4 hours ago, Vid said:

I thought it was harsh Dalai Lama was removed from Forbes .... paiseh 😂😂

Nice one.

22 hours ago, RadX said:

Somewhere I have been reading that it’s somewhat in the culture? To do such things from there. From exams to lying etc… what gives ? Survival?

google "jugaad" its apparently a way of life in India. i think i understand it but not really LOL

We're a country remarkably tolerant of the fake and fraudulent in every field, writes Anil Singh

https://www.freepressjournal.in/analysis/were-a-country-remarkably-tolerant-of-the-fake-and-fraudulent-in-every-field-writes-anil-singh

‘Fake it till you make it’ seems to be our mantra. Educational institutes are deluged with fake certificates from students and employers struggle to distinguish the genuine from the fake. In fact, we don’t see it as forgery but as ‘jugaad’.

Why cheating comes naturally to Indians

https://www.dailyo.in/variety/scams-nirav-modi-rotomac-fodder-scam-pnb/story/1/22537.html

To learn to cheat in India is to learn how to survive. If you don’t, society will treat you as an imbecile who never grew up. Like the freelance writer.

The working principle is this: If you don’t exploit, then you will automatically become the exploited. What happens then is that since everyone is cheating everybody else, all this cheating cancels each other out in the final sum. No one really gains. But it’s something we are habituated and genetically inclined to do, like the way we drive. It’s a mix of nature and culture.

Edited by Jellandross

19 hours ago, RadX said:

Jialat

must be that kon king @Sp4wn who has done this to u

well they didnt remove him from the FOB list

CNA takes down article and videos related to Harsh Dalal and Team Labs

SINGAPORE: On Sep 18, 2020, an episode of CNA’s On The Red Dot on young entrepreneurs and their start-ups featured Harsh Dalal and his start-up Team Labs.

This was followed by an online article and video clip in the first week of January 2021. CNA based its reporting largely on interviews with Dalal and publicly available information.

Despite further investigations over a week and fresh interviews with Dalal, CNA has been unable to verify certain key pieces of information. CNA has, therefore, decided to take down the television episode, article and related video across all platforms. CNA is looking into how this editorial lapse occurred and will be taking steps to tighten its verification processes.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/singapore/cna-takes-down-article-videos-harsh-dalal-team-labs-14857938

bye bye [wave]

58 minutes ago, Nolicense said:

shouldnt they do a correction notice? or too embarrassed and take down when no body looking?

Correct to what? They also never bother to find out what is the true story. What u expect from 160 media

1 hour ago, Nolicense said:

shouldnt they do a correction notice? or too embarrassed and take down when no body looking?

yeah, they were perhaps a tad too eager to feature this chap as "breaking news" and forgot to do basic due d.

21 minutes ago, Blueray said:

yeah, they were perhaps a tad too eager to feature this chap as "breaking news" and forgot to do basic due d.

you think any journalist bother with dd? now a days if any other media has this story, can consider as dd liao. kns especially if the journalist not even in the same country, or same neighbourhood... 

On 5/13/2021 at 5:54 PM, Albeniz said:

How come Forbes didn't  practise due diligence  when coming up with the list???

Reminds me of Elizabeth Holmes, Theranos C.E.O - the "star" of  Silicon Valley.

https://www.nytimes.com/2018/03/14/health/theranos-elizabeth-holmes-fraud.html

Forbes has turned clickbaity to attract more eyeballs. Turning into atas version of buzzfeed