COVID-19: Phase 2 Heightened Alert 16 May to 13 June

Blueray

Message added by BabyBlade

One step forward two steps back (the sweeter Phase 3 ☹️😞)

34 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

wearing mask fly 22 hours …

i wil die before reach amdk land … 😰

Before die, ear drop off first 🤣

59 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

it’s evident (double confirm) this would be a lost decade

how many of you dare to visit amdk USA in the next 2-3 years? knn … just saw another news an asian woman kena punched in the street

usa & canada (south america dont even think about it) 

europe (whole of europe still very fluid)

middle east (no no)

south africa (no no)

where else we can go in the next 2-3 years?

the only choice is china, taiwan, hk, south korea and japan .. can forget other south east asia like thailand, vietnam, indonesia, etc

but even s. korea and japan are jialat

another choice is OZ and NZ liao

definitely a lost of 5 years from 2020 …

air travel expected to pick up 2024 onwards

This is a great summary. I also think the only relatively safe places to visit are North-east Asia and Oceania countries. However, I probably won't travel again until this whole thing is over (gone like sars). Is that day possible? Sure why not, when those rich countries finally decide to help all the poor countries. Over time it will die off when herd immunity is achieved globally. That's the end game.

1 minute ago, Fcw75 said:

Wow, definitely need a vacation man! Yep, rent a car and explore California. 

Hopefully by then SG change the stance on travelers coming back from USA. My bro decide not to come back for the time being even thought he’s vaccinated. 

Travel to US no quarantine needed right?

2 minutes ago, Tohto said:

Travel to US no quarantine needed right?

Correct! (when coming from SG) Just a pre departure swab.

Edited by CremornePt

2 minutes ago, CremornePt said:

Correct! (when coming from SG) Just a pre departure swab.

Swab needed even after vaccination? 

With the Covid continue to stay for a long time, with vaccination done and without any quarantine at low risk country. Life have to go on as normal.  Everyday hiding at home doesn't help.

5 hours ago, Fcw75 said:

My HK friend who’s staying here said he only want Sinopharm and willing to pay for it. 

I am considering this. Since this is on the WHO EUL list, private medical group can bring in. I wonder which medical centre would bring this in, I am sure there are some demand here.

1 minute ago, Tohto said:

Swab needed even after vaccination? 

With the Covid continue to stay for a long time, with vaccination done and without any quarantine at low risk country. Life have to go on as normal.  Everyday hiding at home doesn't help.

Yep, still needed.

And yes, couldn't agree more.

44 minutes ago, Wt_know said:

wearing mask fly 22 hours …

i wil die before reach amdk land … 😰

Go into the toilet cubicle when can no longer tahan. Then remove mask to revive yourself. Secure mask and return to seat when you feel human again.  [laugh]

Last time when mask was not needed, I do wish I have a mask on when sleeping on flight.

Because my mouth will open big big. Even my OC said 你睡觉很丑!🥴

Those air stewardess see me also 

93F37A32-ECCD-49D1-B554-F6357B7D7773.gif

Edited by Fcw75

21 minutes ago, Ender said:

I am considering this. Since this is on the WHO EUL list, private medical group can bring in. I wonder which medical centre would bring this in, I am sure there are some demand here.

Think HSA need to approve also before can bring in...

6 hours ago, CremornePt said:

Yep. They will close major cities at the drop of a hat. Hard curfews, total city population testing etc.

Those are insane numbers...!

I believe China is currently vaccinating +20m/day.

Clearly they're just as interested in getting back to normal as everyone else.

They are trying to shortened the time to overtake USA as world largest economy. 

27 minutes ago, Ender said:

But I thought you took mRNA vaccine already?

4 minutes ago, Tkseah said:

Think HSA need to approve also before can bring in...

Under the Special Access Route scheme, the criteria is the vaccine has to be on WHO EUL list. SO now it's up to the private medical centre to decide if they want to bring in, HSA just require you to sign consent form you discuss with the doctor and know the risk.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/health/moh-to-allow-other-covid-19-vaccines-through-private-sector-reviewing-mrna-jabs-for

6 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

But I thought you took mRNA vaccine already?

Not for me. For the kids. Still in consideration, and looking at any new data or other more traditional vaccine. But so far simopharm is approve for 18 and above by WHO. So my son will be eligble by end of the year.

But consider nia, still want to see more data first.

Edited by Ender

1 hour ago, CremornePt said:

My guess - we'll never get down to zero again.

I think it took HK almost 6 months to eliminate their Nov 2020 outbreak & that was before "D".

we dun have high % vaccination, and we dun have proper lockdown.

will be very hard to bring down the case in short term