Crime doesn't pay, neither does being a Vigilante

12 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

The correct value is Street Smart.

Assess the situation before rendering any assistance.

No point getting into trouble after giving assistance.

I for one would never ever argue with any woman whose arms are bigger than my thighs . 

that has help me stay alive for many years. And I believe for many years more .. even in the office environment.

if the woman looks like a street fighter, speak with Hokkien vulgarity peppered over the power point presentation on digitisation and new org chart. 

Make a mental note and stay the heck out of her way.

Edited by Sdf4786k

37 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

For a self-defence argument to work, it has to be an "appropriate" force.

How to ensure "appropriate" force in the heat of the moment?

The best defence is to be beaten up.  Sue the fella until pants drop.

Otherwise, you will be arrested for public fighting.

Supposed:

Man (1.9m, 100kg) molest a woman (1.55m, 50kg). Location: A street at 10pm beside a closed kopitiam. No other passer by around.

Woman retaliated and by a stroke of luck, managed to push the man to the ground. Man grabs her leg. And woman found a metal chair and proceeded to pound the man with it to make him let go. Man refused to let go and got hit until face cut all over by the chair, blood flowing, 2 ribs broken, 3 fingers fractured because the woman stomped on his hand, kicked his groin a few times.

Woman did this because she is scared that the man will get off the floor and subdue her. So she made sure he can't get up anymore to overpower her.

Then she called the police.

I wonder if this is "appropriate" force or will the woman be charged?

Edited by Kxbc

Should have this poster big big outside all these kind of place 

always got serious fighting one 

E95C7EF6-F282-4DF9-A289-CFDD09C0E533.jpeg

3DCE6CE4-924E-44DA-9296-7FB6063A3FBB.jpeg

F1CE6358-D80B-43A8-A800-4214CE39CD5A.jpeg

F0F63C28-9B2A-4D83-AEFB-08D6038F338D.jpeg

best is buy ntuc membership and go buy nice tidbits and go home watch Netflix 

you never see before ntuc got serious fighting until like this one 

Edited by Mustank

10 minutes ago, Kxbc said:

Supposed:

Man (1.9m, 100kg) molest a woman (1.55m, 50kg). Location: A street at 10pm beside a closed kopitiam. No other passer by around.

Woman retaliated and by a stroke of luck, managed to push the man to the ground. Man grabs her leg. And woman found a metal chair and proceeded to pound the man with it to make him let go. Man refused to let go and got hit until face cut all over by the chair, blood flowing, 2 ribs broken, 3 fingers fractured because the woman stomped on his hand, kicked his groin a few times.

Woman did this because she is scared that the man will get off the floor and subdue her. So she made sure he can't get up anymore to overpower her.

Then she called the police.

I wonder if this is "appropriate" force or will the woman be charged?

Thanks or No thanks to AWARE, men will be always on the "wrong" side in man vs women situation.

2 hours ago, Mkl22 said:

some premeditation... maybe some bad blood between the 1 already and the bouncer wanted to take the opportunity t teach him a lesson. but the reporting needs to be clearer and the courts need to clarify. else it really perpetuates the saying " khiang ok, mai khay Khiang" and all that one should do is exercise fingers to press 999 and mouth to report.

The premeditation probably came from this, but still grey to me:

Court documents stated that Chua, who worked at a club called Mao, was drinking alone at Club Peaches in Concorde Shopping Mall along Orchard Road after work. There, he witnessed a dispute between Koh and two other men. 

Bouncers from Club Peaches escorted the trio out to Kramat Lane nearby.

Chua was not involved in the dispute but followed them out of the club. 

Chua should continue drinking...? 

2 minutes ago, Naimed said:

The premeditation probably came from this, but still grey to me:

Chua should continue drinking...? 

Call 999

1 minute ago, inlinesix said:

Thanks or No thanks to AWARE, men will be always on the "wrong" side in man vs women situation.

The only approved gongfu is the 2nd one :grin:

DFC3218F-89BE-4325-B568-D6967AF0D4D2.jpeg

1 minute ago, inlinesix said:

this one has nothing to do with AWARE. The man is clearly in the wrong to molest the woman. I just want to "find out" if this is "appropriate" force. Can easily switch out the Woman to a smaller man who is picked on aggressively by the larger man. Will it be the same outcome for the smaller sized woman or man?

I just re-read my post. so many grammatical mistakes. omg.

