COVID-19: Phase 2 Heightened Alert 16 May to 13 June

Blueray

Message added by BabyBlade

One step forward two steps back (the sweeter Phase 3 ☹️😞)

1 hour ago, Playtime said:

Wasnt he giving advice to Indian nationals about going 3rd country to enter Singapore back door.. 😑

What enter back door?!?!? Don’t anyhow say lah 

say until so 难听 

:grin:

2 hours ago, Lethalstrike said:

Going by his lanjiao logic, he should let Indian infected cases stay at his home since he insisted that we should all be perfectly altruistic. Let him lead and be an example for everyone, same for his moronic supporters. I dare them all to do the same. 

If he and I are Israelis in the current conflict, I will shoot him first. Because he would be explaining to me why Hamas isn't wrong to rain rockets over Tel Aviv, and we should understand the plight of the poor sods at Gaza, and we should not retaliate against the Hamas. 

Talk so much and so many paragraphs about keeping borders open to India. But forgot for such a small spek like us, we're already world no.2 for B1617 infections. 

There are few things that get my blood boiling more than Calvin KaCheng. 😁

18 minutes ago, Kb27 said:

SPF very efficient, investigating already.

Spoiler

mbs1.jpg?itok=3dG2mfVY

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/police-investigating-53-year-old-woman-who-allegedly-disregarded-repeated-advice-wear-mask

SINGAPORE — A 53-year-old woman is under probe for allegedly being a public nuisance and breaching safe distancing measures at Marina Bay Sands (MBS), the police said on Saturday (May 15).

The police added that they had received a call at 5.14 pm on Friday for assistance at 1 Bayfront Avenue, where the woman had allegedly entered the building without wearing a face mask despite repeated advice from a safe distancing ambassador to do so.

“The woman is believed to be involved in other similar instances where she entered various buildings and establishments without a mask,” said the police.

Clips of what happened to be the incident at MBS had been widely circulated on social media and messaging platforms on Friday, along with what appeared to be other similar incidents involving the woman.  

Those found to be not wearing a mask or not wearing a mask properly outside their place of residence and in breach of Regulation 3A of the Covid-19 (Temporary Measures) (Control Order) Regulations 2020 can be fined up to S$10,000, or jailed up to six months, or both.

Those who guilty of public nuisance under Section 290 of the Penal Code can be jailed up to three months, fined up S$2,000, or both.

“Members of the public are advised to take the prevailing safe distancing measures seriously,” said the police.

Read more at https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/police-investigating-53-year-old-woman-who-allegedly-disregarded-repeated-advice-wear-mask

This fellow rich la, $10K is nothing, should add an additional 0 since she is a repeated offender.

15 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

this feels sad.. but the make up fark will be better... look forward to it.. 

btw which is the best sex?

1. break up fark

2. make up fark

3. angry fark

The whole anticipation leading into the successful first fark with a new person is the best. 👍

7 minutes ago, Weez911 said:

The whole anticipation leading into the successful first fark with a new person is the best. 👍

ah.. how can i miss that out...:XD:

you are the true master.. lol

(better not let CO see this)

Edited by Nolicense

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/covid-19-ong-ye-kung-phase-2-household-members-groups-14816078

Household members can go out in groups of more than 2 for 'essential activities': Ong Ye Kung

15 May 2021 10:03PM(Updated: 15 May 2021 10:10PM)

transport-minister-ong-ye-kung-mtf-may-1

SINGAPORE: Health Minister Ong Ye Kung on Saturday (May 15) said that family members staying together can go out as a group for "essential activities" and need not limit the size of their group to two people.

Such activities include going to school or attending medical appointments, he said

3 hours ago, Kopites said:

Shouldn't that be more than 2 inside the house?

Sorry, don't understand your question.

Do you mean there cannot be more than 2 persons in the house?

18 minutes ago, Columbian78 said:

Sorry, don't understand your question.

Do you mean there cannot be more than 2 persons in the house?

My boy's teacher was suggesting we parent leave her step and my boy alone for the lesson inside the house. 

Probably she also not so sure on the new rule. 

Wait for further clarification probably.

1 hour ago, Voodooman said:

We can perhaps understand the need to stay open but surely we didn't plan to end up with CB2.0. Someone fxxked up, plain and simple, and we have Kar Cheng and his IB telling us it is inevitable cause we can't close our border forever. 

Typical PAP style, if all went well, it is to their credit, when things f**ked up, it is never their fault. No freaking accountability. 

