH.

Could be a case of a bad article.

I did a search for a Chinese article.  Based on my understanding,

The undercover works for a car trading platform (similar to sgcarmart).

The seller could list the car for $100k.  The platform changes the price to 120k without the seller knowing it.

March 15 is World Consumer Day.

CCTV celebrate it with investigative reporting.

39 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

I love the idea of 99 leasehold hdb

because after 99 years it goes back to the "people"

That's you and me.

:a-m1212:

Definitely. 

And we the People will finally get some Action and a kick ass Party!! Woohoo! 😂🎉

2 minutes ago, Turboflat4 said:

Definitely. 

And we the People will finally get some Action and a kick ass Party!! Woohoo! 😂🎉

image.png.bbe797d76e6b0fc8a15e3a93a3de605d.png