Singapore Reckless Drivers Part X

@Jamesc 

4 hours ago, Jamesc said:

I expect people to be gracious

We spent millions on the courtesy campaign.

After WWII Japan was a very ungracious place but 60 years of their courtesy campaign

and now we all know how courteous they are.

Our courtesy campaign only started in June 1979 so it will be a few years before we reach their level.

image.png.dc3d824166c1db464302b9a0303ae34f.png 

On 15 May 2013, SKM announced that Singa had resigned as mascot of the movement and posted his resignation letter on their website.14 In the letter, Singa expressed that he was “just too tired to continue facing an increasingly angry and disagreeable society” and called for Singaporeans to take responsibility for their own actions. A similar letter was sent to primary schools notifying students that Singa was returning to his faraway home.15
https://eresources.nlb.gov.sg/infopedia/articles/SIP_2013-07-03_111150.html

Think kena retrenchment liao, cannot meet KPI.

2 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Rich and rude is better than poor and rude.

Life is short but 人在做, 天在看 😬... rich or poor also must behave 😬

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

Motorcycle ride at void deck and pavement kenna F by TP. 🤣

9495A017-DDA3-41C2-9CAD-DB6CD6E74D29.jpeg

74DAF335-0173-48A1-A137-9D98021F83C9.jpeg

TP pls cum to SK...pls bring extra summon booklets...😁

2 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

TP pls cum to SK...pls bring extra summon booklets...😁

Never get summon. Think verbal warning then I saw rider rode off. 

14 minutes ago, Phluvcat said:

Life is short but 人在做, 天在看 😬... rich or poor also must behave 😬

That's what I tell my MIL but she never listen one.

2 hours ago, Turboflat4 said:

Yes, I remember watching one such educational video. The boss was teaching the salaryman manners by doing his hot wife in front of him. 

After the courtesy drill, both of them thanked the boss for his kind service. Especially the wife.

With such inspirational courtesy campaign documentaries, I can see why they're such a polite people. 

😁

I suspect many had watched the very same courtesy campaign video from Japan as you did. Or it's just a recurring storyline that was commonly used? 

2 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Motorcycle ride at void deck and pavement kenna F by TP. 🤣

9495A017-DDA3-41C2-9CAD-DB6CD6E74D29.jpeg

74DAF335-0173-48A1-A137-9D98021F83C9.jpeg

Waiting for Mr TP to hoot errant PMDs and cyclists gao lat gao lat as well. 

4 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Never get summon. Think verbal warning then I saw rider rode off. 

Maybe that TP came from SK...used up booklet liao😁

3 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Maybe that TP came from SK...used up booklet liao😁

Hahaha. I think they come to this police post take a break and file reports. Normally see them parked here for a few hours. 3 of them now.

Nice bike.

1552AF9A-0A62-4117-89AD-A3C15D0BB21B.jpeg

Edited by Fcw75

4 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Careful Singapore car owner removed his tyres to stop his car being stolen in JB.

He even left a half packet of kopi O for when he gets thirsty putting back the tyres 

he kept safely in his boot.

The car owner said last time he took away his removable steering wheel but the thieves

just towed his last car away. He happily said now they cannot do it again.  

image.png.70b8b17c4d7bbb00307225e08da3a77b.png

I think some told me the car was park at a no parking zone.

so this car got the next best treatment..,

I thot u going to share video of driver kanna Stab for stealing lots

Edited by Sdf4786k

21 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Hahaha. I think they come to this police post take a break and file reports. Normally see them parked here for a few hours. 3 of them now.

Nice bike.

Atas BMW bikes, sure nice! 😂

1 hour ago, Ghgan said:

@Jamesc 

On 15 May 2013, SKM announced that Singa had resigned as mascot of the movement and posted his resignation letter on their website.14 In the letter, Singa expressed that he was “just too tired to continue facing an increasingly angry and disagreeable society” and called for Singaporeans to take responsibility for their own actions. A similar letter was sent to primary schools notifying students that Singa was returning to his faraway home.15
https://eresources.nlb.gov.sg/infopedia/articles/SIP_2013-07-03_111150.html

Think kena retrenchment liao, cannot meet KPI.

Lion cannot be friendly one.... 

Matter of time it will maul its owner..... Its not a pet for goodness sake. 

I felt a lot of contradiction as a kid..... "hear the lion roar".... 

Then a friendly Singa.... just screwed my perception and values.... 

Like the Lion is supposed to be brave, stand up against adversity..... To be the top of the game.... 

At the same time say excuse me..... Hold the door, say thank you and help old people carry thier heavy grocery bags... 

I thought Singa was a 2 headed snake. 🤣🤣🤣🤣

Edited by Atonchia

39 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

Nice bike.

Huh few hours...... They went to the red bike owner place play mahjong lah. 

9 minutes ago, Jamesc said:

I PHV 

I no need to stop at crossings.

Pedestrian also needs to go get eyes checked - tunnel vision syndrome. Luckily still got left 5% peripheral vision to stop in time.