racerbum

7 hours ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

This one considered? 

09272A10-52AB-4975-B767-AA748E152F32.jpeg

Nowadays, I don’t pay more than $100.

Edited by inlinesix

Not able to prevent others from opening their car doors big big and make a dent on my car door. Everything under my control has no problem. 

12 hours ago, racerbum said:

What has been a major difficulty you have to face in maintaining your car? How did you go about it?

u talking about maintaining the outer paintwork?? 

or engine servicing  maintenance .

totally different thing

The most difficult part is getting over the feeling of being ripped off by one's Govt when signing on the dotted line. Folks overseas can't believe how much Sinkies coughed out to lease a car for 10 years.

You guys are hilarious! And all of the answers are true! and I must agree with the neverending itch to upgrade but it's because car companies have this habit of making a new one every quarter or so. And we're like, oh yeah I need that! 

On 4/15/2021 at 10:26 AM, Robin said:

i scared my tyre punk-chek... kana a few times liao 

cos now most cars dont come with spare tyre 

Then you have to keep the spaghetti puncture repair kit in your car and learn to use it. Tried recently, quite easy and pressure still holding. 

I would rather do this than pump the gluey stuff that comes with some cars into the tyre. 

Edited by Volvobrick

On 4/15/2021 at 1:59 AM, Thaiyotakamli said:

This one considered? 

09272A10-52AB-4975-B767-AA748E152F32.jpeg

I think I was there .. or maybe not.

You drive a Maserati?

most difficult thing is u realise after u paid for it u don't actually own it at all... after 10 years is not your car unless u renew it and it keeps going on like this.....best part is when this is 'lease' to you u still need to fork out for the servicing of your car which do not belongs to u.....

On 4/18/2021 at 5:42 PM, Volvobrick said:

Then you have to keep the spaghetti puncture repair kit in your car and learn to use it. Tried recently, quite easy and pressure still holding. 

I would rather do this than pump the gluey stuff that comes with some cars into the tyre

wah.. that will depend on whether i can even remove my tyre! 

my nuts all virgin one... very hard to remove 🤣

On 4/21/2021 at 2:40 PM, Robin said:

wah.. that will depend on whether i can even remove my tyre

my nuts all virgin one... very hard to remove 🤣

Front tyre don’t even need to remove rim from car. Just turn it outwards and patch.

Rear tyre sian..

On 4/22/2021 at 9:41 PM, thebutcher said:

Most difficult for me is trying to prevent my kids from dropping food crumbs.

I always fail.

If cannot ban food... 

Ban the kids.... 🤣

Bring the kids to Public transport.... Show them the no eating and fine sign...... 

Ask them have the $$ in their wallet or pocket? 

If don't have, then cannot eat on public transport..... even have cash also cannot do such thing. 

Then buy a similar sign put in your car. 

Edited by Atonchia