Heng no more in running for PM

9 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Very ironic.

Ong's father, Ong Lian Teng, was a Barisan Sosialis politician who was a Member of the Legislative Assembly for Bukit Panjang constituency from 22 October 1963 to 8 August 1965 and then as Member of Parliament from 9 August 1965 till 5 December 1966, when he resigned to protest the "undemocratic acts" of the PAP government. In an interview with The Straits Times in 2011, Ong noted that his father (who died in 2009) had been fully supportive of his decision to become involved in politics as a member of the PAP despite his own past involvement in opposition politics in Singapore.[18]

Based on appearance alone.... 

Purely appearance 

Only LW has the same forehead wrinkles as the person who "must have the iron in him to govern SG" 😅😅😅

25 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

East coast voters are the biggest fools. 

Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice shame on me.

give u minister... sorry... nxt round ok?

Next round: give u PM-in waiting.... ok sorry, he waited too long

7 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

From the result, we can say a large percentage wasn't fooled😏

Only need to fool the 10, 20% swing voters.... 

11 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

J. Arden makes all CECA sit for exam in Expo to see who is the real Mccoy and who is jiak liao bee with Fake Degree and take the next flight home ... 😂

So good ah? still take flight? 

I will make sure they board Ever Given instead..... 😅

8 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Only need to fool the 10, 20% swing voters.... 

Those haven't been keeping track of current affairs for the last 10 years... 😒

23 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Very ironic.

Ong's father, Ong Lian Teng, was a Barisan Sosialis politician who was a Member of the Legislative Assembly for Bukit Panjang constituency from 22 October 1963 to 8 August 1965 and then as Member of Parliament from 9 August 1965 till 5 December 1966, when he resigned to protest the "undemocratic acts" of the PAP government. In an interview with The Straits Times in 2011, Ong noted that his father (who died in 2009) had been fully supportive of his decision to become involved in politics as a member of the PAP despite his own past involvement in opposition politics in Singapore.[18]

Father died in 2009. How can we be sure if he was really fully supportive?

Just now, ToyotaShuttle said:

Father died in 2009. How can we be sure if he was really fully supportive?

You tell me. 😬

35 minutes ago, Atonchia said:

OYK and LW are the only one with the stern look.... 

One has the winning look...cry baby 😁

1 hour ago, Blueray said:

this thread won't cause MCF 404 error right ? [sweatdrop]

Letter exchange between PM Lee Hsien Loong and DPM Heng Swee Keat

https://www.pmo.gov.sg/Newsroom/Letter-exchange-between-PM-Lee-Hsien-Loong-and-DPM-Heng-Swee-Keat

Both letters dated 8th April 2021. So fast read, so fast respond, and the format is the same also where "yours sincerely" is handwritten along with the signature. 

Choreographed already lah.

1 hour ago, RadX said:

Gd to see u back buddy

hope All’s well👍🏽

Thanks bro.

been a very tough year.

going to take a break soon, will have more time for MCF again 😁

1 hour ago, Theoldjaffa said:

I think Kee Chiu will be PM and OYK will be DPM.

PMs would have helmed Defence, Trade/Industry or Finance as Full Ministers before.

OYK has none.

CCS has helmed MTI and was COA

so my guess is 🤚 

No leh, more like Finance or/and Defense portfolio.  By vacating  MOF, you all should know, a decision was already made.  Then firing Heng one ma ........

CCS got problem with Union hor .....

Don't say WE NEVER TELL U SO ......

I expect Finance and Defense Portfolio, so to continue the guessing game.

6 minutes ago, Macrosszero said:

Both letters dated 8th April 2021. So fast read, so fast respond, and the format is the same also where "yours sincerely" is handwritten along with the signature. 

Choreographed already lah.

These people should be at Jewel to collect the Star Awards instead..

Edited by Kyrios
  • Haha! 9

10 minutes ago, Kyrios said:

These people should be at Jewel to collect the Star Awards instead..

But this year 🌟no red carpets 😅😅

4 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

No more east coast plan.... 

Ahhhh....maybe that WAS the east coast plan all along

No wonder no one else could understand.....

• Haha! 9

4 minutes ago, Soya said:

yes, east coast plan not so simple after all ... multi layered and far reaching ... [scholar]

3 minutes ago, Soya said:

No wonder he stumbled while delivering that plan during GE...if he ownself scripted it, ownself directed it, ownself acted it...it'd be a PMship at Istana plan 😁