Cars Used by Singapore Police (the Normal Police) Must Be Good Cars Right?

DOBIEMKZ

On 5/11/2021 at 4:20 PM, Albeniz said:

Buy those models preferred by private Ah pek driving instructors.

Those should be robust, minimum down time and cheap to repair or maintain.

Yes exactly

image.thumb.png.cc7914c3fcdff0481ad4357a475d18c7.png

image.png.13fb67219bf51b51550b41d60ff222a2.png

image.png.6b92b5bc156445ae680b0b6c7796f94b.png

2 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Yes exactly

image.thumb.png.cc7914c3fcdff0481ad4357a475d18c7.png

image.png.13fb67219bf51b51550b41d60ff222a2.png

image.png.6b92b5bc156445ae680b0b6c7796f94b.png

I recall every 3 to 5 years the car Center would renew the cars so if there are brave souls out there that wish to buy rigorously tested cars, those would be ideal time to buy.

2 hours ago, Sdf4786k said:

I recall every 3 to 5 years the car Center would renew the cars so if there are brave souls out there that wish to buy rigorously tested cars, those would be ideal time to buy.

Those cars have handbrake sticks right?

5 hours ago, Sdf4786k said:

Maybe can consider automatic because these cars all drive very slowly and no student drive fast and furious

but I will never consider a manual because student drivers all learning how not to mash and grind the gears.

this one cant be wrong, no need to warry about radiator leak some more because there is none to begin with. 

Capture.PNG

On 5/12/2021 at 3:39 PM, yellowshaun said:

My dream car was a Yellow Sonata leh! I really like the look and the how nice the citicab yellow is. No sacarsm. Now all the new taxi models hybrid and electric i very dont like. =X

Now still have yellow taxi? Seems like i no see them liao?

On 5/12/2021 at 8:06 PM, Fitvip said:

Mazda 323 got la!

Currently they have Cruze, Altis, Advante, Hilux, Isuzu, Ford, Land Rover and Tucson etc. 

An old Volvo Estate is still in use.

Still have elantra?

1 hour ago, Ct3833 said:

this one cant be wrong, no need to warry about radiator leak some more because there is none to begin with. 

Capture.PNG

Battery under the rear seat! 

12 hours ago, Ct3833 said:

Capture.PNG

Cannot catch cat B car leh. hahahah. All faster than this guy.

12 hours ago, 13177 said:

Now still have yellow taxi? Seems like i no see them liao?

Haha still have! You havent seen them on the road meh?
image.png.4e8f222b818df29d59742086758035d3.png

Okay but more seriously i am die hard NA fan. Cant stand all the hybrid and electric cars... So they dont appeal to me as the Sonata did!
image.thumb.png.06abcf5ffdc9194ea49f74d0f07114f2.pngimage.png.ff8d6ed611ddd8822b190b25e05a0023.png

6 hours ago, kobayashiGT said:

Cannot catch cat B car leh. hahahah. All faster than this guy.

Not all cat B cars are fast.