Wealth Tax

Enye

1 hour ago, Spidey10 said:

issin't this link to your write up on the "hereditary meritocracy" a couple of weeks ago.....as i shared and i suspected G will come up with something to tax these group of pple…...[laugh]

we peasants look only and drool lor…..no inheritance of big landed house, big business and big big pay cheque….these are the super rich, shake leg and money will drop...

just pay lah...thank you for yr contribution to nation building..[laugh] 

i have no problems paying.  I have always paid, and 100% clean and legit.   Thats the problem.  It doesnt pay to be goody two shoes and 100% law abiding.good citizen. We get bullied.  
And by the way, i am 100% self made. 

Edited by Throttle2

1 hour ago, Spidey10 said:

issin't this link to your write up on the "hereditary meritocracy" a couple of weeks ago.....as i shared and i suspected G will come up with something to tax these group of pple…...[laugh]

we peasants look only and drool lor…..no inheritance of big landed house, big business and big big pay cheque….these are the super rich, shake leg and money will drop...

just pay lah...thank you for yr contribution to nation building..[laugh] 

i think this wealth tax will try to catch the new guys making money, like flip houses. may not hit the hereditary meritocracy guys.

G is very smart one. opps, better not use the word smart. wait someone will come and hantum me.

Wealth Tax?

It is a privilege to be invited to pay this type of tax.

施比受更有福

Giving is better than receiving.

1 hour ago, Albeniz said:

Wealth Tax?

It is a privilege to be invited to pay this type of tax.

施比受更有福

Giving is better than receiving.

Yes i agree, it should be applied to those UHNW , Networth $50mil and above.

although nowadays $50mil is also not much already

Edited by Throttle2

38 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

Yes i agree, it should be applied to those UHNW , Networth $50mil and above.

although nowadays $50mil is also not much already

Cos ur net worth $49m? 😬😜

1 hour ago, mikk123 said:

The wealthy won't run away over a bit of tax lah.... other factors needs to be considered like, safety, ease of doing business, life quality and environment. 

But do take note, if our little island is too crowded, and garment don't know how to handle it, it may drive away the wealthy.  

Living here doesn't mean paying taxes here. Sg only taxes local income, not global. The ultra wealthy do proper tax planning de. 

If Sg taxes global income, yes, we may see many wealthy ones moving out. 

Edited by Volvobrick

On 7/23/2021 at 9:25 AM, Mkl22 said:

It was removed before someone died. 😂

really meh ... who ?