SPH to Restructure Media Business into Not-for-Profit Entity

Carbon82

3 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

Don't be fooled guys.. he is just a side show (is it deliberate?), the main event is that pap can now use the CLG for propaganda without any Joe shareholders asking them questions. Now using taxpayers' money of course. 

I fully expect 160 to become 180 or 200 in the years to come.

bigger no better? no?🤣

3 hours ago, Daniu82 said:

This guy really go where, where toh. Hope he don't go SIA. I only remember seeing him once during my NS days when he came to visit our unit to commission the SSPH. Ironically, he is now at SPH (short of 1 S). 

Hello fellow Gunner! He was is arty BTW. 

2 minutes ago, Volvobrick said:

Hello fellow Gunner! He was is arty BTW. 

Ya, a blue beret CDF. 

2 hours ago, Ckll said:

Anyway, so low EQ de .. cannot even handle a simple legit question ..

Actually that seems like a requirement... he'll be in good company... maybe even praised for " having iron"... anyway,  generals who cannot find employment make good henchmen. 

28 minutes ago, Jellandross said:

The reporter asked a 2nd question "who should take responsibility for the failure?"

Did bui kia used his umbrage as disguise to avoid answering the more pertinent 2nd question?

His behaviour really proved that 狗改不了吃屎 dog cannot change his shit eating habit

570c80b0-ae61-11eb-a6fe-d28944ecc82c 

It's quite clear it's the issue of responsibility that really triggered this repeat failure of a ceo 

All else is deflection. 

Actually not fair to say that he has no contribution.

He raised the literacy of fellow Singaporeans.

After speaking English for more than 40 years, I learnt a new word from him yesterday.

"Umbrage".

• Haha! 11

Lesson time. The 101 way of using 'Umbrage' :D:D

take_umbrage_kopitiam_take_umbrage.jpg

take_umbrage_liqui_moly_sg_take_umbrage.

take_umbrage_singaplex_umbrage.jpg

7982386259_cdfc2c7934_z.jpg

take_umbrage_tim_ho_wan_take_umbrage.jpg

With these, I think @BanCoe and @Angcheek should be able to pass their premali tree exam and PSLE with flying colours. Remember to support SPH hor. :D

• Haha! 18

1 hour ago, Weez911 said:

Don't be fooled guys.. he is just a side show (is it deliberate?), the main event is that pap can now use the CLG for propaganda without any Joe shareholders asking them questions. Now using taxpayers' money of course. 

I fully expect 160 to become 180 or 200 in the years to come.

Expected this when news paper was losing money 

but since public money means free for everyone? :XD:

59 minutes ago, Albeniz said:

Actually not fair to say that he has no contribution.

He raised the literacy of fellow Singaporeans.

After speaking English for more than 40 years, I learnt a new word from him yesterday.

"Umbrage".

Yeah b4 this limpeh onli heard of Umbro..

If someone is wondering why they are losing ‘market share’, they shld look at this as a clear example.

Scholar to General, pathed to Temesek to NOL and SPH. How many chances to shine? But can only leave blood in his wake.

if u put a paper general to run business, its just like puting a doctor to run transport or whatever else. It will repeat and repeat and taxpayers are gonna foot the bloody bill.

5 minutes ago, Vegas said:

If someone is wondering why they are losing ‘market share’, they shld look at this as a clear example.

Scholar to General, pathed to Temesek to NOL and SPH. How many chances to shine? But can only leave blood in his wake.

if u put a paper general to run business, its just like puting a doctor to run transport or whatever else. It will repeat and repeat and taxpayers are gonna foot the bloody bill.

yeah lor... stupidly assume any general can just go be CEO of a company....

why not then ask:

Kwek Leng Beng - Chief of Army

Peter Lim - Chief of Navy

Wee Choo Yaw - Chief of Airforce

same principle ma......

15 minutes ago, Vegas said:

Electrical engineer become health minister...how ah? 😁

30 minutes ago, Mustank said:

Expected this when news paper was losing money 

but since public money means free for everyone? :XD:

In theory if I were pap, I would want as many people to read my propaganda as possible. To maximise my outreach, I will do it FOC and provide free online platform also. Cost and losses are not an issue because taxpayers are paying for it. There is no ROE, ROA, P/E and share price to think about and I can now call this heaven.

10 minutes ago, Playtime said:

yeah lor... stupidly assume any general can just go be CEO of a company....

why not then ask:

Kwek Leng Beng - Chief of Army

Peter Lim - Chief of Navy

Wee Choo Yaw - Chief of Airforce

same principle ma......

uh, you really think these guys can't run the armed forces with the same end results?

1 hour ago, Ender said:

From one of the comment in FB,

181454155_10216649967715806_706221366996

order size XXXL.

delivery address : 1000 Toa Payoh North

[sly]

7 minutes ago, ToyotaShuttle said:

uh, you really think these guys can't run the armed forces with the same end results?

Hmmm... not sure i get u right...

just to be clear... no... I think those titans of industry would ruin the armed forces if just put them in charge... same as ex generals ruin companies they are no where qualified to run.