COVID-19: Phase 2 Heightened Alert 16 May to 13 June

Blueray

Message added by BabyBlade

One step forward two steps back (the sweeter Phase 3 ☹️😞)

it’s evident (double confirm) this would be a lost decade

how many of you dare to visit amdk USA in the next 2-3 years? knn … just saw another news an asian woman kena punched in the street

usa & canada (south america dont even think about it) 

europe (whole of europe still very fluid)

middle east (no no)

south africa (no no)

where else we can go in the next 2-3 years?

the only choice is china, taiwan, hk, south korea and japan .. can forget other south east asia like thailand, vietnam, indonesia, etc

but even s. korea and japan are jialat

another choice is OZ and NZ liao

definitely a lost of 5 years from 2020 …

air travel expected to pick up 2024 onwards

This video I suppose? The punch is loud.

https://mothership.sg/2021/06/asian-woman-punched-new-york/?fbclid=IwAR3cnGDy7rPhNubtvaJYITGRtbDH8DzC5mi6VYDFVYLr-p9eEffaLG4AWUk

USA I would go. Why not? I want to go Las Vegas. 

Sometimes it's just the media.

My bro is in Hawaii and my niece is in LA. Both are fine. 

But he's 1.94m tall and she's 1.8m tall though. :grin:

Edited by Fcw75

2 minutes ago, CremornePt said:

I'm actually headed to LA later this year as well - can't wait...!

Nice!

What are you going there for? Do we need to quarantine? 

wearing mask fly 22 hours …

i wil die before reach amdk land … 😰

• Haha! 9

34 minutes ago, Fcw75 said:

What are you going there for? Do we need to quarantine?

Primarily work - things really start piling up after 18 mths...

But certainly planning on long needed vacation afterwards! California's great bro!

Coming from SG, no quarantine into US - on the return, even vaccinated, I may have to chew on 3 weeks SHN. Oh well!

Edited by CremornePt

3 hours ago, inlinesix said:

Not necessary.

This is community:
"Case 63868 is a 59 year-old male India national who is a retiree. He arrived from India on 25 January to visit his Singaporean child, and served SHN at a dedicated facility until 8 February. His pre-departure test taken in India on 23 January, as well as on-arrival test in Singapore on 25 January, were negative for COVID-19 infection. Another test taken during SHN on 7 February was also negative. He is asymptomatic, and was detected when he took a COVID-19 pre-departure test on 27 May in preparation for his return trip to India. His test result came back positive for COVID-19 infection on 28 May. His serology test result is positive, which is indicative of a past infection. However we have classified this case as locally transmitted and taken all necessary public health actions as we are unable to rule out that he had been infected in Singapore."

A large proportion of those from India and Philippines actually tio covid before, whether they know it or not (asymptomatic), in their home countries, since it is so prevalent there. Later on they just carry the low viral load in their systems for a long time.

24 minutes ago, Tohto said:

24 new community COVID-19 cases in Singapore, including 5 unlinked

My guess - we'll never get down to zero again.

I think it took HK almost 6 months to eliminate their Nov 2020 outbreak & that was before "D".

Just now, Sosaria said:

A large proportion of those from India and Philippines actually tio covid before, whether they know it or not (asymptomatic), in their home countries, since it is so prevalent there. Later on they just carry the low viral load in their systems for a long time.

I know.  I has been saying that in previous thread.

No just these 2 countries, Indonesia and Myanmar also.

2 minutes ago, CremornePt said:

I think it took HK almost 6 months to eliminate their Nov 2020 outbreak & that was before "D".

I think maybe this could be the new norm, so no need to worry and scare? [rolleyes]

1 minute ago, CremornePt said:

From Jan - Mar, we never have ZERO community cases.

6 minutes ago, Sosaria said:

18 of these are actually under quarantine. They won't be dining outside, don't worry.

Problem is the unlinked.

10 minutes ago, CremornePt said:

Primarily work - things really start piling up after 18 mths...

But certainly planning on long needed vacation afterwards! California's great bro.

Coming from SG, no quarantine into US - on the return, even vaccinated, I may have to chew on 3 weeks SHN. Oh well!

Wow, definitely need a vacation man! Yep, rent a car and explore California. 

Hopefully by then SG change the stance on travelers coming back from USA. My bro decide not to come back for the time being even thought he’s vaccinated.