7 ministries get new ministers in major Cabinet reshuffle

Daniu82

1 hour ago, Fcw75 said:

Iswaran become transport minister. [knife]

LHL must have told him ‘eh bro, you idle enuff already ah’...

Iswaran must be thinking, "Knn, if only last GE I kanna kick out by Tan Cheng Bock at West Coast GRC sua, now boh tai boh ji kanna MOT, when next PM also none of limpeh's business!" 😂

• Haha! 7

Finance is a very important portfolio. I looked at Lawrence's past experience and I was like wtf?

Past Finance Ministers include Goh Keng Swee, Lim Kim San, Hon Sui Sen, Tony Tan, Richard Hu, pinky (shhh), Tharman and HSK. Other than pinky, the rest have the kind of credentials that will not make you and I go wtf..

I sincerely hope Lawrence performs well in this role. How, I don't know, hope he got good helpers. 

4 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

Finance is a very important portfolio. I looked at Lawrence's past experience and I was like wtf?

Past Finance Ministers include Goh Keng Swee, Lim Kim San, Hon Sui Sen, Tony Tan, Richard Hu, pinky (shhh), Tharman and HSK. Other than pinky, the rest have the kind of credentials that will not make you and I go wtf..

I sincerely hope Lawrence performs well in this role. How, I don't know, hope he got good helpers. 

FYI

“ He then moved to the Ministry of Finance, where he served as Assistant Director (Fiscal Policy) from 1999 to 2001, before becoming the Deputy Director (Budget) and Head of Economic Programmes. In 2004, he moved to the Ministry of Healthas the Director of Healthcare Finance.”

LW civil servants career

Edited by inlinesix

11 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

What other choices do we have? 

Heng Swee Keat. The Finance Ministry is not something to fk around. Even though he was sidelined, he should still be the FM.

17 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

LW has a degree and masters in Economics. Can la...

Then about 30,000 Singaporeans can be FM lor. 

• Haha! 8

4 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

Why 30000? Haha..

Must be in LHL’s favour leh.

2 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

Iswaran become transport minister. [knife]

LHL must have told him ‘eh bro, you idle enuff already ah’...

Maybe Iswaran scrap ERP 2.0? Wouldn't that be good?   :yeah-im-not-drunk:

33 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

I play fm many versions b4.. win manu trophies leh

2 hours ago, Staff69 said:

FB_IMG_1619170327971.jpg.2bf0837a4380559c872b6ea1fd65af87.jpg

Expedited tour of duty. Barring any unforeseen disruption, one of them is going to be the future PM.

what did all these 9month ministers did???

crazy waste of time and money, these ministers are not cheap...