NEA to lower vehicle noise levels from 2023

boonhat_91

5 hours ago, boonhat_91 said:

NEA to lower vehicle noise levels, tighten motorbike emissions from 2023

Anyone knows what's the current noise level of a stock supercar? How about those LTA-compliant aftermarket exhaust?

meaning all the aftermarket exhaust will not be able to get approval.

Faster keep stock for the exhaust with the LTA compliant cert. Next few year sell sure can make money!

5 hours ago, Kangadrool said:

Will Hello Davidsong tio banned?

Will bike that still need 2t tio banned too? I find them very loud also. hahahaha

4 hours ago, RH1667 said:

This policy is good, but what about those Malaysia registered lorries and motorcycles? 

Aye. not really. hahha.

Loud pipe save lives leh.

th?id=OIP.e8kkhzPJjrPO3edYSYtLZgHaFk%26p

:grin:

7 minutes ago, Beregond said:

https://mustsharenews.com/motorcycles-noise-level/?fbclid=IwAR0cK2fwkyTkUecO7jMxf-czQCdDe2EeG1avT7prPGAMElEGU8AZNLny8_M

S’pore Car & Motorcycle Noise Levels To Be As Soft As Normal Conversations From Apr 2023

if really like this. alot of cars GG

there goes my Mclaren dream. Maybe when I can buy Mclaren liao, Mclaren no longer in Singapore le. hahahahaha

18 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

there goes my Mclaren dream. Maybe when I can buy Mclaren liao, Mclaren no longer in Singapore le. hahahahaha

will come a new generation of super cars loh.

full ev or hybric supercar.

we need to have new mindset, supercar not necessary = super loud exhaust😁

2 minutes ago, Beregond said:

will come a new generation of super cars loh.

full ev or hybric supercar.

we need to have new mindset, supercar not necessary = super loud exhaust😁

Meaning I have a few super car in my life before.

giphy.gif?cid=ecf05e47wvyxd54x2jrdtrft16

if tamiya counts. 🤣

40 minutes ago, kobayashiGT said:

image.png.cb3d7580bed71d97ae5078e791410257.png

Then you can buy this lor, no exhaust  no noise, only your future baby (as a result of happy endings) crying at the level of normal human conversations 🤣

• Haha! 9

9 minutes ago, SiLangKia said:

image.png.cb3d7580bed71d97ae5078e791410257.png

Then you can buy this lor, no exhaust  no noise, only your future baby (as a result of happy endings) crying at the level of normal human conversations 🤣

Woah. you curse me ah. Humph! I buy you Ferrari one!

NAN469054_L.jpg&f=1&nofb=1

Wa lau eh, can go catch those ebike / escooter / cyclists that blast loud music from speakers first or not?! I don't mind engine pops and crackles, but those speakers are way more annoying, especially at midnight or 2am.

• Haha! 7

8 hours ago, Beregond said:

Masarati original exhaust dun know can pass or not😂

What model are you driving ? We check for you 😅

9 hours ago, flat6 said:

only new vehicles from 1 April 2023 affected.

old cars still can vroom vroom  vroom.

cars before 1 Jul 1999 -105 decibels

cars after 1 Jul 1999 -103 decibels

HENG ah ...... UK LTA say my car is 72dBA when moving.  I remember this is also one of the parameter I chosen Kia Carens ...... less noisy that GC4 and GS lor ..... or I forgot ....

19 hours ago, scotch500 said:

NEA said foreign motorcycles will be subjected to stricter emission standards...not sure about the noise levels though...they will be subjected to the same emission standards as local motorcycles

You believe? :XD:

18 hours ago, flat6 said:

only new vehicles from 1 April 2023 affected.

old cars still can vroom vroom  vroom.

cars before 1 Jul 1999 -105 decibels

cars after 1 Jul 1999 -103 decibels

Huh 2 decibels only ah