COVID-19: Phase 2 Heightened Alert 16 May to 13 June

Blueray

Message added by BabyBlade

One step forward two steps back (the sweeter Phase 3 ☹️😞)

Just now, yishunite said:

US just release new guideline that vaccinated ppl no need wear masks... gg secretly kill all their anti vaxxers

Trump supporters.

18 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

OK with the current development I finally made a decision..

I going to barber now! 

Just a couple of days before the P2.0 was announced...I had my hair cut, TTT changed, toilet papers, face masks ordered...

...now only need to load up my beer stock...any beer sale lobang? 😁

4 minutes ago, Beregond said:

if need to do then faster do and get it over and done with.

the more u drag the worst it become.

anw our small red dot got 1 of the highest reserve in the world.

hope our gov dun behave like 守财奴 

all "invested" somewhere.. value may have dropped. sell now?

3 minutes ago, Beregond said:

if need to do then faster do and get it over and done with.

the more u drag the worst it become.

anw our small red dot got 1 of the highest reserve in the world.

hope our gov dun behave like 守财奴 

if CB 2 means task force has failed to be vigilant. [laugh]

I don't mind another round of SRV vouchers actually ... [:p]

2 minutes ago, Blueray said:

if CB 2 means task force has failed to be vigilant. [laugh]

I don't mind another round of SRV vouchers actually ... [:p]

the minister keep talking about the financial issue , how hard the economy will be hit if lockdown etc.

but did any 1 have the figure how many % of our reserve we touch during this 1year + of cov19??

i forgot the data  but i believe its a small drop only.

28 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

I going to barber now! 

I also need a hair cut soon..

29 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

I going to barber now! 

Just now, Tohto said:

I had my haircut on 1st week of May.

Maybe i should have another haircut with deteriorating situation.

15 minutes ago, Tohto said:

after CB 1.0 I now have my hairdresser's hp.

standby for underground if tio CB again. [sly]

3 minutes ago, Blueray said:

after CB 1.0 I now have my hairdresser's hp.

standby for underground if tio CB again. [sly]

Don't get caught hor

10 hours ago, Heartlander said:

If you just pause to look at the statistic published on the MOH website, only 3 in ICU now despite all the doomsday scenario painted by a few here. Relax abit lah. I will panic only when those vaccinated start getting the severe symptoms and those warded in ICU faces sharp increase. The big difference from a year ago is we have the vaccines now which is still effective even for the mutated virus. Just be responsible and do your part can already.

You can choose to live your life base on facts or fear mongering. Is your life.

Facts is we don't know how wide is the community spread. Last year, we have almost similar number of unlinked clusters before CB was imposed.  Don't think Lawrence knows as well, hence the "we are on knife edge" statement.

I think it is too early to read from the ICU numbers and concluded that we will be ok. We just got started and based on hospitalization numbers in neighboring countries, the mutants are sending people who are in their 20 to 40 years old to hospitals.  The last I check, we are not even done with those above 45.

Yes, we have around 25% vaccinated todate but the new mutants are also a lot more infectious and nastier too. 

I don't know about you but I am very guai guai one, I have been staying home coz your facts are not mine (as of now) but I do know if there is another CB, a lot more business will fold and many of our jobs may be gone.  

• Praise 10

9 minutes ago, inlinesix said:

Don't get caught hor

I will be ....

vigilant 

learn from task force one. [:p]

Stay home over weekend and go out only if really necessary: Masagos

Singaporeans should remain in their homes over the weekend, going out only if necessary, because of the growing number of Covid-19 cases in the community, said Minister for Social and Family Development Masagos Zulkifli yesterday.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/stay-home-over-weekend-and-go-out-only-if-really-necessary-masagos

thank you task force for putting +65 on knife's edge. 

Edited by Blueray

2 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

Facts is we don't know how wide is the community spread. Last year, we have almost similar number of unlinked clusters before CB was imposed.  Don't think Lawrence knows as well, hence the "we are on knife edge" statement.

I think it is too early to read from the ICU numbers and concluded that we will be ok. We just got started and based on hospitalization numbers in neighboring countries, the mutants are sending people who are in their 20 to 40 years old to hospitals.  The last I check, we are not even done with those above 45.

Yes, we have around 25% vaccinated todate but the new mutants are also a lot more infectious and nastier too. 

I don't know about you but I am very guai guai one, I have been staying home coz your facts are not mine (as of now) but I do know if there is another CB, a lot more business will fold and many of our jobs may be gone.  

What is the biggest difference between now and a year ago with regard to this covid-19? Let me repeat the umpteen times even in this forum that as of now, the indian variant is not causing anyone vaccinated with major symptoms. Those vaccinated will get only common flu symptoms. And we are blessed to be living in this country where we have first class medical facilities that know how to handle the infected properly. So I am not sorry that I am not becoming afraid and paranoid like many of you here seems to be leaning towards.

But I have also been cautioning everyone to practice restraint and not papazao. At least me and my family have not been out for a long time except for occasional meals in kopitiam and that few occasions to eat in restaurants. This is in order not to be spreading the virus inadvertently. Ok please do not anyhow accuse me of being irresponsible. We can look at events and interpret differently but do live responsibly.

14 minutes ago, Blueray said:

Stay home over weekend and go out only if really necessary: Masagos

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/stay-home-over-weekend-and-go-out-only-if-really-necessary-masagos

i find this part very funny lor.. we very notty wan.. 

stop someone on weekend and ask them why go out and you will hear maybe:

exercise. necessary

buy food. necessary

send food to parents. necessary

hair cut. necessary

hair wash. lol

bubble tea. can SD with friends shhhh..

3 hours ago, Heartlander said:

Actually the proper interpretation seems to be please stay at home and go out only if necessary, but do not need to avoid those places visited by covid-19 cases. This maths question like very tricky. The places would have gone through thorough cleaning thus no need to avoid, given our understanding of the virus so far. 

The government's message is as good as asking people to avoid all these crowded places already, disinfected or not. 

The underlying message is pretty clear, and they didn't explicitly state that there isn't a need to avoid these places this time. 

2 hours ago, Heartlander said:

I think I better talk less since I am definitely paying lesser tax than you do. Really has our society evolved into such that if I pay more tax, people will look up to me more and respect my view more? Good thing reality is abit different. Our dear Kumar once joked that when a husband tried to tell his wife off that she can't cook well despite spending many hrs watching cooking videos, she replied why he watch so much porn videos yet bit good at it.

I will take it that you are not guilty of gjw yourself if you have done all that you mentioned. And I will clap for you really if you do.

One is my nieces works at the airport, 12 hours shift, really tough. She is not married and stays with her extended family.  She and her family dare not visit any one of us recently. She is thinking if she should quit to safeguard herself and her family.

Given she is vaccinated (not everyone in her family is) and there are only 3 patients in ICU now, her boss said she really has very little to fear. 

Yes, agree with you that watching porn doesn't guarantee performance. Lol.