What's in your car?!

BabyBlade

To murder MIL these are the thing you should keep in car.

50 minutes ago, Phang said:

interesting topic

I have

torch light - too see at night

gloves (latex and fabric) - no finger prints

throw away old t-shirt for general cleaning - and wiping up the blood stains at the scene

windscreen washer detergent (small concentrate bottle) - to wash hands from blood

wet tissue (to clean my hands after pumping tires) 

3 big bags of activated charcoal in the cabin - to keep away the smell of the dead body

umbrella - cover your face so no one sees you.

picnic mattress - cover the body to dispose of it

plastic box in the boot for soupy food da bao - for those that chop up body parts.

image.thumb.png.3dbebcd51de3c1aba0fe95fc1dabd1d9.png

image.thumb.png.3ca9aeb8a4a79c8e40ad25b1d5ac58d0.png

Edited by Jamesc

@Jamesc 

James, you are too kind 😁

I typed a bike forum style reply in explaining the use of each items just now

at the end realised the forum name that I am using here

got to delete it 😁

8 hours ago, Phang said:

interesting topic

I have

spare H7 head lamp bulbs

torch light

OBDII scanner

gloves (latex and fabric)

throw away old t-shirt for general cleaning

windscreen washer detergent (small concentrate bottle)

wet tissue (to clean my hands after pumping tires)

3 big bags of activated charcoal in the cabin

umbrella 

picnic mattress

plastic box in the boot for soupy food da bao

So hardcore ah you actually have OBD scanner. Seems like some of you have either a styrofoam box or another box in the boot to dabao food. The car hook behind the seats not a good idea for dabaoing? So far I haven't encounter any spillage though. 

1 hour ago, BabyBlade said:

So hardcore ah you actually have OBD scanner. Seems like some of you have either a styrofoam box or another box in the boot to dabao food. The car hook behind the seats not a good idea for dabaoing? So far I haven't encounter any spillage though. 

It's more about the smell i guess, I use a sealable bag and place the food inside and seal it when collecting, before even opening the car boot, so no smell gets in haha, don't want the roaches to come.

So I have finally finished collating my list. *Inhales deeply* Here we go....

Dashboard
- IU & AEM AFR Gauge

Moving downwards on my aircon vent
- Huawei sensor-activated phone holder which I absolutely love
- Hello kitty charm given to me by @BabyBlade 

In the small compartment below the aircon vents
- smol hand sanitizer gifted by another good friend of mine
- office keys
- headphones
- TPMS

In the glove compartment
- Masks
- Spectacles & Contact lenses
- Retractable selfie stick that I kiap my TNG card, which is now useless
- Panadol
- Coin pouch 
- Name card holder

Door sides
- Retractable umbrella from Mercedes. It's so good I wish they sell it as a merch. I would buy for all my family and friends.
- Long wallet from Mercedes that I use to keep my spare cashcards, fuel cards and petrol receipts.

In the Armrests
- Wet and dry tissues 
- Bike key

In my boot I have a collapsible box from Mercedes
- A4 folder to keep receipts, insurance and Dyno charts
- Handheld wireless vacuum
- Xiaomi Air Pump
- Spare coolant from workshop 
Another box to put loose items like:
- Microfibre cloths
- Work gloves
- Lint roller
- Smol box to put my bulbs and tools

And also these items that are not in the box:
- Smol fire extinguisher
- Previous 3 inch downpipe - still hoping someone would buy lol plzhelp
- Previous Head unit
- There's this thing that I call the "carpet smacker"

After collating the list I realized I have waaaaaay to many stuff as compared to the rest 😂
Time to empty some stuff! 

in terms of odour, durian is probably the strongest. lingers on in the cabin for 2 days.

my simple solution, leave 1 inch gap for 1 or 2 windows when parking.

windows fully open for a few mins when driving off. 

my air circulation setting is on "closed".

27 minutes ago, onefivesixcm said:

Dashboard
- IU & AEM AFR Gauge

- office keys
- headphones
- TPMS

In the glove compartment
- Masks
- Panadol
- Coin pouch 
- Name card holder

Door sides
- Retractable umbrella from Mercedes. It's so good I wish they sell it as a merch. I would buy for all my family and friends.
- Long wallet from Mercedes that I use to keep my spare cashcards, fuel cards and petrol receipts.

In the Armrests
- Wet and dry tissues 
- Bike key

- Xiaomi Air Pump
- Microfibre cloths
- Work gloves
- Lint roller

- Smol fire extinguisher
- Previous Head unit

After collating the list I realized I have waaaaaay to many stuff as compared to the rest 😂

I never knew you had so much things inside. Hoarder ah?! Time to declutter. Haha. Mercedes umbrella cool but do you have a dedicated compartment for the umbrella like the Skoda SUPERB, on top of that with a drainage system? Try and beat that lmao. @Thaiyotakamli [grin]

- Huawei sensor-activated phone holder which I absolutely love What's a sensor-activated phone holder?
- Hello kitty charm given to me by @BabyBlade 💟

- smol hand sanitizer gifted by another good friend of mine OUR good friend lol
- Retractable selfie stick that I kiap my TNG card, which is now useless Selfie stick to kiap card!? I bought a Hello Kitty clip to kiap on the sun visor. Since I don't have any extra slots to put cards or sunglasses. Wanted to order for you the Cookie Monster one but think you don't need already haha.

Handheld wireless vacuum I need! Help me vacuum!

Smol fire extinguisher Question is, do you know how to use? Hahahahaha.

There's this thing that I call the "carpet smacker" What's this!?

Anyway for those who don't know, @onefivesixcm is a personal friend of mine. I recently got to know that she's an occasional silent reader of MCF so I got her in to participate too!

Just realised, SMOL is SMALL? I genuinely thought SMOL's a brand lol. But I'm like wait, the hand sanitizer is from Bath & Body what, what SMOL? Hahaha.

21 minutes ago, onefivesixcm said:

Dashboard
- IU & AEM AFR Gauge

- office keys
- headphones
- TPMS

In the glove compartment
- Masks
- Panadol
- Coin pouch 
- Name card holder

Door sides

In the Armrests
- Wet and dry tissues 
- Bike key

- Xiaomi Air Pump
- Microfibre cloths
- Work gloves
- Lint roller

- Smol fire extinguisher
- Previous Head unit

I would totally give a heart emoji but there isn't any available @kobayashiGT Are we not having a heart emoji anymore?

39 minutes ago, SiLangKia said:

It's more about the smell i guess, I use a sealable bag and place the food inside and seal it when collecting, before even opening the car boot, so no smell gets in haha, don't want the roaches to come.

A sealable bag like a large ziplock? A big more troublesome but anything to keep the bugs out I guess. Might be a good habit for me to adopt too. But I already bought all the cute hooks leh now gonna become white elephant lol.

16 minutes ago, Blueray said:

in terms of odour, durian is probably the strongest. lingers on in the cabin for 2 days.

my simple solution, leave 1 inch gap for 1 or 2 windows when parking.

windows fully open for a few mins when driving off. 

my air circulation setting is on "closed".

Just keep that durian out where it should be. Order via delivery. Hahaha.

1 minute ago, BabyBlade said:

oh, i prefer to go to the durian stall to look look see see one.

I have a small cooler bag in my boot and I do use that for durian, but the smell still seeps out.

1 hour ago, BabyBlade said:

A sealable bag like a large ziplock? A big more troublesome but anything to keep the bugs out I guess. Might be a good habit for me to adopt too. But I already bought all the cute hooks leh now gonna become white elephant lol.

https://www.lazada.sg/products/2-pack-insulated-reusable-grocery-bag-food-delivery-bag-with-dual-zipper-i789096014-s2596260765.html?exlaz=d_1:mm_150050845_51350205_2010350205::12:12261804687!120300669351!!!pla-297963845945!c!297963845945!2596260765!162001898&gclid=CjwKCAjwnPOEBhA0EiwA609RedTPMa9xrCuEbfUEVLcdPtgb2zNMb2qgZYyXkM-Y5B8ASvUeeUjG8RoC1UYQAvD_BwE

Something like this hahaha! Your hooks can leave as deco lor hahahaha

14 hours ago, BabyBlade said:

IMG_20210513_205913.thumb.jpg.d34ed505ee8ff0bf9b38de3b9cdbb28b.jpg

The Little Tree still smells so damn good. Now I don't want to wind down the window so that the scent will last as long as possible. 

IMG_20210513_211505_edit_61153482459939.thumb.jpg.e3cc8580f3c186b2aab615b53752f1eb.jpg

And this is all I have in the boot. There's no space for styrofoam box or anything like that. Bottom level is empty except for an IKEA reusable bag. Those who keep guessing the car model I'm sure it's very obvious by now! 

Looking at your swift reminds me of my SS. I removed the boot tray as it really makes the boot small. But forgot to put it back when I sold it. 🤣

I usually hang those Wu eh bo eh on the sun visor hinge. Another good place to hang is on the car cam. One good thing about the swift is it's got relatively flat dash.IMG_20210512_184259.thumb.jpg.3f993d02b03b1519233c3c1c89f880ee.jpg

Edited by Stratovarius

19 hours ago, Jamesc said:

This is a superb idea.

image.png.a46eb25f1dedc207e849179ef8319c36.png

But if people don't like Skoda can just get a Rolls Royce.

also have this very useful feature. 

image.thumb.png.48fec6343ba3598369ecc0b774ebbee7.png

But still got to wet my hand to retrieve the umbrella. :/

6 hours ago, BabyBlade said:

If dabao for many people, using a box is better and safer. If hang the food at the hook, not enough space or food might spill out esp for food with soup while the car is moving. Using hook is ok if only dabao for 1-2 persons. But still find using box more stable and better. Lol.

3 hours ago, Stratovarius said:

Looking at your swift reminds me of my SS. I removed the boot tray as it really makes the boot small. But forgot to put it back when I sold it. 🤣

I usually hang those Wu eh bo eh on the sun visor hinge. Another good place to hang is on the car cam. One good thing about the swift is it's got relatively flat dash.IMG_20210512_184259.thumb.jpg.3f993d02b03b1519233c3c1c89f880ee.jpg

The person who bought your car needs to waste money to buy a boot tray liao?! Lol.

5 hours ago, onefivesixcm said:

Dashboard
- IU & AEM AFR Gauge

- office keys
- headphones
- TPMS

In the glove compartment
- Masks
- Panadol
- Coin pouch 
- Name card holder

Door sides

In the Armrests
- Wet and dry tissues 
- Bike key

- Xiaomi Air Pump
- Microfibre cloths
- Work gloves
- Lint roller

- Smol fire extinguisher
- Previous Head unit

Your car is like a storeroom? 😂

4 hours ago, SiLangKia said:

Oh thermal bag. This is good. I used to have a brand new one from Deliveroo but I gave it away. The one you shared looks compact enough for my small boot. Buying it! Haha.