COVID-19: Phase 2 Heightened Alert 16 May to 13 June

Blueray

Message added by BabyBlade

One step forward two steps back (the sweeter Phase 3 ☹️😞)

1 hour ago, Yewheng said:

IMG_20210523_112912.thumb.jpg.710cbb39fe675ea185f15977fd6d7aaf.jpg

Saw this comment on Facebook, I believe many would also think along the same line as him. Aka thinking wa, last yr during circuit breaker, we do not need to do swap test in individual HDB blocks and also no need close down whole shopping malls. It's like worst then last cb.

I feel that last year situation Vs this year situation is different. Last yr, majority of covid-19 cases are localised in dormitory. Also last year there is limited test kid if I remember, so can't afford to do too many test without yielding any good results, so have to be very targeted approach.

Now the covid-19 cases are not localised in dormitory but more to there are many unknowns out there who might have the virus and is spreading. Plus now we have more test kid and more ways to test for covid-19. So can afford to mess test more people, perhaps now is shortage of manpower if need to increase coverage of mess test. So it's of logical idea to do testing for those that is of higher chance to get covid-19 with the data available. Like if there are a few cases in the same block within a set timeframe, that can trigger the alarm to do covid-19 testing at that particular block, shopping malls also. So in a sense government is doing what if could to want to break the chain as much as possible.

By looking at it, the approach government take now is even more fast. Like suddenly yesterday late at night where all shopping malls already closed for the day and then suddenly announced Jem and Westgate will close for 2 weeks and do deep cleaning. This is like doing a very speedy decision as no need wait till tomorrow afternoon or what then announced. Immediately do it even late at night and need to close it tomorrow morning so be it.

There is still chance that situation can be under control , but that will depends on next few days covid-19 cases. If there are increasing number of unlinked cases that are not picked up though mess testing of people whom had went to selected shopping malls and asked to do swap test and also HDB blocks. Then yeah it went out of control. However if next few days the unlinked cases majority is pickup by mess testing of shopping malls and HDB then okay, that at least is showing that what government is doing is working. So pray hard for next few days covid-19 situation.

The mode of transmission for these new variants might also be different from last year. Latest report about the block in Hougang concluded that families have been cross infected, and their units are in the same stack (right below or above each other). 

This doesn't look like a transmission from the more common areas such as lift buttons etc. Chances of that to hit all within the same stack only is pretty slim. So, I suspect infections from the common sewerage pipes. Not unheard of, this mode of transmission had happened in HK before. 

The upside is we already increased our testing capacities for both PCR and RTK antigen rapid tests, as you've mentioned. This gives us the capacity to move ahead and carpet bomb to flush out the cases. 

So much for safe to carry on visiting places that had been visited by covid positive patients

if they say safe, then why now close Jem and westgate. Play tikam tikam again? Game of cards?

21 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said:

Calvin Cheng this moron just stirred up a hornet's nest with his FB post condemning GPs. Orbigoot kanna whacked by real medical practitioners such as GPs, specialists and profs in the comments who asked him to apologize and be more discerning. 

That idiot is a serious attention seeker but he really sounds like someone here. Very directional and absolutely certain that PAP can do no wrong, eventhough we are on the verge of a second lockdown (if we are not in one already).

6 minutes ago, Voodooman said:

That idiot is a serious attention seeker but he really sounds like someone here. Very directional and absolutely certain that PAP can do no wrong, eventhough we are on the verge of a second lockdown (if we are not in one already).

Could well be him 😂

When got cornered and out of rebuttals, resorted to more red herrings and counter arguments made personally. I got that just not too long ago, definitely very Calvin Cheng-ish kind of behaviour.

Or maybe I am wrong, you need to have this behavioural trait to quality as an IB, so it's a common across the whole lot of them. 

48 minutes ago, noobcarbuyer said:

Don't need to be an expert to know that transmission via the sewage / plumbing pipes is a very serious possiblity. 

