DIY Curbed Wheel Fix - Was It Worth It?

kobayashiGT

35 minutes ago, sake said:

3 heartaches (daughter 2 wife 1) within 2 months of the arrival of our new family car.

currently there is an almost indiscernible kerb rash which i really cannot be bothered to get repaired now.

Can consider Land rover for the next car...this type...😁

land-rover-defender-van.jpg

3 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

Change rims - $800 - $3000

Change car - Starting from $40K.

Change missus - Half of your assets gone.

What do you think? :grin:

you forget.. change headlights.. - between $3000 to $40K.

this one sure worth it..

1 hour ago, sake said:

3 heartaches (daughter 2 wife 1) within 2 months of the arrival of our new family car.

currently there is an almost indiscernible kerb rash which i really cannot be bothered to get repaired now.

whats the other 2 damage? if indiscernible then still ok lah.. pretend not there..

1 hour ago, mersaylee said:

Can consider Land rover for the next car...this type...😁

land-rover-defender-van.jpg

Woah. this car cool leh!

You need to open the door and climb from the second row to the first row driver seat. hahahha.

With this car, I can always be a gentleman. I open door then the girl tot I opening door for her, then actually is not. I open door to climb into my driver seat. hahahahahahhaha.

39 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

whats the other 2 damage? if indiscernible then still ok lah.. pretend not there..

gone after visits to Hurry Tyre.

10 hours ago, mersaylee said:

Which is cheaper? Change rim, change car or change missus? 

Stay stock the cheapest...😁 

Change the rims is the cheapest and most straight forward option.

Change missus can be very costly in the long run; the upfront costs is already a few thousand in divorce fee, and each year maintenance costs at least a few thousands till the far-flung future.

But will one ends up with another missus the same kind...???

7 hours ago, sake said:

gone after visits to Hurry Tyre.

yes yes  ... highly recommended.. less than 1 hour job, rim sui sui liao and very cheap... like $25 or something ...