COE Bidding – April 2021

Carbon82

2 hours ago, D3badge said:

Congrats Hubwee 👍🏼 what car are you getting? LS or LC ? 😬

The 1mil one la

6 hours ago, mikk123 said:

It will be interesting to see what the experts are going to say about this in tomorrow newspaper.

It's pretty simple - there's a LOT of wealthy people in SG & wealth has exploded since May 2020 for anyone holding stocks.

Since borders are closed, we're all stuck here & nothing is spent on travel.

One of the few ways to truly enjoy spending money locally during the pandemic is nice food & expensive cars.

26 minutes ago, RadX said:

The 1mil one la

Brought a Yaris only lei ... but really surprised by Borneo this time round. 

Priced less than 190k with 48k OMV and 61 K COE , they make what lo ... 

Never mention anything about G COE when I book the car months ago also .

But since they steady , maybe will also get the GR86 from them to complete the GR set ... 

2 hours ago, Wt_know said:

simi covid? huat ah!

IMG_1492.jpg

No joke. Vaccine can do magic, suddenly hang cheng become so good  after our government rolls out vaccine program. 

8 hours ago, Hubwee said:

All good bro . Waiting for the Malaysia borders to re open lo ... missing those days when can just drive over to clear carbon and have breakfast at malacca or yong Peng lo ...

😂 yes the good old days ! Good memories and experience! But my current ride can do those run like before 🥲

13 hours ago, titarium said:

Actually not only chip price shot up due to shortage . Basic material such as metals and even plastic went up quite drastically. 

Plastic depending on grade did went up till 20% , copper went up about 40% , steel minimum 10% . 

that's why... how can the inflation rate only 1+%? hmm..

5 minutes ago, Throttle2 said:

COE up just gives dealers alike a chance to whack consumers.  That all. 
woohooo, shiok.  

What wrong for dealers whack consumers? Some people just love to be whacks that why got such thing called BDSM 😂

Edited by D3badge

12 minutes ago, D3badge said:

What wrong for dealers whack consumers? Some people just love to be whacks that why got such thing called BDSM 😂

Nothing wrong leh, i said shiok didnt i?

I like to see people kena kiauw by dealers.  Wonderful.  

9 hours ago, Hubwee said:

Brought a Yaris only lei ... but really surprised by Borneo this time round. 

Priced less than 190k with 48k OMV and 61 K COE , they make what lo ... 

Never mention anything about G COE when I book the car months ago also .

But since they steady , maybe will also get the GR86 from them to complete the GR set ... 

I thought BM only has yaris cross? If u bought that then isn't it cat A so shouldn't be 61k right?

9 hours ago, CremornePt said:

It's pretty simple - there's a LOT of wealthy people in SG & wealth has exploded since May 2020 for anyone holding stocks and crypto.

Since borders are closed, we're all stuck here & nothing is spent on travel.

One of the few ways to truly enjoy spending money locally during the pandemic is nice food & expensive cars.

I amend your sentence a little. Don't forget luxury 🤣

Stunned like vegetable. Below was a photo taken last Sat.

Gucci.jpg

Edited by Atachi

11 hours ago, Longg8 said:

@Wallaw819 

1st time seeing people giving money to government so happy

got car to use and earn money (if decides to sell) why not? where else can you find this.😀

That $93 billion Covid budget will be gone in no time.

Thousands of people paying $60,000 for a piece of paper.

Maybe soon can see a surplus.