Star Awards 2021

Thaiyotakamli

1 hour ago, Stratovarius said:

From all the previous comments on "who is this XXX actor/actress?", I'm surprised there are so many comments on this. 

anyway this is a master bedding show - ownself make ownself happy. some said that the awards are already fixed, so easy pass for me.

High chance awards are fixed, this star awards just another ownself script and ownself direct entertainment show.

3 hours ago, Blueray said:

she is in top 10 but I dont recall seeing her in any shows for a year lei ...

recall ya hui and carrie wong also had "nice" costumes in previous years. so this year all cover up cos T4 / Jewel aircon very cold ? [laugh]

her recent photos make her look keyi [:p]

Ann Kok's mountains are definitely in the top 10 of any era of Singapore tv la :D

21 minutes ago, Beehive3783 said:

Orh... ok.. I went to Google.. she is Huang Yiliang's dotter. Power. :D

Much better than the other one.

From Yu to Lee. Then now don’t know when will change to Gan.

14 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

That one sad case... badly affected by the mother.

35 minutes ago, 13177 said:

High chance awards are fixed, this star awards just another ownself script and ownself direct entertainment show.

one of the awards was to award Star Awards 2019. :XD:

Best Actor: Qi Yuwu, A Quest to Heal
Best Actress: Zoe Tay, My Guardian Angels
Best Supporting Actor: Bryan Wong, A Quest to Heal
Best Supporting Actress: Kym Ng, Daybreak
Best Programme Host (Entertainment & Infotainment): Quan Yifeng, Hear U Out
Best Newcomer: Zhang Zetong, A Jungle Survivor
Evergreen Artiste: Jin Yinji
Young Talent Award: Goh Wee Ann, CLIF 5
All-Time Favourite Artiste: Dasmond Koh

Top 10 Most Popular Female Artistes (in no particular order):
Jesseca Liu
Rebecca Lim
Yvonne Lim
Paige Chua
Jin Yinji
Ya Hui
Hong Ling
Ann Kok
Carrie Wong
Bonnie Loo

Top 10 Most Popular Male Artistes (in no particular order):
Romeo Tan
Shaun Chen
Chen Shucheng
Pierre Png
Pornsak
Desmond Tan
Marcus Chin
Dennis Chew
Guo Liang
Zheng Geping

Best Drama Serial: A Quest to Heal
Best Short-form Drama Serial: Beijing to Moscow
Best Short-form Entertainment Programme: Hear U Out
Best Infotainment Programme: Fixer S3
Best Entertainment Special: Star Awards 2019 – Awards Ceremony
Best Entertainment Programme: King of Culinary
Best Theme Song: A Quest to Heal
Best Radio Programme: The Breakfast Quartet, Love 972

Read more at https://www.8days.sg/sceneandheard/entertainment/star-awards-2021-the-complete-list-of-winners-14646940

do agree that 715 acted well in A Quest to Heal and deserves the Best Actor. and I recall Kym Ng was pretty good in her role too. 

as for some of the names in the Top 10 ....

artworks-000152206932-3zarey-t500x500.jpg

1 hour ago, Freeder said:

This pic so apt..

Flat as Airport 😂😂

Airport need not be flat but runway has to be

...but I concur...very apt...😁

1 hour ago, Adrianli said:

And I thought ppl in this forum always say no watch mediacorp shows. So much comments.:XD:

We don't...only once a year we talk mediacock...i mean we talk mediacorp 😁

45 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Like i said, the other one totally cannot make, as a person character and values. Too bad she has a cmi mother who might teaches her all the wrong thing, plus her own self also dont know how to think?

Edited by 13177

cant believe this thread is still going strong, discussing about mediascrap. Amazing. 

I will prefer we start a thread on adult documentary stars. like my avatar... 

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

We already had a case in Lu Bu during 3 kingdoms period

2 hours ago, Beehive3783 said:

Ann Kok's mountains are definitely in the top 10 of any era of Singapore tv la :D

Laat time got 1 very big mountain one. Kinda forgot her name. Got act with mark lee b4 one. And fhm b4.

Pan ling ling also top 10 mountain leh.

Got one girl tong bingyu. Dunno y i got add fb. Hehe. Err as in following her posting one. Angelic face. Petite and jude. 

9 minutes ago, Spurman said:

Laat time got 1 very big mountain one. Kinda forgot her name. Got act with mark lee b4 one. And fhm b4.

Got one girl tong bingyu. Dunno y i got add fb. Hehe. Err as in following her posting one. Angelic face. Petite and jude. 

Lynn Poh?

2 hours ago, Blueray said:

one of the awards was to award Star Awards 2019. :XD:

Best Actor: Qi Yuwu, A Quest to Heal
Best Actress: Zoe Tay, My Guardian Angels
Best Supporting Actor: Bryan Wong, A Quest to Heal
Best Supporting Actress: Kym Ng, Daybreak
Best Programme Host (Entertainment & Infotainment): Quan Yifeng, Hear U Out
Best Newcomer: Zhang Zetong, A Jungle Survivor
Evergreen Artiste: Jin Yinji
Young Talent Award: Goh Wee Ann, CLIF 5
All-Time Favourite Artiste: Dasmond Koh

Top 10 Most Popular Female Artistes (in no particular order):
Jesseca Liu
Rebecca Lim
Yvonne Lim
Paige Chua
Jin Yinji
Ya Hui
Hong Ling
Ann Kok
Carrie Wong
Bonnie Loo

Top 10 Most Popular Male Artistes (in no particular order):
Romeo Tan
Shaun Chen
Chen Shucheng
Pierre Png
Pornsak
Desmond Tan
Marcus Chin
Dennis Chew
Guo Liang
Zheng Geping

Best Drama Serial: A Quest to Heal
Best Short-form Drama Serial: Beijing to Moscow
Best Short-form Entertainment Programme: Hear U Out
Best Infotainment Programme: Fixer S3
Best Entertainment Special: Star Awards 2019 – Awards Ceremony
Best Entertainment Programme: King of Culinary
Best Theme Song: A Quest to Heal
Best Radio Programme: The Breakfast Quartet, Love 972

Read more at https://www.8days.sg/sceneandheard/entertainment/star-awards-2021-the-complete-list-of-winners-14646940

do agree that 715 acted well in A Quest to Heal and deserves the Best Actor. and I recall Kym Ng was pretty good in her role too. 

as for some of the names in the Top 10 ....

I dont understand how come Yvonne Lim is in top 10? Thought she has left mediacorpse liao and she is now a housewife based in TW?

9 minutes ago, Spurman said:

Margaret Lee I think. PLL mountain left 1 only. Tong Bing Yu go back bolehland already, dunno still under mediacorp contract or not.