47 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

They claimed they are making our roads safer hor but I support,  shut it down. We don't need so many self appointed vigilantes (many self serving) to police our roads.

Some of the stuff posted there are really ridiculous and more hate than trying to keep everyone safe. There is no policing on what is posted, everything is about advertising dollars and eyeballs. The very reason why i am not active on FB. 

Couldn't have said it better myself, it is what it is today. Quite a fair bit of entitled comments over there that are borderline ridiculous. Don't know what is live and let live. 

Videos on signalled yet don't give way, snatched parking lots, crossing double white lines, not slowing down at junctions causing accidents, speeding up purposely just to jam brake and horn behind a slower vehicle etc. Kacang puteh which are part and parcel of daily motoring life here. 

1 minute ago, Kxbc said:

this one has nothing to do with AWARE. The man is clearly in the wrong to molest the woman. I just want to "find out" if this is "appropriate" force. Can easily switch out the Woman to a smaller man who is picked on aggressively by the larger man. Will it be the same outcome for the smaller sized woman or man?

I just re-read my post. so many grammatical mistakes. omg.

In a man vs women situation, benefit of doubt will always be given to women.

In a man vs man situation, it will end up as public fighting.

It is "easier" for police to charge both party public fighting rather than perpetrator vs victim.

Not forgetting that the victim will be taking statement without legal presence.

2 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

In a man vs women situation, benefit of doubt will always be given to women.

In a man vs man situation, it will end up as public fighting.

It is "easier" for police to charge both party public fighting rather than perpetrator vs victim.

Not forgetting that the victim will be taking statement without legal presence.

If the rule of law is practiced based on what is "easier" than what is right, we have a problem brewing here. I do sincerely hope that it will not or has not taken root in our system.

阿弥陀佛

A7DABEAF-5992-442F-9804-6C49F06A4A52.jpeg

Proverbs 15:1 -- “A soft word turns away wrath, but a harsh word stirs up anger.”

Wise people learn from others; some learn only from their own experience; fools won’t learn.

https://www.geneva.edu/blog/biblical-wisdom/proverbs15-1

what for fighting? Humble and extend a hand of love for others. Maybe angry guy also become friend!

Edited by Mustank

I agree with the law that this is excessive use of force.

Even if a policeman used a car to bang him 3 times to detain him of course this excessive use of force lah.

If a man is fighting with a policeman and kicked the policeman to the ground and grab his gun and was shooting the policeman on the floor and a person used a car to bang the man to stop him putting more bullets into shot policeman then this one is not excessive use of force because its to save someone's life.

To bang someone 3 times to stop someone getting away is definitely excessive use of force.

I is used car dealer (at Jamesc good quality used cars at affordable prices) and not a lawyer.

If you think I am wrong go ahead and bang someone with your car 3 times.  

Just now, Mustank said:

阿弥陀佛

A7DABEAF-5992-442F-9804-6C49F06A4A52.jpeg

the shaolin monk prob beat the person to a pulp with his carrying water stick and then he chanted ahmitofo, meaning "I hope you are not very hurt and heng ah, I am not hurt". 😂

4 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

I agree with the law that this is excessive use of force.

Even if a policeman used a car to bang him 3 times to detain him of course this excessive use of force lah.

If a man is fighting with a policeman and kicked the policeman to the ground and grab his gun and was shooting the policeman on the floor and a person used a car to bang the man to stop him putting more bullets into shot policeman then this one is not excessive use of force because its to save someone's life.

To bang someone 3 times to stop someone getting away is definitely excessive use of force.

I is used car dealer (at Jamesc good quality used cars at affordable prices) and not a lawyer.

If you think I am wrong go ahead and bang someone with your car 3 times.  

Nah, if the victim who was banged 3 times was your MIL, you will be saying too little intervention was done 😁 

People keep saying the man is not wrong then you are welcome to bang people 3 times to detain them lah.

Can you patrol in my MIL area and if you see a suspicious lady please bang her down 3 times to detain her too.

I completely agree with you.

1 minute ago, Lethalstrike said:

Nah, if the victim who was banged 3 times was your MIL, you will be saying too little intervention was done 😁 

1 minute ago, Jamesc said:

People keep saying the man is not wrong then you are welcome to bang people 3 times to detain them lah.

Can you patrol in my MIL area and if you see a suspicious lady please bang her down 3 times to detain her too.

Must bang her down 3 times and then reverse over the body to make sure.

And reverse also must be 3 times.

At least 3 times.

3 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said: