What's in your car?!

BabyBlade

16 minutes ago, 13177 said:

No need send for interior grooming la. When you go for car wash at petrol kiosk, you can also opt in for interior vacuum. Now heard also they can wipe the car seats, door panel and dashboard area etc service.

Thought car should have power point for you to plug in the vacuum cleaner? How come your car dont have?

It's a normal three pin plug. I bought it for vacuuming my bed using the UV light feature. But it's now proving to be a white elephant. 

1 hour ago, BabyBlade said:

TBH, these are pretty standard items and considered essentials! Not cluttered at all if packed nicely in a box. Looking at your list, I'm missing a USB cable, microfibre cloth and a car vacuum cleaner. Does nobody keep a small vacuum in the boot?

Yeah, these items are either in thr glovebox or tucked nicely in a little box in the boot, that's why I didn't think I have that many items actually haha...

I used to keep a small handheld vacuum in my old car since the boot had a nice slot that is just nice for it. But I found the vacuum to be lacking in power and battery life was pretty useless. The vac was also coated in those soft touch type plastic paint, and no thanks to the heat from parking in the sun it became all sticky.

So now I don't bother with one, just bring a detachable stick vacuum to my car when I need to.  

9 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

It's a normal three pin plug. I bought it for vacuuming my bed using the UV light feature. But it's now proving to be a white elephant. 

I see, the vacuum is using three pin plug, no wonder cannot be used in car. Lol. How come you no longer use it to vacuum your bed and let it become a white elephant le? 

1 minute ago, 13177 said:

I see, the vacuum is using three pin plug, no wonder cannot be used in car. Lol. How come you no longer use it to vacuum your bed and let it become a white elephant le? 

Troublesome la. Lazy. Impulse buy. [smash]

7 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

I do wonder if it's OK to leave the Baseus jumpstarter inside the car boot. The Watson card is now close to being obselete. So much easier with the Watson app haha. 

looking at car fires in recent years, I decided to remove my power bank from my glove compartment. its not even a cheong power bank, its a xiaomi power bank.

if it were me, I would not leave the jumpstarter in the boot. just keep track on when car battery was changed and ask workshop to check the battery during servicing. 

not a regular shopper at Watson's so just use the physical card when there is promo. not keen to have too many apps on my phone lor ... [:p]

40 minutes ago, 13177 said:

You mean eating activities ah? [laugh]

Yes, definitely those.

And sometimes, when you blow your nose too hard and those mucus got ejected out and land somewhere in the car.

21 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

Hi @SiLangKia lol. 

silangkia....you owe me 1 atas kopi hor

this one confirmed not catfish

😆

Edited by Enye

3 minutes ago, Enye said:

silangkia....you owe me 1 atas kopi hor

this one confirmed not catfish

😆

What's catfish?

40 minutes ago, Blanket said:

@BabyBlade 

https://qoo.tn/BqFLeX/Q122098701

can’t find the listing I bought from, but it’s this model lah

Price affordable. Small enough to slot it in the side compartment apparently. How's the suction power and battery life?

Pasting it here for anyone who is lazy to click on the link.

Vacuum.thumb.jpg.2594ea3bd950a9b9235ea5cd6de64796.jpg

57 minutes ago, Enye said:

umbrella will do lah....just watch wong fei hung movies on how to use it

🤣

Need to tactically place your thumb on the release button so can poke and follow up with opening the brolly and smacking your opponent, earning you a 2-hit combo. 😂

1 hour ago, BabyBlade said:

I bought a small small car without much of a boot. I love collecting Omamori charms from Japan too. Take a photo of your dashboard leh. You're using the iPod to play music? Wow. Spare change is a good idea! Time to go dig out some coins. I would have loved to say passport, TNG card and my spare phone with Malaysia sim card too but these are some of the most useless items now.

Will share some photos when i have access to my car.

Yeah, using ipod for music. The classic one with the click wheel and aux in to the HU. Tried using ipod nano w BT, quite hard to operate without a physical button. Small change used to be very useful if forgot to bring wallet out. Now is more or less limited to vending machines and HDB washing bay. 

Most impt item is probably my sunglasses as i feel uncomfortable to drive in the day w/o them. 

My car alot barang cannot count but these must have

1. Built in umbrella (not RR hor😆)

2. Microfibre cloth to clean dashboard and interiors and headunit screen

3. At least 4 water bottle

4. About 6 sunglasses 

5. hook at headrest to hang items

6. scarves in case passenger cold

7. 1x neck pillow

8. Big wet tissue and few small pocket tissue

9. Foldable cheap penknife act as screwdriver

10. Baseball torch light for safety in case need fight 10 ppl

11. A set of clothing shirt and short just like in transporter movie🤣

12. Absorbent car cloth to wipe dry after heavy rain if just wash

13. Car spray odour remover 

14. some plastic bags 

15. magnetic sunshade so that people cant see my handsome face😎

15 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

What's catfish?

omg...you didnt read silangkia thread on his adventures with his pet catfish?

😅

19 minutes ago, Thaiyotakamli said:

My car alot barang cannot count but these must have

1. Built in umbrella (not RR hor😆)

2. Microfibre cloth to clean dashboard and interiors and headunit screen

3. At least 4 water bottle

4. About 6 sunglasses 

5. hook at headrest to hang items

6. scarves in case passenger cold

7. 1x neck pillow

8. Big wet tissue and few small pocket tissue

9. Foldable cheap penknife act as screwdriver

10. Baseball torch light for safety in case need fight 10 ppl

11. A set of clothing shirt and short just like in transporter movie🤣

12. Absorbent car cloth to wipe dry after heavy rain if just wash

13. Car spray odour remover 

14. some plastic bags 

15. magnetic sunshade so that people cant see my handsome face😎

What is Built in umbrella? How come you need 6 sunglasses siah? Lol.

Static duster, printed copy of road tax, swiss army knife/tool set, body deodorant.

Edited by zipping

32 minutes ago, 13177 said:

What is Built in umbrella? How come you need 6 sunglasses siah? Lol.

Got 3 users. Got dark and less dark depend on weather😆😆

built in umbrella 

CF7B6634-259B-4EC5-ADD3-F0C3866838C8.jpeg

Edited by Thaiyotakamli