More mergers of Pri and Sec Schools

Basket....liddat affect my PSLE leh. I still repeating n now ask me to shift skool? Sianzz....

• Haha! 12

3 minutes ago, Soya said:

Basket....liddat affect my PSLE leh. I still repeating n now ask me to shift skool? Sianzz....

heng ah..i still prembaree....tree...long way 2 go

5 minutes ago, Soya said:

New school can find new gf mah.. lol

Repercussions of teacher employment downstream will be interesting

5 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

New school can find new gf mah.. lol

...or if adventurous, keep current one, and gain a new one lor...privilege of choice🤣

9 minutes ago, RadX said:

already hiring freeze for some time liao lol i heard.

just demographics especially since they don't shrink class sizes. Luckily tuition centers going strong in SG! [laugh]

9 minutes ago, RadX said:

will they reduce student to teacher ratio? but closing school and merge means now classes few students become more students?

1 minute ago, Toeknee_33 said:

My secondary school is in the list. Wonder if they will re-name the new combined school.

Oh yeah. They might re-name the school.

3 minutes ago, 13177 said:

What they will do with all those vacant school building after merging ah?

Condos, Workers' Dorms, HDBee....  Definitely not going to become a park....

4 minutes ago, 13177 said:

What they will do with all those vacant school building after merging ah?

From what I have seen...sell/lease to private or international schools.

8 minutes ago, Watwheels said:

From what I have seen...sell/lease to private or international schools.

Private or international schools business so good? Lol.

2 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Private or international schools business so good? Lol.

Private school i see some build their own campus. the IIS one i see use the old schools