Singapore passports to be valid for 10 years for applications from October

Blueray

7 hours ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

"For those aged below 16, the passport validity will remain at five years. ....As children’s facial features change more rapidly, renewing their passport every five years will allow the photograph in their passport to be updated more frequently, which will minimise identification problems when going through immigration," the agency said. 

But what if as an adult I go for a facelift and some skin polishing??

Then my new look may differ from the passport photo.

Ahemmm....if u go for facelift n look more hemsome, will ur wife scare u kena catfish n ask u to go make polis report or not?

37 minutes ago, Soya said:

Ahemmm....if u go for facelift n look more hemsome, will ur wife scare u kena catfish n ask u to go make polis report or not?

I have been pondering on that too...

10 hours ago, Old-driver said:

Nabei.... I just renewed [furious]

hahaha.... both my kid's passport expired past years, I told them to wait [laugh]

56 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

hahaha.... both my kid's passport expired past years, I told them to wait [laugh]

Good things come to those who wait.[:)]

I'm kinda happy and song during pandemic , can foresee why and what to do if can go JB, MAL, KL, Trengganu .

but then, what is the use of going up north whereby merely for few makan places we had missed and relaxation over most happening places, and of course Malaysia C-19 situation is unlike us here, most of the Malaysian Citizens are waiting to be vaccinated, let alone their hope of getting the 1st dosage are appearing fast from their dream of been safe.

I feels for my cousins and in-law as thy compared with us here. meantime Stay Safe and Stay United, Eat and Sleep well.[:p]

2 hours ago, Meanmachine said:

I'm kinda happy and song during pandemic , can foresee why and what to do if can go JB, MAL, KL, Trengganu .

but then, what is the use of going up north whereby merely for few makan places we had missed and relaxation over most happening places, and of course Malaysia C-19 situation is unlike us here, most of the Malaysian Citizens are waiting to be vaccinated, let alone their hope of getting the 1st dosage are appearing fast from their dream of been safe.

I feels for my cousins and in-law as thy compared with us here. meantime Stay Safe and Stay United, Eat and Sleep well.[:p]

Last year one of my colleague sibling passed away in Ipoh. She couldn't make the trip back. 

Few days ago one of wifey friend's mother passed away. The family couldn't make the trip back to malaysia as the new law (compassion ground) yet to kick in. Still require quarantine in Malaysia and when coming back to Singapore.  Just asked wife to transfer the bereavement fund to them.

Malaysian should be the first to return home. Our holiday/casino all can come later.

The post here is actually Singapore Passport, used to be 10, 5 then 10 again, by left and right, no hassle it is part of growing up and face changes due to maturity and age.[:p] ICA protocol is steady type and we can be assured of Safe Travel overtime we step off Singapore, This department I can't complaint much . [thumbsup]

41 minutes ago, Beanoyip said:

Should just extend everyone's to 10yrs now, still need to wait for expiry and re-apply.. 

I remember last time passport number is the same as IC number.. they do extension on the last page.. not sure if can be done now

Anyone here recently renewed Sg PP?? I applied renewal of expired PP for my Mom;   on 7 April.... Haiz I heard that it takes upto 6 weeks but always tot it should be faster than that knowing the efficiency of the Govt machinery and digital this and that .......... haiz       

1 minute ago, BanCoe said:

Anyone here recently renewed Sg PP?? I applied renewal of expired PP for my Mom;   on 7 April.... Haiz I heard that it takes upto 6 weeks but always tot it should be faster than that knowing the efficiency of the Govt machinery and digital this and that .......... haiz       

Need ppl to print passports.  In addition, not sure whether they have sufficient number of books on standby.

• Sad 1

45 minutes ago, BanCoe said:

you can go down to ICA and ask, i have friend also waited 6 weeks and went down to ICA, end up they told her photo failed [laugh]

mine was more than 8 weeks liao, but i am not in hurry to travel.

2 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

you can go down to ICA and ask, i have friend also waited 6 weeks and went down to ICA, end up they told her photo failed [laugh]

wanna go malacca eat chicken rice anot. 😂

1 minute ago, kobayashiGT said:

wanna go malacca eat chicken rice anot. 😂

now you remind me, i need to go malacca in September [sweatdrop]

9 minutes ago, Jman888 said:

Photo failed but no informed the applicant? If your friend no go down to ICA, then dont know would ended up wait dont know how long liao?! 😅