What's in your car?!

BabyBlade

1. Umbrellas (the reverse ones that are easier to open with a half opened door)

2. Daiso seat car hooks to hook dabao food and my kids stuff

3. Collapsible crate in my boot holding tissue paper box, some spare mineral water bottles and misc car maintenance items

4. My kids tennis rackets

5. Spare pair of shoes so that i can go my sis condo gym/driving in case my shoe breaks or something

6. Doraemon kite, not used in years but it's there if we go barrage

7. tissues, those restaurant wet towels to clean your fingers after pumping air

8. plastic bags for vomiting or emergency use

9. Empty mineral urine bottle for my son to pee in while he waits for my girl to end school.

2 hours ago, Blanket said:

Large police tactical torchlight

Useful when you encounter violent situations and need to defend yourself, and also when you find yourself outside the car in a dark spot

umbrella will do lah....just watch wong fei hung movies on how to use it

🤣

• Haha! 8

29 minutes ago, Blanket said:

Why need to keep car manual and insurance cert in car ah?

Insurance cert important cause it would tell you what to do and where to call when you encountered accident.

19 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

yes i suggested the following in another thread

1. fire blanket

2. fire extinguisher

3. first aid kit

4. cervical collar

5. scissor for cutting seat belt

6. window breaking tool or something that can double up

No 6! Also something to cut the safety belt in case you're trapped and need to get out fast. Maybe a swift army knife. 

23 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

These are very good for cleaning up fluids and stains in cars in cases after some activities.

You mean eating activities ah? [laugh]

8 minutes ago, Lala81 said:

1. Umbrellas (the reverse ones that are easier to open with a half opened door)

2. Daiso seat car hooks to hook dabao food and my kids stuff

3. Collapsible crate in my boot holding tissue paper box, some spare mineral water bottles and misc car maintenance items

4. My kids tennis rackets

5. Spare pair of shoes so that i can go my sis condo gym/driving in case my shoe breaks or something

6. Doraemon kite, not used in years but it's there if we go barrage

7. tissues, those restaurant wet towels to clean your fingers after pumping air

8. plastic bags for vomiting or emergency use

9. Empty mineral urine bottle for my son to pee in while he waits for my girl to end school.

I thought I was good with my little umbrella by the door side then you had to mention reversible umbrella and I'm like on yaaaaaa. Mehhhhhh, endless things to buy haha. 

26 minutes ago, DOBIEMKZ said:

These are very good for cleaning up fluids and stains in cars in cases after some activities.

I smell a yellow card otw. Lol. 

21 minutes ago, Carbon82 said:

I thought I have nothing much in my car until I run through the posts here, and suddenly I find my car is like Doraemon...:lll._.:

v2-b83aed56bad675834b22149c395c0221_b.gi

I even have safety shoes and spare slipper in my boot. Time for a housekeeping exercise.[sweatdrop]

Actually having spare shoes in the car quite useful, in case caught in the rain when shoes become wet. Last time i used to have slipper, spare shoes, hiking shoes and running shoes laying around the car. [:p] But now none.

1 hour ago, Phluvcat said:

Inside passenger cabin:

1) Small cute neko with bell on dashboard. Even smaller cute Nippon figures dangling from rear view mirror. 

2) Small soft toys, some represent chinese zodiac of me, wifey and kid (oh washed 3 of them forgot to put back) and 2 cushions. 

3) retractable umbrella by my seat

4) shallow tray with a pair of slippers under my seat.  Collapsible tray under front passenger seat

5) improvised hangers on back of seats as I cannot hang from the headrest vertical supports. 

6) the rest sama sama... and probably stuff I dun need or rubbish 😬

Boot just have more umbrellas, a 2L container of clean water, portable electrical pump, different bags for grocery, and of course sama sama, stuff I dun need or rubbish 😬

This is the neko I'm hanging inside now. Because I gave away the road safety ones to friends already + also because I need lots of luck in what's written on it. Haha. IMG_20210510_185034.thumb.jpg.7574f6af0f539d9a74c767684b955b7b.jpg

moi very simple.

no loose items on dash.

no electrical items in the car, not even power banks.

Cabin

sunglasses

parking coupon

cash card

petrol card, safra card, ikea card, BBT card, watsons card

tissues

masks

hand sanitiser

a few $10 notes

Boot

pet bottle of water

towels

umbrellas

storage basket for groceries

13 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

You're thinking too far off. Its a common model. Haha. 

The area under the seats quite dirty. Saw leaves and all that. If I can't vacuum it myself then I gotta send it for interior grooming. 

Got a link? I bought a Xiaomi Deema vacuum cleaner for my room a few months ago but stupid me selected wired. If I had known I would have gotten the more expensive cordless one. Now I can't use it since there's no power point. 

No need send for interior grooming la. When you go for car wash at petrol kiosk, you can also opt in for interior vacuum. Now heard also they can wipe the car seats, door panel and dashboard area etc service.

Thought car should have power point for you to plug in the vacuum cleaner? How come your car dont have?

2 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

This is the neko I'm hanging inside now. Because I gave away the road safety ones to friends already + also because I need lots of luck in what's written on it. Haha. IMG_20210510_185034.thumb.jpg.7574f6af0f539d9a74c767684b955b7b.jpg

any mixed signals from silangkia?

🤣

most important is a pair of spare spectacles lah

if not, spectacles lost or broken cannot drive liao

😅

19 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

Boss what is thissssss?! 😂

🎾 lah😂😂

15 minutes ago, BabyBlade said:

I thought I was good with my little umbrella by the door side then you had to mention reversible umbrella and I'm like on yaaaaaa. Mehhhhhh, endless things to buy haha. 

these reversible umbrellas are bit shoddy in QC though.

The handles can drop out cos they are like just glued onto the umbrella shaft.

17 minutes ago, Blueray said:

moi very simple.

no loose items on dash.

no electrical items in the car, not even power banks.

Cabin

sunglasses

parking coupon

cash card

petrol card, safra card, ikea card, BBT card, watsons card

tissues

masks

hand sanitiser

a few $10 notes

Boot

pet bottle of water

towels

umbrellas

storage basket for groceries

I do wonder if it's OK to leave the Baseus jumpstarter inside the car boot. The Watson card is now close to being obselete. So much easier with the Watson app haha.