If we had vaccinated a large part of the populace by 3Q and this hit us, we may not need a lockdown. 

This argument that it is a matter of time that the virus will get in is a red herring.  CB logic that totally contradicts what they have/ are doing now to damage control.

Don't anyhow blame them hor..

Clearly it's because you never clear table at hawker centre and spread tbe virus one 🤣🤣🤣

12 minutes ago, Kopites said:

My boy's teacher was suggesting we parent leave her step and my boy alone for the lesson inside the house. 

Probably she also not so sure on the new rule. 

Wait for further clarification probably.

Oh, do you mean your son lesson is conducted at the piano teacher's home? Do both parents usually also wait inside?

Ours is the teacher comes to our home.

8 hours ago, Jamesc said:

Stupid South Africa let 16,000 doses of vaccine expire.

Just send it to India lah.

Really wasted.

Vaccine is life.

they can't find any martyr to send the vaccine over lah 😂

2 hours ago, Kb27 said:

SPF very efficient, investigating already.

mbs1.jpg?itok=3dG2mfVY

https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/police-investigating-53-year-old-woman-who-allegedly-disregarded-repeated-advice-wear-mask

SINGAPORE — A 53-year-old woman is under probe for allegedly being a public nuisance and breaching safe distancing measures at Marina Bay Sands (MBS), the police said on Saturday (May 15).

The police added that they had received a call at 5.14 pm on Friday for assistance at 1 Bayfront Avenue, where the woman had allegedly entered the building without wearing a face mask despite repeated advice from a safe distancing ambassador to do so.

“The woman is believed to be involved in other similar instances where she entered various buildings and establishments without a mask,” said the police.

Clips of what happened to be the incident at MBS had been widely circulated on social media and messaging platforms on Friday, along with what appeared to be other similar incidents involving the woman.  

Those found to be not wearing a mask or not wearing a mask properly outside their place of residence and in breach of Regulation 3A of the Covid-19 (Temporary Measures) (Control Order) Regulations 2020 can be fined up to S$10,000, or jailed up to six months, or both.

Those who guilty of public nuisance under Section 290 of the Penal Code can be jailed up to three months, fined up S$2,000, or both.

“Members of the public are advised to take the prevailing safe distancing measures seriously,” said the police.

Read more at https://www.todayonline.com/singapore/police-investigating-53-year-old-woman-who-allegedly-disregarded-repeated-advice-wear-mask

Wah.... 

Think she's TOASTED! 

If I am Toastbox I will not serve or sell her anything. 

Probably ban her. 

Crap... .. Spoil my appetite for kaya and Gu You liao.... 

Edited by Atonchia

They left out the numbers for singapore. And ranking of 3rd highest outside India. His first day as MOH, and we are given this type of statement of denial of accountability. Jin smart alec in response.

Edited by Ender
  • Angry 3

Prison cluster incoming?

Case 63253 is a 32 year-old male Singaporean who is an inmate at Changi Prison Complex. He is a close contact of Case 63160[3] and was placed on quarantine on 13 May. He is asymptomatic, and was detected when he was tested for COVID-19 on the same day. His test result came back positive for COVID-19 infection on 14 May.

Student to student transmission lai liao

Case 63259 is a 12 year-old male Singaporean, and Case 63268 is an 8 year-old male Singaporean who are siblings, and students at St Andrew’s Junior School. They took the same school bus as Case 63186[6]. Case 63268 developed a fever on 13 May, and sought medical treatment at a GP clinic on the same day, while Case 63259 developed a runny nose on 14 May. Both were tested for COVID-19 on 14 May. On the same day, as they had been identified as close contacts of Case 63186, they were placed on quarantine. Their test results came back positive on 15 May, and their serology test results are pending. 

Case 63257 is a 7 year-old male Singaporean who is a student at Yio Chu Kang Primary School. He is a schoolmate of Case 63122, and also his classmate at EduFirst Learning Centre (Hougang). He was placed on quarantine on 12 May, and tested for COVID-19 on 14 May during quarantine even though he is asymptomatic. His test result came back positive for COVID-19 infection on the same day. His serology test result is pending. 

https://www.moh.gov.sg/news-highlights/details/19-new-cases-of-locally-transmitted-covid-19-infection_15_May2021

• Angry 2
  • Sad 1

It’s probably fair to say that those who don’t practice good personal hygiene are likely to spread it to others or catch it themselves if they aren’t already infected.

Selfishness, self-centredness and complacency is high because we’ve been under COVID duress for too long.