Heng no more in running for PM

@Chongster 

2 hours ago, Chongster said:

CCS is helming tanjong pagar.  I don’t think that’s by chance. The symbolism is too significant.  I don’t think he will ever move.

all PM or party leader not just SG but in any country with similar parliamentary system, will have their own stronghold ward where they won’t move one.  For heng to go from Tampines to EC was really uncharacteristic, and the writing was probably on the wall back then.  

I was also very surprise to see him moved from Tampines to EC. Very very unusual

3 hours ago, Chongster said:

CCS is helming tanjong pagar.  I don’t think that’s by chance. The symbolism is too significant.  I don’t think he will ever move.

all PM or party leader not just SG but in any country with similar parliamentary system, will have their own stronghold ward where they won’t move one.  For heng to go from Tampines to EC was really uncharacteristic, and the writing was probably on the wall back then.  

2021-04-12_170259.jpg

3 hours ago, Chongster said:

Then...

Aljunied knocked George out..

EC knocked heng out..

Seems like the GRC parachute system may actually be backfiring. 

Or maybe those were sacrificial lambs clearing the way for others to rise. 

6 hours ago, Volvobrick said:

So stay on for another 5 years after 2025 to groom the next next successor? And compete with Bolehland for World Record? 

Brave of you to assume the dragon king wants or needs a successor...

5 years to tame the effects of Corona. 

5 years to mentor the potential successor..

Repeat .. maybe SCS conflict will come along m nicely... 🤔

Mahathir went through many deputies too.

18 minutes ago, Playtime said:

Then...

EC knocked heng out..

GY has been contesting in Aljunied GRC since 1988

17 minutes ago, Playtime said:

“Brave of you to assume the dragon king wants or needs a successor...

5 years to tame the effects of Corona. 

5 years to mentor the potential successor..

Repeat .. maybe SCS conflict will come along m nicely... 🤔

Mahathir went through many deputies too.

So if he croak now, mr “what do you think?” Will be pm?

1 hour ago, RadX said:

So if he croak now, mr “what do you think?” Will be pm?

My vote to tharman.  Always him.

But.. I guess there's probable irreconcilable ideological differences between them. 

55 minutes ago, Playtime said:

But.. I guess there's probable irreconcilable ideological differences between them. 

The answer has always been staring them in the face... but they will have to slaughter too many sacred cows to try it

3 hours ago, Playtime said:

Then...

EC knocked heng out..

its basically the story in Three Kingdom, the battle of Red Cliff, when Cao Cao's army tied the boats together to make them into unsinkable big boats..  

4 hours ago, Playtime said:

Then...

EC knocked heng out..

Terrible analysis

U forgot Sengkang knock out Ng Chee Meng and Lam Pin Min 😆

But most impt to note is KO them they quit politics cepat cepat ... almost like they dont believe in what they were doing before 😲

2 hours ago, Playtime said:

isn’t tharman the one who said $1k monthly income can buy hdb bto?

💪😅

27 minutes ago, Enye said:

alamak... jjc 

the smart one will never agree

😬🤣

Compared to an acs pri->sec->nus/ivy/oxbridge minister, you know he'll mean it when he spouts lines like 'all schools are good schools', or spare us the bs.