Past Bidding Results (2019 - 2021)

z4irvPT.png

Trend Chart (Feb 2019 - Apr 2021) *chart taken from www.sgcarmart.com

teZYW3J.png

PQP (2010 - 2015)

Y77goPF.png

PQP (2016 - 2021)

w7nI7xa.png

The details of the May 2021 1st open bidding exercise for Certificates of Entitlement (COEs) are as follows:

Tender opens: Monday, 3 May 2021, 12 noon
Tender closes: Wednesday, 5 May 2021, 4.00 pm
Tender results: Wednesday, 5 May 2021
 (Available on the www.onemotoring.lta.gov.sg website)

The total quota available for this tender is 2,726 (-231) for the following vehicle categories:

NON-TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES
Category A : Cars (up to 1600cc & 97kW (130bhp)) => 832 (-58)
Category B : Cars (above 1600cc or 97kW (130bhp)) => 819 (-137)
Category D : Motorcycles => 650 (+104)

TRANSFERABLE CATEGORIES
Category C : Goods Vehicles and Buses => 157 (-105)
Category E : Open Category => 268 (-35)

• Praise 11

one question.

If I test drove with one SE and I dont want to buy from him, how long must I wait before I can buy from someone else from the same AD?

I remember it was like 3 months or is it 6 months? [laugh][laugh][laugh]

16 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

one question.

If I test drove with one SE and I dont want to buy from him, how long must I wait before I can buy from someone else from the same AD?

Social Escort Issit? 😝

Always choose the most chio one to test drive...dont buy but bye also no regret...birdday gift huh? 😁

29 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

one question.

Actually there are no written rules but more of business ethic. I would say 3 months should be pretty reasonable. [nod]

That is one of the reasons why I don't anyhow test drive with unfamiliar SE. I will normally look see look see first (including the SE serving me - I am very particular about product knowledge and service level), before arranging for test drive with a SE I can trust. 

• Praise 11

19 minutes ago, mersaylee said:

Social Escort Issit? 😝

Always choose the most chio one to test drive...dont buy but bye also no regret...birdday gift huh? 😁

Social Escort I think cannot test drive de...[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Showroom SE queue up system, how to choose? 

13 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

Actually there are no written rules but more of business ethic. I would say 3 months should be pretty reasonable. [nod]

That is one of the reasons why I don't anyhow test drive with unfamiliar SE. I will normally look see look see first (including the SE serving me - I am very particular about product knowledge and service level), before arranging for test drive with a SE I can trust. 

IIRC, there is, or mayb some AD has such rules among the SEs. Within the period, the comm goes to the earlier SE or split comm, something like that.

How to have familiar SE unless you going back to the same brand. We also cant keep going back to the show room to be serve by different SE leh. 

I read some reviews, and there is one particular issue which different reviews gave different opinions. The only way for me to know if I can accept it is to do a test drive myself, otherwise i cannot even shortlist it...[laugh][laugh][laugh]

lai lai, talk it FOC. 

some say COE will see $100k, will it really go to $100K? it is up to anybody's guess. But lets look at some statistics below.

1. about 7 to 9 years ago, COE allocation was all time low of less than 15,000 COE  allocation per year for CAT A and B combined. The low COE allocation caused dealers to outbid one another,  resulting in very expensive COE price. 

2. Next, if we look at cars that are 13 to 14 years old, there are about  42,000 and 23,000 COE cars respectively, about 50% of these cars are 5 years COE cars, they will be due for scrap in 2 to 3 years time, the timing will align with  those 7-9 year old cars which are having very low COE allocation, that means by then, the same COE crunch that happened in 7 to 9 year ago would not be too bad in 2 to 3 years time.

so if all else equal, chances of COE going to $100k is low. But of course  people are getting more affluence, so $100k COE is still possible, just that it is less likely to happen.  If can wait, there is no need to rush in. 

Capture.PNG

Edited by Ct3833

9 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

IIRC, there is, or mayb some AD has such rules among the SEs. Within the period, the comm goes to the earlier SE or split comm, something like that.

How to have familiar SE unless you going back to the same brand. We also cant keep going back to the show room to be serve by different SE leh. 

I read some reviews, and there is one particular issue which different reviews gave different opinions. The only way for me to know if I can accept it is to do a test drive myself, otherwise i cannot even shortlist it...[laugh][laugh][laugh]

why bother about who get the comms, just change SE and buy from another SE if the current one sucks, how they split is their problem. If you want to avoid that guy getting your comms, got buy another brand😀 . I mean, if not Mercedes, buy MMW, if not BMW, then buy Mercedes lah. 😀

@Tianmo If not happy with the SE just go to counter and ask to change the SE. Sometime need to let them know if you can’t agree or not convince with SE. At the end usually dealer wants to sell the car not to protect SE rice bowl.

7 hours ago, Tianmo said:

Social Escort I think cannot test drive de...[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Showroom SE queue up system, how to choose? 

Can choose.

Just politely wave the "undesirable" off telling them not going to do any test drive this trip. After coffee tiam session than I U turn back again.

The issue is you aren't using the correct head to think.

"Sir can I book you a test drive". 😄 You sure nod nod with saliva drooling. Hahaha

7 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

lai lai, talk it FOC. 

some say COE will see $100k, will it really go to $100K? it is up to anybody's guess. But lets look at some statistics below.

1. about 7 to 9 years ago, COE allocation was all time low of less than 15,000 COE  allocation per year for CAT A and B combined. The low COE allocation caused dealers to outbid one another,  resulting in very expensive COE price

2. Next, if we look at cars that are 13 to 14 years old, there are about  42,000 and 23,000 COE cars respectively, about 50% of these cars are 5 years COE cars, they will be due for scrap in 2 to 3 years time, the timing will align with  those 7-9 year old cars which are having very low COE allocation, that means by then, the same COE crunch that happened in 7 to 9 year ago would not be too bad in 2 to 3 years time.

so if all else equal, chances of COE going to $100k is low. But of course  people are getting more affluence, so $100k COE is still possible, just that it is less likely to happen.  If can wait, there is no need to rush in. 

Capture.PNG

Not that I have the numbers but I think there will be upward pressure from population growth (influx of economically active people), inflation,and probably increasing per capita income over these 10 years

24 minutes ago, ER-3682 said:

Cat B up $3,000.?

My guess should be a smaller rise than the last round. Remember Borneo motor boss said will hit 70k

8 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

lai lai, talk it FOC. 

1. about 7 to 9 years ago, COE allocation was all time low of less than 15,000 COE  allocation per year for CAT A and B combined. The low COE allocation caused dealers to outbid one another,  resulting in very expensive COE price

Capture.PNG

excellent points

there's one big external factor today... the amount of liquidity flowing around and the ultra low interest rate environment

9 hours ago, Carbon82 said:

Didnt know the unwritten 3 months rule?! But can i just act blur and ask for another SE when go back on another day le? Or maybe go to another location? Like today i went to leng kee and another day i go to ubi.

@Ct3833 

We might be looking at a negative growth rate by end of the year.

As of March, the number of private car (excl PHV) is higher than 2019.

9 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

lai lai, talk it FOC. 

Capture.PNG

I think government carlite mean quota slowly going down, not a 1 to 1 ratio yeah ? And population slowly going up to meet the 6.9m white paper target? Plus generally the society are getting richer too mean we have progress as a nation too!