HDB top floor unit price will chiong liao!!! 
NB.. I second highest.. dunno price up boh.. whahahahahahaha..

39 minutes ago, 13177 said:

Still have plenty of people still spitting. And notice most of them are uncles, dont know why le?

Old habits die hard 

17 minutes ago, RadX said:

So much for safe to carry on visiting places that had been visited by covid positive patients

if they say safe, then why now close Jem and westgate. Play tikam tikam again? Game of cards?

Macam i go casino like that.. bo lui so must tikam tikam and hope it goes my way..

1 hour ago, 13177 said:

What is CE level? 🤔 Anyway, i find the whole LTA rot no matter at which level la. Even those director level also cmi, and dont know how they head their department de since their staff at the bottom done such a shoddy job.

8am start work, reach office 8.30am. 

8.30am have breakfast until 9.30am

10am meeting for fun until 11am. 

11am start to think where to have lunch.  

12pm to 2.30pm lunch and talk cork with boss. 

3.30pm tea break until 4pm. 

4pm to 4.30pm meeting,  review last meeting. 

4.45pm get ready to go home. 

5pm.  下班咯! 回家咯! 管我屁事咯!!!

I not talk of anyone hor,  I saying myself, saying myself hor.....  [:p][laugh][laugh]

• Haha! 10

1 hour ago, Atonchia said:

This era still have people spitting?

Where these cavemen been hiding during the 80s and 90s when campaigns and enforcement were highest. 

Ah tiongs and ah tiong bu-s..... 

Ah nehs....... 

Some hide in PRC some hide in INDIA,  some not born yet.....  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

52 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said:

Calvin Cheng this moron just stirred up a hornet's nest with his FB post condemning GPs. Orbigoot kanna whacked by real medical practitioners such as GPs, specialists and profs in the comments who asked him to apologize and be more discerning. 

Hope this guy dun get sick soon..

Think only the Anus Doc is willingly to help him ass the moment ...

18 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

Actually, suspecting sewerage pipes is one thing. The other is that the design of the pipes we have here in our HDB is quite different from those of the HK case study, so I will be very surprised if later it was found that the virus were spread through the pipes. There is a remote possibility, not say none. But it could also be letter boxes etc. 

9 minutes ago, Tianmo said:

Ah tiongs and ah tiong bu-s..... 

Ah nehs....... 

Some hide in PRC some hide in INDIA,  some not born yet.....  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Actually some older local ah pek also do that lah.

32 minutes ago, Ody_2004 said:

Got up,  up lorry....  [laugh][laugh][laugh]

3 hours ago, inlinesix said:

This thread is so active is a piece of good news.

Only a few groupthink members talking shiok is good news? If only more members to join in the discussion. Always same few members with same opinions.

Don't shoot me hor. Just pointing out the obvious.

Edited by Heartlander

28 minutes ago, Lethalstrike said:

Actually, suspecting sewerage pipes is one thing. The other is that the design of the pipes we have here in our HDB is quite different from those of the HK case study, so I will be very surprised if later it was found that the virus were spread through the pipes. There is a remote possibility, not say none. But it could also be letter boxes etc. 

I remember reading article on nus u-town residents being tested for covid-19 after virus of traces detected in wastewater. Article below.

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/nus-utown-residents-tested-covid-19-self-isolating-after-virus-traces-detected-wastewater

So seems like spreading through sewage pipes is possible.

1 hour ago, Voodooman said:

Which one? There’s 2 actually. 😁

Edited by Fcw75

10 minutes ago, Heartlander said:

Only a few groupthink members talking shiok is good news? If only more members to join in the discussion. Always same few members with same opinions.

Don't shoot me hor. Just pointing out the obvious.

Why ur backside itchy again?

1 hour ago, Lethalstrike said:

Good for him. He is like the heroin addict begging everyone to feed his addiction to cheap fw

Edited by yishunite